Ratings based on 1,055 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Good location

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: The location worked well for our needs. The hotel was quaint and adequate.
Cons: The attentiveness of the staff. Continental breakfast should be included in the rate.
Location: Everything was easily accessible via taxi and if capable, probably via walking as well. A restaurant within the block was excellent and recommended.
The majority of the staff were pleasant and helpful; however, the gentleman on duty at 5am needs an attitude adjustment. I found him far from helpful. The ladies travelling with me were 89 and 83 years old and no assistance was offered to help them with their luggage down the flight of steps. The staff who greeted us upon arrival were quite pleasant, but not very informative. When returning to our room in the evening, we found that the tissue box in the bathroom was hanging open and empty as if the cleaning staff forgot to complete their chores.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newfoundland

Great Hotel.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Great hotel in a good location, we were able to walk just about everywhere we wanted to go. Staff were super friendly and the bar tender was great. Rooms were a good size, and very clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short stay in Amsterdam

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Bigger toilet
Location: Just within the canal ring. Very close to Rijksmuseum, Heineken Tours, Canal tours. Lots of bars and cafes nearby and in a safe area
The hotel was very easy to reach from the 197 airport shuttle on foot. The check in was quick and straightforward and the staff were universally pleasant and helpful throughout our stay. We didn't use the hotel breakfast facilities (a bit steep at 19.5 euros per person) but there were plenty of places nearby for coffee and croissants or bagels (or full English!). The room was clean and comfortable if a bit small. The toilet was particularly tiny. I would definitely praise all the staff who were very friendly and attentive and dealt with a minor leak in the room very promptly. All in all a good choice for a city break, easy reach to the centre on foot but in a quiet location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

GRADEVOLE ESPERIENZA

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: LA POSIZIONE
SUPERIORE ALLE ASPETTATIVE......................................................................
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet location near the museums

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: location, cleanliness, helpful staff
Cons: nothing wrong with the hotel at all, it's just not a 4-star
Nice location, quiet, near the big museums, 5 minute walk to tram line to Central Station. Rooms and bathroom are on the small side, but quite comfortable. Air conditioning worked well. Staff were exceptionally welcoming and helpful. You can buy tram tickets, museum tickets, and more at the front desk. Didn't try the breakfast; we opted to visit a local bakery instead. You have to go up several stairs to enter the lobby; not a problem for us, but if that's a problem for you, you might want to ask the front desk if there is some other option we just didn't see. No real lobby, which isn't important to us but is something that we associate with a 4-star hotel, especially for the price. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA, USA

Nice hotel, quiet area

Posted Jun 17, 2016
The hotel was nice. The staff was helpful. One of the male staff members was exceptional. He was very friendly and knew a lot about the city and tried to make everyone's experience great. The hotel is a bit outside of the center which was nice and quiet and made for great walking. It was close enough to trams to get anywhere needed in the city. The room was a little small. Overall, it was okay for the price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Very enjoyable boutique hotel

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: Location was perfect. Staff was excellent
Location: Lots of restaurants and near to the museums and sights
Didn't know what to expect as booked our stay based on Expedia reviews and was very happy I did. The staff was excellent, very helpful and pleasant. No question was an imposition. They were able to help us with every request...with a smile. The room was bright and well done, bathroom and shower clean and modern. The breakfast buffet very well done. The in town location is a plus, as we walked to our restaurants, sights, and it was very manageable. I would plan to stay here when we return to Amsterdam.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A quiet spot, away from the city centre

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Room service choice
Location: For a beer the Tap Room Bar is a must
The room was fine, other than being next to the lift 😏 There was not a great room service choice Was allowed to check in early which was much appreciated
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

sehr gutes Hotel in perfekter Lage für Städtereise

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: die perfekte Lage und der freundliche und entgegenkommende Service
Cons: Sauberkeit der Zimmer
Location: im südlichen Grachtengürtel - alle Sehenswürdigkeiten sind leicht zu Fuß zu erreichen
für eine viertägige Städtereise der ideale Ausgangspunkt - alles hat perfekt geklappt - Wetter war zwar äusserst anstrengend aber die wunderbare Stadt ist immer sehenswert.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel near museum district

Posted Apr 22, 2016
I stayed here for 3 nights in a family room. The hotel was clean, nicely decorated and had a very relaxed atmosphere. The staff at reception and in the bar were genuinely helpful. The big plusses about the hotel are free wifi and computer / printer, idea for printing those last minute documents. This is a great location if you want to avoid the stag parties and livelier city centre hotels. If you want all the extras like salon and restaurant then this wouldn't be the place for you. But if you need somewhere calm and within easy reach of central station or the museum area then this hotel is a great option.