Ratings based on 621 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice room and good location.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Very happy with the room. Was clean and comfy and in a good location. The only complaint was that even with the 'aircon' set low, the room was very hot at night. Staff were helpful and we enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

Ideal for sightseeing and meeting friends

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Quiet, well positioned, clean and very hepful Staff.
On arrival we were met by very helpful and friendly Staff, the hotel was in a good location within walking distance to Van Gogh Museum, canals, restaurants, bars and several points of interest.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dm

Albergo carino

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Struttura carina, ben arredata in stile moderno. La posizione dell'albergo è centrale. Buona la pulizia Della camera.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ideales Hotel für einen Städtetrip

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Lage
Location: sehr zentral,viele Museen u.Restaurants in unmittelbarer Nähe
sehr gute zentrale und ruhige Lage,sehr freundliche Rezeption,Zimmer mit Klimaanlage, Fahrräder direkt im Hotel auszuleihen,viele Restaurants in unmittelbarer Nähe, würde ich jederzeit wieder buchen
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gut gelegenes Hotel zum Zentrum.

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Ruhige Lage. Saubere Zimmer. Viele Frühstücks-und Abendessen in der Nähe. Wenige Gehminuten entfernt Tramstationen mit vielen Möglichkeiten
Cons: Es hat gepasst.
Location: Ruhige Lage. Zu Fuß vieles gut zu erreichen. Z.B. Das Hard Rock ist fast "um's Eck", dort gibt es viele versch. Restaurants und Pub's!
Die Zimmer waren sauber, ebenfalls das Bad. Die Größe des Zimmers hat gepasst. Die Nachbarschaft ist sehr ruhig, Autos waren selten zu hören!!! Das Frühstücksbüffet haben wir nicht genutzt, da es in unmittelbarer Nähe genug Cafés und Bäckereien gab die wesentlich günstiger waren als der Preis im Hotel. Vor allem war es so abwechslungsreicher. Wir haben für 4 Tage eine Tramkarte gekauft, denn 2 Linien befanden sich wenige Gehminuten vom Hotel entfernt. So konnten wir bequem alles erkunden. In der selben Straße vom Hotel gab es 2 Restaurants mit gutem Essen! Wir kommen sehr gerne wieder und können dieses Hotel nur weiterempfehlen. Das Personal ist zuvorkommend und freundlich. Neben Hollänisch wird hauptsächlich noch Engisch gesprochen. Es ist nicht immer selbstverständlich das man Deutsch spricht und das ist auch gut so!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2016
This is a nice hotel in a great location. The only issue was the air conditioning. It did not cool the room to a comfortable temperature.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Good location

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: The location worked well for our needs. The hotel was quaint and adequate.
Cons: The attentiveness of the staff. Continental breakfast should be included in the rate.
Location: Everything was easily accessible via taxi and if capable, probably via walking as well. A restaurant within the block was excellent and recommended.
The majority of the staff were pleasant and helpful; however, the gentleman on duty at 5am needs an attitude adjustment. I found him far from helpful. The ladies travelling with me were 89 and 83 years old and no assistance was offered to help them with their luggage down the flight of steps. The staff who greeted us upon arrival were quite pleasant, but not very informative. When returning to our room in the evening, we found that the tissue box in the bathroom was hanging open and empty as if the cleaning staff forgot to complete their chores.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newfoundland

Great Hotel.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Great hotel in a good location, we were able to walk just about everywhere we wanted to go. Staff were super friendly and the bar tender was great. Rooms were a good size, and very clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short stay in Amsterdam

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Bigger toilet
Location: Just within the canal ring. Very close to Rijksmuseum, Heineken Tours, Canal tours. Lots of bars and cafes nearby and in a safe area
The hotel was very easy to reach from the 197 airport shuttle on foot. The check in was quick and straightforward and the staff were universally pleasant and helpful throughout our stay. We didn't use the hotel breakfast facilities (a bit steep at 19.5 euros per person) but there were plenty of places nearby for coffee and croissants or bagels (or full English!). The room was clean and comfortable if a bit small. The toilet was particularly tiny. I would definitely praise all the staff who were very friendly and attentive and dealt with a minor leak in the room very promptly. All in all a good choice for a city break, easy reach to the centre on foot but in a quiet location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

GRADEVOLE ESPERIENZA

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: LA POSIZIONE
SUPERIORE ALLE ASPETTATIVE......................................................................