Ratings based on 1,118 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uk

Mum's birthday treat.

Posted Mar 11, 2017
This was a treat for my mum for her 70th bday and the service was out standing. At check in realised I had requested a room without to many stairs etc because of mum and that it was her birthday. After we settled in there was a knock at door and Pamala the reception lady was there with a gift and card for my mum, she was so moved and the service really was awesome. Everyone is so friendly and goes out of their way. Room was big clean and had everything we needed with fresh towels each day. Would highly recommend and go back myself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cornwall

Quiet hotel in Central Amsterdam.

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Quiet, central
Cons: n/a
Location: Close to Museum Quarter, Canals. Everything can be explored on foot.
Excellent location for walking around Amsterdam. The hotel is very quiet and I cannot fault it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good location

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Nice clean hotel great location for exploring On foot around Amsterdam. Staff super very helpful and friendly. Would use again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Fabulous weekend - hotel was in a great location and very comfortable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Great hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Brilliant staff very friendly, perfect location couldn't recommend more
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
Overall it was great. Just one thing was there is a school next door and in the morning the children make a lot of noise when they are going in. Not great if you want to sleep
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok, but not a 4 star

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was ok, the room was quite small. Location was good away from the centre of town, so was able to have some peace and not surrounded by noise. But I wouldn't stay there again, I don't find the price was justified at all. Our room had the most poorly designed bathroom I've seen for a 4 star rated hotel. The hotel didn't have a restaurant for food, was advised they had room service but it was merely bar snacks but no food. The level of customer service varied greatly between staff at the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

good location but rooms too small

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: the location is great!
Rooms were clean and bed comfortable. the rooms are very small The breakfast is good but is ridiculously expensive!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Efficient,knowledgable staff ,clean

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
It was a lovely hotel, 20min walk to city centre or tram line near hotel. Staff were knowledgeable and efficient with check in and out. Only thing that let it down had been building works at 6:30 in the morning that had woke me and my partner up. But easily overlooked had a lovely stay and hotel was very clean would recommend
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice clean, friendly hotel with great breakfast.

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleased with this hotel. Great location near big attractions, the room was not big but nevertheless a good size with a huge bathroom and the breakfast buffet (which we had to pay extra for) was fantastic. The only criticism I would have is that i booked this hotel as I believed from other comments that there was a lift which was important to me as I was travelling with my 80 year old mother. Whilst there was a lift, it did not seem possible to avoid a few steps to reception. Our room also involved climbing a few steps, which was my fault as I didn't specify when booking that I wanted to avoid stairs. if this is important to you I'd suggest contacting the hotel directly first to discuss your requirements.