Ratings based on 1,137 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cardiff

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Good location, had to request use of an iron and board. Forgot travel adapters, reception lent us two for free. No nespressco machince in room, being British the tea making options weren't good. No milk cartons, no English/Breakfast tea, only two sugar sachets. I would prefer well stocked and not have to ask. Had a pizza on room service, was nice and quick.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good location, helpful staff

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Location, friendly staff
Spent a weekend there with a group. Great location - within reasonable walking distance of city center but in a quiet neighborhood. Staff was helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a nice part of town

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Lovely stay, hotel is ideally located. Away from the busy tourist traps but only a short walk from everything you'll want to see and do. Stayed here multiple times and will be coming back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from edinburgh

Great hotel for a few days in Amsterdam

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Better than I expected for a 4 star
Cons: Nothing
Location: Nice and quiet location but central for everything we wanted to see
Normally I only book 5 star hotels but the price and reviews made me chose this hotel over others. Check in was fab, we were given maps and all the information we needed. Room was great it had an espresso machine, was clean and big enough for our needs. We didn't eat here but did go to the bar, fab service there too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by poonam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by John

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
Great location but hotel needs refurbishing. Stained carpets. Front staff was helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uk

Mum's birthday treat.

Posted Mar 11, 2017
This was a treat for my mum for her 70th bday and the service was out standing. At check in realised I had requested a room without to many stairs etc because of mum and that it was her birthday. After we settled in there was a knock at door and Pamala the reception lady was there with a gift and card for my mum, she was so moved and the service really was awesome. Everyone is so friendly and goes out of their way. Room was big clean and had everything we needed with fresh towels each day. Would highly recommend and go back myself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cornwall

Quiet hotel in Central Amsterdam.

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Quiet, central
Cons: n/a
Location: Close to Museum Quarter, Canals. Everything can be explored on foot.
Excellent location for walking around Amsterdam. The hotel is very quiet and I cannot fault it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good location

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Nice clean hotel great location for exploring On foot around Amsterdam. Staff super very helpful and friendly. Would use again.