Ratings based on 961 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Nice hotel for business. Not too central (e.g. for walking), but near metro station. Good breakfast and helpful & friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, very far away from everything!

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Hotel was very nice and clean inside however it takes around 40 minutes to get to the city centre .. Too far out and limited transport available due to being so far away from the city centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from norfolk

Close to train station

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Only problem was when room was cleaned dirty glasses were left in our room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

loveky weekend break

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Very friendly, when we arrived at check in, we were upgraded which was a lovely suprise, staff were very friendly and helpful, would defo stay again.. breakfast was lovely ..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Nice Hotel and very friendly staff

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Clean, quiet hotel with very friendly staff. Note that this is more of a business hotel hence away from the hustle and bustle of the tourist centre.
Cons: The dinner menu could do with a few more choices.
Location: Overamstel metro station not far from the hotel. Metro just a few stops to the Central Station.
All the staff were good, however, Xadim and Kristyna were exceptional, going above and beyond and making excellent suggestions as to where to take a bored 9 year old. They always had a smile on their faces and were very patient. It was our first trip to Amsterdam and though the hotel is not very close to the tourist centre, I wouldn't hesitate staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Hotel in Amsterdam

Posted Feb 16, 2017
It was the perfect place, not too far from central Amsterdam with very friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Lovely

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Lovely stay for a couple or sightseeing, good all round. Worth staying a little bit out of the centre (takes about 20 mins walk & met) after reading reviews and hearing people talking about hotels nearer to the centre, glad of the distance/cleanliness!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We had a lovely stay at the hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2017
We had a really good stay at the hotel, staff were really helpful and friendly. Would stay again. Hotel was not that far from the centre, it was really good to have peace and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, all staff were lovely

Posted Jan 3, 2017
All staff were lovely especially reception and the guys behind the bar. Really enjoyed our stay and would defiantly return
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by Laura, Hotel Management
Dear Emily, Thank you for a great review, I will forward your compliments to the reception and the guys behind the bar :-). Sincerely, Laura Heeringa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Lovely hotel and staff very helpful

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Hotel was lovely and we enjoyed our stay. Unfortunately I had an accident at Central Station and the staff at the hotel were brilliant especially Danelle.