Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Bob from The Netherlands

Not a nice hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
We came there early around 1400hrs but could not check in till 2000hrs and the earliest was 1945hrs and had to be checked out by 0900hrs we had to sit around the airport for six hours and eat real lousy food that was expensive. the hotel does not have a restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joice from San Francisco, CA

very pleasant

Posted Jun 12, 2013
Pros: spacious and quiet room
Cons: keep up the great service
Location: Location is just perfect in the middle of the terminal with tons of restaurants and shops around it.
We stayed there to catch a morning flight. Check in started at 8pm, so, we kept our luggages at the hotel concierge then hanged around at the airport. But if you like, you can go out of the airport to go to the city. I heard that it takes about 20mins by train. The room was spacious enough, clean and quiet. It had a kettle to make some coffee/tea too. At the front desk area, they sell instant noodles, drinks and snack. and ohh... we got some apples for free :). We will definetely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Iggie

Posted Mar 17, 2013
A practical location for transit travellers either for an overnight stay or even a few hours of rest and relaxation. I enjoyed my 12 hours at the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

super 'stop over'

Posted Feb 13, 2013
I had a great night's sleep after flight no. 1. room very quiet.. excellent preparation for the early-hour long haul flight which was flight no. 2.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mike from Manistee, MI

Convenient and Logical Hotel at Schiphol.

Posted Oct 29, 2012
Pros: Rooms were fine. Clean and not to far from the desk.
Cons: No windows. Not such good internet
Location: Great location in Terminal 3.
The Mercure Hotel is in terminal 3 of Schiphol Airport. Very convenient for flights on Delta to the United States. Check in was a bit slow, but the folks working behind the counter were very nice. Rooms were clean and they offer only free KPN wi-fi that is available throughout the airport. Luckily I was able to log on to the KLM Loung wi-fi.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excessive passport controls

Posted Sep 19, 2012
Pros: great shower
Cons: small even for me, a 5' person
Every time you go in or out of the hotel you have to pass passport control; defeats the purpose of staying at the airport. Sheraton across the street might be a better reasonable choice. And, yes, you pay separately for day and night stay, which adds up and might double the rate.
2 out of 5
by Wor Lad from UK

Double rate for over night stay.

Posted Aug 21, 2012
When i booked my room on line it showed two rates, a day rate and an over night rate ,since i was leaving Schiphol the following day after my arrival i booked an over night stay on line, when i went to check in at 10 am in the morning they asked me to pay both the day rate and the over nght rate which doubled the price of the room, this was not made clear on the web page and came as quite a surprise and made it very expensive for what you got a shoe box.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Groningen

Prima

Posted May 1, 2013
Prima hotel voor een nacht. Wel lastig te vinden,na de douane staat het goed aangegeven