Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location great staff who could ask for more

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
Perhaps some of the nicest staff I have ever encountered. They also helped provide a taxi to the airport at a good rate in a new Mercedes. We would definitely stay again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quirky hotel in the heart of Amsterdam

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Quirky little place. Perfect if you don't like your box standard Hotel. Very personal service and lovely breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Posted Sep 26, 2016
They helped with itinerary, great breakfast, location hot spot of action, but still safe. Do it and book it, NO REGRETS !
4 out of 5
by Brendan from Downpatrick

3 day getaway.

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
My wife and I stayed for three nights and have thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The hotel is situated just off the red light district with a little micro brewery right beside it. We walked from the train station and it took about 10-15mins. We were warmly greeted and shown our room which met our expectations of clean, comfortable and interesting. The bed and bedding were excellent, although be prepared for the typical steep Amsterdam climb up the stairs. We were on the top floor. The breakfasts were prepared by Gunther and he was more than helpful. The breakfasts were great, my wife raved about the bacon. We would highly recommend this little hotel for couples staying for a few nights. Thanks very much for a great stay.
5 out of 5
by Curtis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Luke from Cork

Great all-round hotel, with character

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
This was a very nice small hotel, centrally located, pleasant atmosphere, personalised breakfast, free mini bar, good wifi, close to city centre, with bakeries, coffeeshops, bars, restaurants and a market nearby. The following are things that we feel we should mention, but should not interfere with the fact that we would stay there again - I wouldnt advise walking from Centraal Station with luggage. It is about 15 minutes walk, but the footpaths and roads are cobbled and not suitable for luggage. We broke a suitcase wheel. Taxi direct to airport cost €57. Almost as easy and much cheaper to use the train, and walk or get a taxi to the hotel. Hotel is in a busy area, so expect noise virtually throughout the night. The stairs in the hotel are extremely steep, with no lift, but the owner will assist with luggage. The toilet in our room was separate to the shower, and very dimly lit and small. Understandable for flexibility in a small hotel, but the bed was 2 singles pushed together, which is not very comfortable for a couple
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London UK

Perfect small hotel with a big welcome

Posted May 25, 2016
Located near central station and all the main sights but very quiet. Delightful hosts who are happy to offer advice and recommendations and prepare a good breakfast and free minibar. Each of the 6 quirkily designed rooms is clean and spacious for a city hotel. The stairs are typical of Amsterdam ie narrow and steep so first floor only if you have difficulty with stairs.
5 out of 5
by Jerome from Durham, NC

Best find!

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
We loved this little boutique hotel and would recommend it to anyone who can appreciate such a good find. We stayed here as we wrapped up a European honeymoon. It's in a fantastic location, walkable from the main train station from the airport, is on a canal, and adjacent to the ever-entertaining red light district. Great restaurants, coffee shops, and tourist sites are all nearby. This was a great home base that we walked all over the city from. The couple that runs this place is super helpful and very attentive. Also, there's an all-in-one guy who makes you breakfast each morning and takes care of the rooms-- can't thank him enough, as he was a really sweet guy that made sure we had everything we wished for. The rooms are theme-decorated and we ended up in the Rembrandt room overlooking the canal. Overall, an excellent, relaxing, and comfortable stay that was much more memorable than your standard cookie-cutter hotel.
4 out of 5
by Anny from Toulouse

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
Nice bed and breakfast, well situated .Nice décoration also. The only negative comment I have is about light in the room and bathroom: it is not enough; difficult to read and do make up....