Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fukushima, Japan

Family-owned little hotel in a convenient location

Posted Jan 4, 2016
This hotel with a strange name is a little family-run place, where we happened to stay for three nights during Christmas. The taxi, however, identified the address without problem as the street is rather well-known to people; it is a few blocks away from red light district. We were warmly welcomed by Rachel (who is originally from Wisconsin) and her husband, and introduced to a room on the second floor up the little steep stairway. For the old construction of this area, however, it must be usual. The room was not spacious but efficiently arranged and quite clean. As it was not facing the street, we were able to spend quiet nights. Breakfast was very satisfactory for the start of the morning and Rachel served a very helpful concierge for everything like how to buy tram tickets and what was the best way to save money for the use of public transportations and where to eat. We were able to meet with their little lovely daughter Sophia, and grandparents who live in Rotterdam, because it was Christmas. A very nice family. There are numerous eating places in the area including European, Chinese and even Indonesian restaurants and many pubs. The subway station is 2 minutes away also. This hotel is highly recommended for those who like to touch with the warm family atmosphere and to enjoy the downtown crowd.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bournemouth UK

Small intimate Hotel close to the centre

Posted Nov 27, 2015
Friendly Helpful Owners and staff, Lovely quirky Hotel handy for everything. Would thoroughly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ashley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires, Argentina

Excelente !!!

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Pros: La ubicación y lo linda que era la habitación
Cons: No!
Location: Cerca de todas las atracciones turísticas y de compras
LA ubicación muy cómoda, en el barrio rojo, en donde si tenés que ir de noche te da mas fiaca, y de día es cómodo para caminar a cualquier parte de la ciudad. Está cerca de todas las atracciones turísticas. Además son muy amables, te ayudan a contratar museos y excursiones, se encargan de todo y se los pagás en el hotel. La verdad increible, volvería sin duda!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great location , amazing hospitality

Posted Oct 13, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. The hotel managers were very nice and friendly and gave the best hospitality I have ever experienced. They accommodated a last minute request when my daughter decided to join us on the trip and gave us an additional roll out bed. They also gave us snacks for our room. It's a very charming Dutch style house in a great location walking distance to everything in the canal ring. We missed the place after we left to our second hotel on the trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Niagara, Canada

Perfect location

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: Ownership and location
Location: Easy walk from Centraal and pretty much all our favorite sections of Amsterdam
This was our second time here and first in a canal view room. The canal view room was larger, funkier, had a great view, but you did hear street noise until about midnight. Not really bothersome but there. What stayed the same was a great bed, free snacks, a perfect location for exploring Amsterdam by foot, and truly friendly and honestly helpful hosts. They are great and know their city well. It was unfortunate that some guests seemed to abuse that helpfulness using them as a ticketing agency. Our hosts never complained at any request but as experienced travelers it was obvious that their good will was being taken advantage of. It is great to ask for suggestions but take the initiative to go online and do a bit of work yourself, maybe even plan ahead! So now that I have vented, great place, great owners, great sleep, great breakfasts, great location. Sounds pretty great to me!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by carl from Burnley

Nice little hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
Staff were very welcoming and nice. Hotel was in a really nice area just on the outside of the red light district. Very quiet and near the new market. Room was nice and spacious enough with a garden view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Niagara, Canada

Great location, excellent management

Posted Sep 11, 2015
Pros: Location and staff
A great nights sleep in a comfortable, quiet room followed by an excellent breakfast in a small hotel in a very convenient location. The whole experience was made even better by the friendly attentiveness of the owners.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Shannon from Pac NW, USA

Love Misc EatDrinkSleep

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
Really enjoyed staying at this very homey alternative to the usual hotel chain suspects. Rachel and Pepijn were excellent hosts, and helped us to get tickets to the Anne Frank Huis and the Van Gogh Museum with no muss or fuss - we were able to bypass the waiting crowds at both places and walked right in :-). Breakfasts were very good, the warm croissants were wonderful. Good location. We were on the top floor, so we got a good workout on the 3 flights of steep stairs, but they were no problem. I'd definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Helge from norge

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
Flott hotell med god service og perfekt beliggenhet.