Ratings based on 2,654 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

nice for a short stay

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Location, concierge service.
Cons: Restaurants in that area seem to close earlier than in city center, even though it is light until late.
Location: Tons of museums, parks, and shopping. Three day tram pass is economical and will get you everywhere.
My nieces and I went to Amsterdam for a weekend, so we requested a three person room. The beds were two twins pushed together to make a king, and a foam mattress on the window seat/sofa. We would have preferred three single beds, but otherwise they were very comfortable, clean, nice linens. The hotel does not offer Airport pickup but does have a free shuttle from the central train station, so we had to take the train in with our luggage but it seems to be the way everyone does it here. Concierge was extremely helpful with tips on what to see booing tickets for timed entrance museums, and explaining how to get around on the trams. It was definitely a good choice for us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for cruising people

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Great location. Close to the City Centre and trains. I chose to get the upgraded room when checking in - great decision! Had a lovely wine and appetizer happy hour for upgraded rooms. Second time staying here and had great experiences both times. Very clean hotel and extremely helpful & efficient staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Friendly staff, clean, comfortable and quiet rooms, excellent views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice hitel

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Very nice hotel, very clean, all staff extremely helpful & courteous, hotel within easy ealking distance from town centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chesaepake, VA

next to cruise terminal, close to central train

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Location to cruise ship and train access.
Cons: faster check-in.
Location: All of city central is accessible via tram across the street.
Check in time was 3 pm, tried to check-in at 2:45 but room not ready. Was ready at 3 PM sharp though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for cruise, not great otherwise

Posted Jul 23, 2017
AC didn't work very well, but otherwise very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Large room with great views of the river and city

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Very comfortable room, large comfy bed. Great black out curtains and quiet room so we were able to get really great nights sleep.
Cons: Coffee/milk were not refreshed after the first night, reception gave us more but seemed reluctant which we felt was unnecessary. Expensive breakfast.
Location: Hotel is not right in the centre but is only a short walk. There are limited places to eat very close to the hotel. Close to the train station.
We stayed for 3 nights. The room was an executive room and was spacious with a settee and large window to make the most of the view. Staff were helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Townsend, WA

Excellent service!

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Great view and close to the central train station. Room was big, large enough for three adults to be comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words and positive feedback, Gary. We hope you spent a nice couple of days in Amsterdam and certainly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the future. Kind regards, Dieuwke Reuvers, Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from swindon, uk

Great hotel for a few days exploring Amsterdam.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Slightly out of the centre but only a short cycle ride or walk. Good facilities, helpful staff and quiet as it's not right in the centre. Would stay here again. Coffee machine and complimentary mini bar was a pleasant addition.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review of our hotel, Sara. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Dieuwke Reuvers, Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KY

Very nice hotel close to the city

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Friendly staff, hotel is very clean and modern. Breakfast buffet has a great variety of delicious food!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us, Magdalene. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Please stay with us again next time you travel to Amsterdam. Kind regards, Dieuwke Reuvers, Hotel Manager