Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Very hard to find - only a small name plate beside the front door. Very close to museums, park, etc no elevator and steep stairs to upper floors. difficult with luggage although staff assisted. No air conditioning Quiet and relaxing other wise.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire

A hidden gem!

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: It's simply a beautiful building that is presented with style and granduer. The Mondrian Suite was spacious and spotlessly clean - we loved it.
Cons: Nothing to impove on in our opinion - the perfect place to stay.
Location: Museum Suites as it is ideally situated for a quick tram ride into the centre yet in a quiet and very picturesque residential area near Vondelpark.
I think we've found the perfect hotel! The staff were so welcoming and as other reviewers have said it felt more like staying in Amsterdam with friends and not a hotel. The accommodation was impeccably presented and the room bigger than we had expected. We chose Museum Suites for the location and it was absolutely spot on. Vondelpark and the surrounding area is great for a quiet stroll and a bite to eat and the city centre is only a short tram ride away. We bought our tram tickets from the hotel and even if you are a public transport novice you can’t go wrong. Museum Suites is one of those hotels where you know you’ve booked a city break with the idea of getting out and about and exploring the wonders on offer but you feel like you could relax in your room all day as it’s so homely. We don’t often go back to places we’ve been before but I think we’ll be making an exception for Museum Suites and Amsterdam – it was the perfect short city break.
5 out of 5
by Diane from Hollywood

Wonderful old mansion near VanGogh museum

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
This is a beautiful old house with just a few rooms. So it is more like staying in someone's beautiful house- not a hotel. The rooms are very large and comfortable but there is no general entry or bar or restaurant but plenty in the neighborhood. I loved it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arnold, CA

Boutique Hotel in an Excellent Neighborhood

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: The neighborhood is excellent. There is some street noise, but the area is much quieter than areas closer to Dam Square. Museums are very close.
Cons: This room is better suited to cool weather. There is no air conditioning, so the only way to cool the room is to open windows which means street noise
Location: Two blocks away from the Rijksmuseum, Van Gogh Museum and symphony hall. Very close to Vondelpark.
Upon arrival at the Museum Suites, we received a very warm greeting from the manager. She took the time to ask us what we wanted to see in Amsterdam and offered suggestions and help in booking reservations. After we became acquainted, we were escorted to our room (the Rembrandt Suite) which was beyond our expectations. Both the living area and bathroom were quite large, and were furnished with vintage furniture. The room included a working fireplace and a jacuzzi bath.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz California

Small Hotel with Old Amsterdam Ambiance

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: Quiet, clean, tastefully appointed.
Location: Nearby - cafes, museums, and for dinner the Seafood Bar restaurant.
This is a boutique hotel that is just a short walk from the Rijs and Van Gogh Museums. Each room has a theme of a famous artist such as Vermeer, Rembrandt, etc. Our room was the Mondrian Room. We found the room to be spacious, quiet, very tastefully appointed and spotless. The staff answered all of our questions about public transportation, and the best times to see museums. Though the stairs to our floor were steep, it was well worth the hike.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mysigt, lugnt och genuint

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Lugnt läge, mkt restauranger runt omkring. Park nära. Vi är supernöjda!
4 out of 5
by Georges from Schweiz

Wohnen wie in der Familie

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Wunderbares Hotel, Leider gibt es im Frühstückszimmer nur einen Tisch,an dem alle Hotelbewohner speisen. Ist anstrengend!!
1 out of 5
by Janet from OKLAHOMA City


Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Due to the Bombings in Belgiun, we postponed our trip because two senior citizens were Leary of traveling alone. This hotel was heartless in refusing to allow us to cancel! ALL hotels booked for our two week stay were cordial and allowed us cancellation. Communication between the hotel and Hotels.com was poor. Needless to say, they are both receiving a very negative review! We were so looking forward to our stay there and seeing the tulips. Thank you, American and British Airways, Viator and the other hotels. Total refund!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
by David from Waterbury

Excellent accomomodation in Amsterdam

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely small B&B/Hotel near the Van Gogh Museum and Rikjs Museum. Clean, full of character,with very accommodating staff. First time in Amsterdam, and I will definitely go back
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt

Das perfekte Hotel!

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Pros: Am besten gefallen hat uns, dass das Hotel so schön klein und privat ist. Die Zimmer sind geräumig und sehr geschmackvoll eingerichtet.
Cons: Deutsche TV-Sender wären ideal. Leider gibt es die bisher nicht.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich direkt im Museums-Viertel, aber auch die anderen Attraktionen der Stadt sind fußläufig zu erreichen.
Ein sehr beschauliches Hotel in einem kleinen Haus, das nur über 4 Zimmer und einen kleinen Frühstücksraum verfügt. Unser Zimmer, die van Gogh-Suite, war sehr fein und geschmackvoll eingerichtet. Aufgrund des schlechten Wetters konnten wir leider den riesigen Balkon nicht nutzen, fühlten uns jedoch dennoch rundum wohl! An einem Tag haben wir das Frühstück im Hotel genutzt und hatten den kleinen Frühstücksraum ganz für uns alleine. Das ist schon etwas ganz anderes als in einem großen Hotel. Wer also genug vom Massentourismus hat, dem sei dieses Hotel wärmstens empfohlen. Auch als Ausgangspunkt für Stadtbesichtigungen ist es ideal. Zwar befindet sich in unmittelbarer Nähe eine Straßenbahnstation, aber wenn man gerne zu Fuß oder mit dem Fahrrad unterwegs ist, ist man nicht auf die öffentlichen Verkehrsmittel angewiesen. Das van Gogh Museum und das Reichsmuseum befinden sich in fußläufiger Entfernung. Auch bis zu den Grachten läuft man nur etwa 20 Minuten.