Ratings based on 529 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bedfordshire

Good hotel and reasonable location

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Really pleased with the value for money and clean presentation of generous sized rooms for a budget weekend. Tram stop outside or 20 walk from station - Close to the ice bar and opera house, and 5 min walk to the hop on/off boat tour - 10min walk from hop on/off bus city sightseeing. 15 mins walk to red light and China town, plenty of bars and restaurants close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Great location. Very easy to get around. Nice bars and restaurants in walking distance. Staff are very friendly and the rooms are great. Only thing it's missing is a gym.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

just the location is good

Posted Feb 9, 2017
great location but not even close to be 4 stars. the room wasn't that clean when we checked in, small room with average mattress. if you looking for cheap hotel close to Rembrandt square that's the place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Brilliant hotel

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Great service fab room highly recommended
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Located on beautiful Rembrandts square

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Superior location, efficient, clean, large rooms, nice place
Cons: Beds are a tad too narrow (typically dutch) and pillows a little small.
Location: World's most famous musea are within a 15 min walk or tram. From/to Schiphol airport by tram and train takes 45min or less and is cheap and convenient
A hotel with a relaxed atmosphere on a beautiful square surrounded by eateries of any kind where one can enjoyed the heated terasses and take in the unique amsterdam atmosphere. Amsterdam is without any doubt one of the most intimate welcoming but still very cosmopolitan cities in the world. Service staff speak a multitude of languages and are keen to do so unlike some cities we know......
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maidenhead

Great Central Location

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Having read some other reviews about this hotel I was a little apprehensive, but I have to say that my experience here was great. The location is fantastic, great transport connections, but we actually ended up walking to everything that we wanted to see. Great selection of restaurants close by, as well as bars, so it can be a little noisy on Friday and Saturday nights, but the hotel did provide us with ear plugs. The staff were really friendly and willing to help, and on check in we were asked if we would prefer the quiet side of the hotel which we gratefully accepted. The bed was a little on the firm side for me, but that is personal preference, the overall cleanliness of the room was fine. Would recommend to a friend for a short stay in Amsterdam.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The staff was great.

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
We were looking for a good tourist class hotel in a great location and we found it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Just a heads up that they will ask you for a 50 Euro deposit upon arrival, in spite of this information not appearing anywhere, including their website. You can pay this using cash or with a credit card holding payment.