Ratings based on 474 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

great location for everything

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: no
Location: lots to see/do/eat/smoke
Good location with plenty to do on the doorstep. Like the touch with earplugs in the room for an "early night"
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Les meilleurs petits-déjeuners

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Emplacement, confort, petit-déjeuner.
Cons: Chambres pourraient être éventuellement rafraîchies.
Location: Déjà mentionné.
Hôtel super bien situé au coeur de la place Rembrandt avec un choix énorme de restaurant, de bars et autres. Au coeur des canaux et des principales zones touristiques. Chambre très confortable, personnel accueillant, petit-déjeuner incroyable (à prendre sans faute dans votre forfait). Seul bémol, un peu bruyant (extérieur).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Encinitas , California

Central location to daily activity and sites.

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: Near the focal points of the city. It's central to the plaza but provides a nice respite when it is time to settle down.
Great location near the center of the city. We had a top floor room with fantastic view. NH Hotels including this one are generally clean and accommodating. We'd stay there again if the opportunity presents itself.
4 out of 5
by Dennis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Christel from Breskens

Goed gelegen hotel met vriendelijke personeel!

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
We hebben 1 nacht verbleven in dit hotel. Het personeel was heel vriendelijk en behulpzaam. Het ontbijt was goed verzorgd en de keuze was ruim voldoende. Enig minpuntje was dat onze kamer erg warm was, de airco geen soulaas gaf en uitkeek op een betonnen muur. Bij een volgend bezoek zullen we hier rekening mee houden en onze voorkeur hieromtrent duidelijker aangeven.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Torino

Albergo centrale ma deludente

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: La posizione centrale e la colazione del mattino
Cons: Tutto !!!
Location: Ottima posizione in piazza Rembrandt, da dove si parte per qualsiasi destinazione cittadina. Molti ristoranti, ma di scarsa qualità ad Amsterdam.
Siamo stati in parecchi NH Hotels (Roma, Barcellona, Lisbona, etc.) e ci siamo sempre trovati bene, Anche per Amsterdam abbiamo quindi scelto un NH, in questo caso il CARANSA, ma che delusione ! Premesso che abbiamo scelto una camera Superior questi i principali difetti rilevati: - nessun armadio chiuso in camera, solo una sbarra a vista a cui appendere gli abiti. - un solo cassetto, poi solo vani a giorno dove riporre camicie, biancheria, etc. - la moquette, già orribile di sua natura, era piena di macchie - la lampada a stelo vicino al divano stava in piedi per miracolo ed era tutta storta - un blocco prese su di un comodino era per metà fuori dalla sua sede - il muro vicino all'altro comodino era tutto rovinato e scrostato - bagno scarso, senza bidet, con lavabo piccolino - nessun balcone, anche se sul sito dell'Hotel la Superior prevederebbe balcone/terrazza; tutto l'hotel è privo di balconi.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Västerås

Mycket bra placerat hotell mitt i Amsterdam

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: Läget perfekt.
Cons: Bygg en bastu.
Location: Äta, museum, stadsvandra med shopping.
Perfekt läge, nära till bra matställen. Nära till spårvagn, ca 5m. God komfort i rummen, bra isolerat för ljud. Bra dusch och minibar/vattenkokare. Kunnig personal i reception, bra tips och karta.
5 out of 5
by Anna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kari J.

Asiallinen hotelli

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Ebookers
Hotellin hinta-laatusuhde kohdallaan. Hotellin sijainti on loistava. Sinne on helppo päästä julkisilla ja edelleen lähteä minne hyvänsä. Amsterdamin julkinen liikenne on toimiva ja sopivan hintainen. Hotellin edustalla useita terasseja, mutta ainakaan meitä meteli ei häirinnyt. Ainoa epäkohta oli aamiaisen hinta veroineen - miltei 20€. Voin suositella.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from liverpool

Hotel location excellent

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Stayed in rembrant square very lively plenty of restaurants/ bars and public transport right on your doorstep surrounded by canal system brilliant