Ratings based on 539 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amsterdam stay

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Location!
Cons: Elevator & Wi-Fi.
Everything was great except the quality of the Wi-Fi and the elevator, which was too small and VERY old.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bedfordshire

Good hotel and reasonable location

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Really pleased with the value for money and clean presentation of generous sized rooms for a budget weekend. Tram stop outside or 20 walk from station - Close to the ice bar and opera house, and 5 min walk to the hop on/off boat tour - 10min walk from hop on/off bus city sightseeing. 15 mins walk to red light and China town, plenty of bars and restaurants close by.
5 out of 5
by John

Happy Sisters

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
My sister and I went to Amsterdam and this hotel for our birthdays. The hotel was well located and easy to get to using public transport from the airport. The room was lovely and clean and the reception staff friendly and helpful.Tea/coffee facilities were in the room which offered a good selection. We were staying for 3 nights and our room was cleaned and replenished daily. The chambermaids were helpful and friendly. The dining room staff were also friendly and welcoming and a good selection of food was available for breakfast. The hotel also gave us celebration chocolates balloons etc as it was our birthdays which was a lovely personal unexpected touch. Great location for accessing local attractions I.e flower market , canals, icebar use of tram etc.
4 out of 5
by Bruce

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
help was nice nosey room back of building found couple from previous guest , shower terrible couldnt closed fallen off the slider , great location ,great breakfast, nice help
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Great location. Very easy to get around. Nice bars and restaurants in walking distance. Staff are very friendly and the rooms are great. Only thing it's missing is a gym.
4 out of 5
by Richard

Not fancy, but clean, well run, and well located

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
This was my second stay here, both times for a business trip with some extra time for sightseeing. This hotel is clean, well run, and ideally located, though some might find its setting on Rembrandtplein a bit too busy. Three tram lines run directly in front of the hotel, so it's easy to go anywhere if you stay here, though you're walking distance from many of central Amsterdam's tourist points. I was particularly pleased with the very firm bed that gave me a good night's sleep. Also, the in-room accommodations were sufficient for a business traveler: comfortable desk chair, a large desk/table, and adequate power outlets. Lighting could have been better, but I'm getting picky. Internet service was very reliable (if a bit slow for streaming). The "lobby" is really not much more than a nice reception area with a minimal amount of seating, and there's no concierge, so this isn't a place to stay if you want to impress someone. Hotel service is competent and accommodating. According to hotel staff, the hotel almost always runs full, even in low season, so be sure to reserve if you want to stay here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

just the location is good

Posted Feb 9, 2017
great location but not even close to be 4 stars. the room wasn't that clean when we checked in, small room with average mattress. if you looking for cheap hotel close to Rembrandt square that's the place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Brilliant hotel

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Great service fab room highly recommended
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Located on beautiful Rembrandts square

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Superior location, efficient, clean, large rooms, nice place
Cons: Beds are a tad too narrow (typically dutch) and pillows a little small.
Location: World's most famous musea are within a 15 min walk or tram. From/to Schiphol airport by tram and train takes 45min or less and is cheap and convenient
A hotel with a relaxed atmosphere on a beautiful square surrounded by eateries of any kind where one can enjoyed the heated terasses and take in the unique amsterdam atmosphere. Amsterdam is without any doubt one of the most intimate welcoming but still very cosmopolitan cities in the world. Service staff speak a multitude of languages and are keen to do so unlike some cities we know......