Ratings based on 395 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good for business

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Great staff and location
Cons: Shower head was falling apart and better TV channels
Simple and good for a few nights. Seems to be more fitting for business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to city center, shopping distric,

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Very happy and great hotel great customer service this is the first hotel I stayed in Amsterdam bet breakfast good room service and friendly staffs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good location,especially for museums

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Staff very good, room very clean
Cons: Traffic noise late into the night due to our room being on the front of the hotel
Location: Great for museums and parks
Very enjoyable stay, plenty to see and do in the area, easy access to city centre.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from I

unfriendly

Posted Jan 6, 2017
First day was ok, however on day two someone from out of the hotel broke in our room...we told the staff and they saw him on camera ... they changed our room when we requested because I was not feeling safe... this guy went in had breakfast and went up to the rooms and he even spoke to the security guy about our safe... and sadly they let him go... they are inexperienced and the worst part is after the incident they were unfriendly and everything but hospitable... if i were Someone else , I would've immediately left the hotel after this day 1.. but I gave them a chance they didn't deserve ... sadly it was the staff that made us uncomfortable and their irresponsibility made us go through that incident.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, Pa.

Solicitous staff, great breakfasts, but...

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: Staff, breakfast and location.
Cons: Buy new tables and chairs for the rooms.
Location: It's Leidseplein in Amsterdam. When you're there, you're there! And should you want to go somewhere else in the city, 5 tram lines go in 4 directions
My only disappointment was, that in an otherwise well appointed and kept hotel, the room furniture was and looked tired. Not even a chair to sit in other than a desk chair. Not consistent with all the finely done public area's furniture and look.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fairly central and close to all the key spots.

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Enjoyed my stay. Rooms are small but modern facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good stay at amsterdam, conlmfortable

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Good hotel, great staff, good amenities, room perfect for a short stay, great location near center restaurant coffee shops
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Hotel in front of Leidseplein

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Not a good internet signal very slow
Location: A lot of restaurants, museumsm cafes, Museumplein, you can walk to Dam Square, bus station and tram in fron of this hotel.
Nice hotel, not all rooms have the same comfort. Great location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Nice hotel, just in the middle of the action. Bus station near
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ireland

Very nice hotel in a good location.

Posted Oct 15, 2016
My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights, had a really nice stay. Very friendly and helpful staff. Hotel is in a good location within walking distance of all main areas with tram stop just across street