Ratings based on 392 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from I

unfriendly

Posted Jan 6, 2017
First day was ok, however on day two someone from out of the hotel broke in our room...we told the staff and they saw him on camera ... they changed our room when we requested because I was not feeling safe... this guy went in had breakfast and went up to the rooms and he even spoke to the security guy about our safe... and sadly they let him go... they are inexperienced and the worst part is after the incident they were unfriendly and everything but hospitable... if i were Someone else , I would've immediately left the hotel after this day 1.. but I gave them a chance they didn't deserve ... sadly it was the staff that made us uncomfortable and their irresponsibility made us go through that incident.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, Pa.

Solicitous staff, great breakfasts, but...

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: Staff, breakfast and location.
Cons: Buy new tables and chairs for the rooms.
Location: It's Leidseplein in Amsterdam. When you're there, you're there! And should you want to go somewhere else in the city, 5 tram lines go in 4 directions
My only disappointment was, that in an otherwise well appointed and kept hotel, the room furniture was and looked tired. Not even a chair to sit in other than a desk chair. Not consistent with all the finely done public area's furniture and look.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fairly central and close to all the key spots.

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Enjoyed my stay. Rooms are small but modern facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good stay at amsterdam, conlmfortable

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Good hotel, great staff, good amenities, room perfect for a short stay, great location near center restaurant coffee shops
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Hotel in front of Leidseplein

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Not a good internet signal very slow
Location: A lot of restaurants, museumsm cafes, Museumplein, you can walk to Dam Square, bus station and tram in fron of this hotel.
Nice hotel, not all rooms have the same comfort. Great location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Nice hotel, just in the middle of the action. Bus station near
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ireland

Very nice hotel in a good location.

Posted Oct 15, 2016
My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights, had a really nice stay. Very friendly and helpful staff. Hotel is in a good location within walking distance of all main areas with tram stop just across street
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location but poor wifi and little space

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Location Large bathroom
Cons: Wifi
I chose the hotel as I was staying for business purposes and it was in a good location. Unfortunately I was unable to work properly as the free wifi was so slow that larger applications requiring wifi wouldn't load. The single room I had was also so slow that you couldn't walk to the bathroom unless you pushed the chair in front of the desk to the side, the room was so tiny there was hardly any room to walk. The bathroom was very large and spacious though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from london

Good location for the museum district

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Room needed refurbishment
Location: No need to ride buses, trams. Bought the 24 hour hop on/ hop off canal and bus ticket, good way to start and then we walked everywhere.
Good location for exploring Amsterdam, never needed to take buses or trams. 197 bus stop from airport right outside hotel. Room a little tired looking, but everything was there and had a good nights sleep
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good location, needs renovating

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Hotel in handy location but interior in need of a face lift. Carpets worn and tiles cracked in reception and lift area. Lack of lighting. No response from cleaner re vanity sink not draining correctly. No milk supplied with tea, coffee supplies. Bathroom toiletries pretty basic.