Ratings based on 735 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando Florida

Ok

Posted Jan 19, 2017
The front staff is cold but efficient. They don't greet you with a smile or pleasantries, just barely make eye contact. However the check in process is fast. The back area should be open year round for guest that share a room with a non smoker. The room was clean, spacious and comfortable, but if you like using face cloths then bring your own, cause they're not provided. The hotel is located close to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Oxford, UK

Easy access to Amsterdam museum quarter

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: Not to charge for breakfasts separately but include this in the price.
Location: See above
We have visited Amsterdam now three times and stayed in this modern hotel. We chose it because it is within walking distance to the museums, the Koncert Gebau and the centre of Amsterdam as well as near the bus and tram systems. The hotel is modern, has comfortable, large rooms, well appointed public rooms and good choice of buffet breakfasts including fresh fruit, freshly baked bread and cooked breakfast. Do not pay separately for breakfast as this is more expensive and can be included in the price. The hotel is also well sound proofed and air conditioned.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Excellent Customer Service

Posted Jan 17, 2017
The hotel upgraded my room after an issue with the bathroom and offered several gifts to celebrate my wedding. (This was our honeymoon trip.) We could not have been happier with the service provided to rectify this. The hotel is well located in a beautiful and quiet area and the 197 bus to/from the airport is regular and efficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Can't fault it...

Posted Dec 26, 2016
5 minutes from Van Goch museum 2 minutes to no.16 tram stop (then 10 mins to Dam Square) Big clean warm room Superb shower Quiet... What else are you looking for at €80/night?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Decent hotel in quiet location

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Hotel lobby and corridors in need of an update but hotel was clean and presentable. Staff helpful at all times. Room had a large bed and was a decent size. Don't bother with an upgrade to a larger room! A room over looking the courtyard is actually better at the moment as they're doing a lot of building work near the canal - apparently they're building a car park UNDER the canal! Museums are very close to the hotel and many of the other sites are easily accessible on foot, by tram or bus. If you're confident with public transport get the train from the airport then tram 2 to Museum square. Sorted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, comfy and spacious rooms, quiet

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Great hotel very comfy and spacious.., nice quiet rooms ... Comfy bed ... Good staff... A bit far from centre so you'd need to take a 10 min tram a so wouldn't really say it's walkable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ankara Turkey

Nice hotel close to the museums

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: Room is spacious and clean. We enjoyed the breakfast very much.
Cons: Heating is noisy and blew cold instead of hot occasionally; could be improved
Enjoyed being close to the museums, thus took a rest after a tiring visit to each of them. Easy to reach from the Airport in half an hour by taking bus #197. Take a close tram #2 or #16 to go to the city center. It is walking distance to the Leidseplein and to the Vondelpark.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice area, good transport links.

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Had a weekend break with friends in Amsterdam. Everything was just perfect. The hotel was in a lovely spot with easy access to the many places we decided to visitz
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: The canal construction in front of the building.
Location: Located near the center of the city all attractions can be easily accessed either by tram, car, bike, or walking.
NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter is located close to all the major sites. A professional staff is willing to make your stay positive and memorable. I will return to this hotel the next time I visit Amsterdam!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice city hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Nice hotel. Very comfortable bed. Room clean and tidy. Reception area looked like it need a little TLC. Staff friendly and alway on site. Breakfast Buffett nice but too expensive for what you get. 4/5