Ratings based on 346 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Average hotel

Posted Mar 7, 2017
This was the worst NH collection hotel I've stayed in. Hotel in need of a full refurb which I think was about to take place as we were moved from one room to another. Hotel staff were accommodating, free parking and the free shuttle service were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Great hotel and hospitality

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Hotel located in great possition, close to amsterdam central station, free shuttle bus will take You to small ferry which take you to centre of amsterdam out of charge as well. Massive rooms, with triple king size bed, nice bathroom and separate room for your clothes with fridge. Crew very polite, will explain new tourists how, where and what You can see in amsterdam. I truly recomend this place to everyone
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Grant from Melbourne

Excellent

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great experience, a lot of English speaking people, handy to have shuttle to and from centre. good rooms, need at least a microwave. Apple's, ice and shoe cleaners on every level. Would Recommend
4 out of 5
by Jenna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Teresa M

Just far enough away from Amsterdam Centraal

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
It was a GREAT hotel. Perfect location. Free Ferry. And, just far enough away (15 minute walk) from the hustle & bustle of Amsterdam.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and convenient for the city.

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
When we arrived, we were allocated a spacious room with plenty of storage and hanging space, but the toilet seat was broken and couldn't be repaired, so we had to move to a much smaller room, with no drawers and limited hanging space. We ended up having to put our suitcase on the ironing board and keep our clothes in it. The chairs were more about style than comfort, though the bed was very comfortable. There was a good sized fridge and a nice bathroom. The staff were pleasant and the room was clean, towels changed daily, even though we hung them up to reuse. The real bonus was the shuttle bus to the city, which runs every 15mins.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent for Park & Ride

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
Across the river from main city centre this hotel is still convenient for a city break. Despite the tunnel being closed whilst we were there the hotel provided a shuttle bus to the non stop ferries that crossed to the main station 24 hours a day (normally it shuttles direct to city centre)....an added experience of Amsterdam. Excellent hotel with free parking. American Airlines rate it highly enough to accommodate their airline staff who are constantly shuttled to and from the airport. Recommended, stay and enjoy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

nice quiet hotel, refuge from the busy throng

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: quiet location, clean, good staff, good food.
Location: location away from the main centre which for us was a plus. Easy to get to man town centre for canak tours etc
very courteous staff, courtesy coach to take us to the ferry over to the main centre of Amsterdam which was very convenient and also free. Hotel room well appointed, clean and quiet. Amsterdam was very busy at the time we were there so good to have a quiet refuge to go back to but also not far away.