Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

nice quiet hotel, refuge from the busy throng

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: quiet location, clean, good staff, good food.
Location: location away from the main centre which for us was a plus. Easy to get to man town centre for canak tours etc
very courteous staff, courtesy coach to take us to the ferry over to the main centre of Amsterdam which was very convenient and also free. Hotel room well appointed, clean and quiet. Amsterdam was very busy at the time we were there so good to have a quiet refuge to go back to but also not far away.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Parfait

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Super séjour dans cette hôtel. La chambre était spacieuse. Une personne parlé français. Une navette toujours disponible. En bref que du bien .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

The staff was absolutely wonderful and hospitable!

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Great location, staff is exceptional, very clean rooms, housekeeping is great... a more than adequate accommodation.
Cons: Nothing that I can think of, all my expectations were met and then some.
Location: Lots of restaurant options at the hotel as well as nearby. Close enough to the ferry (to AMS Centrum) to walk. Very convenient area.
The room was spotlessly clean, quiet and very comfortable. My expectations were met and then some. Location was perfect in the more quiet northern part of the city, still close to the ferry but lovely and quiet for sleeping at night. We had a great time and I will return to this hotel again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little too far from the main part of Amsterdam

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Had to take a cab or bus to the centre which was a disappointment. Only there 1 night so disappointed in that. Would try and find a hotel closer to the main part of town next time
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2016
Lovely hotel, just outside amsterdam, great transport links to and from city centre. Spacious and clean room, comfy bed, lovely staff. They have a free shuttle bus to another hotel next to Centraal Station which was so handy or you can walk a few minutes down the road and catch the free ferry! Very pleasant stay, couldn't fault it!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Osnabrück

45. Hochzeitstag

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: siehe oben unter "positiv"
Cons: Ja, Check-in, s. oben! Zimmerservice: Am Anreistag war der Mülleimer im Bad nicht geleert und der Putzlappen lag noch im Zimmer.
Location: Das Hotel ist im Norden. Die Umgebung bietet wenig, aber mit dem Hotel-Shuttlebus ist man in 10 Minuten im Zentrum - sehr gut.
Negativ: Beim Check-in wurden wir von einem Herrn empfangen der nicht deutsch sprechen wollte oder konnte. Er sprach mit uns extrem schnell englisch und wir haben kaum etwas verstanden (im Normalfall ist unser englisch für Reisen ins Ausland i.O.). Wir haben die Aktion beendet und sind aufs Zimmer gegangen. Positiv: Es gibt einen optimalen Bus-Shuttle-Service vom Hotel ins Zentrum (kostenlos, alle 20 Minuten). Die kostenlosen Parkplätze (Anreise per PKW) sind einfach toll. Das Zimmer war sauber, das Bad war renoviert, das Frühstück war reichhaltig und sehr lecker (Omelett und div. Kaffeegetränke inkl.). Die Dame beim Check-out war sehr freundlich (sprach sogar deutsch). Fazit: Ohne dieses negative Erlebnis beim Check-in wäre die Bewertung „sehr gut“.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Niederrhein

Stadshotel mit gutem Service.

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Das ehemalige Krankenhaus liegt abseits der Innenstadt und ist somit recht ruhig. Der Shuttleservice ist hervorragend. Manko ist die fehlende Toilettenbürst , die aber in keines der Zimmer vorhanden ist.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bezies

Hotel agréable

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Très belle hotel personnel très accueillant serviable chanbre confortable et équipe de mini bar et tout se qu'il faut pour passer un agréable moment service de navette très utile invite les frais de taxi
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super Hotel! Top preis Leistung

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Parken umsonst :-) Service gut! :-) Shuttle Service umsonst in die Stadt :-) Zimmer: 2 Mängel: Heizung etwas gegluckert und Klobürste hat gefehlt :-/ Sonst sehr schön! :-)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

gutes Hotel mit guter Anbindung via Shuttle Bus

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Pros: Shuttlebus Frühstück
Cons: Zimmer renovieren
Location: ausserhalb des Zentrum es gibt nichts in der Nähe
freundlicher Service gutes Frühstück gute Organisation