Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hoda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malmö

Superfräscht hotell nära flygplatsen!

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Toppbetyg på rummen!
Cons: Mer information om 50-eurodepositionen (utöver den lokala skatten), då jag inte var förberedd på det.
Location: Välsorterat matbutik (ca 2 minuters gångavstånd), 10 minuter till fyra-fem restauranger, 15 minuter till en bra park och 10 minuter till närmaste tåg!
Det är bara 10 minuters tågfärd från flygplatsen till Station Zuid (som ligger cirka 20 minuter ifrån hotellet på fot, och cirka 5 minuter med tåg/spårvagn), vilket gör att man snabbt kommer till ro! Hotellrummen är otroligt fräscha, med sköna madrasser och fina badrum (duschen är fantastisk). Det finns en välsorterad matbutik bara 2 minuter bort, och cirka 10 minuter bort finns det en kanongod koreansk (Hwa Won) och italiensk restaurang (Bellini). Boka gärna bord, då de är väldigt populära! Efter en mättande måltid på någon av dessa ställen rekommenderar jag en lugn kvällspromenad i Amstelpark, som har en mysig mix av skog, grönområden, kaniner som tittar fram, lamor och kängurus (!), och vackra blomkonstellationer. Har man tid över på dagtid, och vill komma bort från storstaden lite, kan man hyra en cykel och åka runt i en gigantisk skogspark som heter Amsterdamse Bos. Även denna har en blandning av skog och stora grönområden, samt sjöar, åar och poolar!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Quite hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: Well designed rooms, very clean, excellent breakfast
Cons: More choices in restaurant
Location: Amsterdam south, Close to public Transport. Close to financial district and Vrije Universiteit. Close to Long distance railway.
Excellent quiet Hotel near financial district and Vrije University Amsterdam in the south.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Niederösterreich

Gediegenes Hotel => paar Minuten vom Stadtztrum

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: Sehr freundliches und hilfreiches Personal, Sauberkeit, gute Zimmerausstattung.
Cons: Am Sonntag gab es zu Frühstück noch Mini Donuts, Montag nur ein paar und ab Dienstag keine :-( , genauso war es mit dem Honig. Nachschub verbessern!
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich im Süden von Amsterdam; wenn man etwas unternehmen möchte, muss man schon in das Zentrum fahren.
Ziel unseres Aufenthaltes war, Amsterdam kennenzulernen. Wir hatten uns ein gemischtes Programm vorgenommen, Bildung (Museen etc), Unterhaltung und die Stadt per Fuß erkunden. Das Hotel liegt strategisch ausgezeichnet in einem ruhigen Wohnviertel im Süden von Amsterdam. Vom Flughafen schnell und leicht erreichbar. Der Bus bleibt so gut wie direkt vor dem Eingang stehen. Die Auskünfte des Hotelpersonals betreffend öffentlicher Verkehrsmittel und Sehenswürdigkeiten waren kompetent und freundlich. Mit der Straßenbahn, die innerhalb von guten 7-8 Gehminuten erreichbar ist, konnte man direkt bis in das Stadtzentrum fahren (man muss sich nur an das "Ein- uns Auschecken" gewöhnen :-) ). Die Intervalle sind durchaus kurz und man ist binnen 10 Minuten mitten in Amsterdam. Wenn man sich dann auch noch an die VIELEN Radfahrer gewöhnt hat und rechtzeitig ausweicht, kommt man auch sicher voran. Für Bildung (zB das Diamantmuseum) und Unterhaltung (zB Heineken Experience) ist gesorgt; so verbrachten wir sehr schöne Tage und kommen gerne wieder.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Manfred

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southampton

Nice hotel, but not great.

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: The staff were lovely and friendly and it was pretty quiet.
Cons: Better for business rather than recreational hotel.
Location: Not a lot to do near the hotel.
It was a bit further away from the centre of Amsterdam than we would have liked, although it was pretty easy to get to by tram. You still had dot walk quite way, which is tricky when you've been traipsing around the centre all day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area

Great hotel, far from central, but they have bikes

Posted Aug 10, 2015
It's a great hotel, just a bit out of the way. However, they provide bike rentals for around €16 per day including locks and insurance so we were satisfied getting to act like a local and ride our bikes around. it also helped since the nearest train station is pretty far and they stop running around midnight. The room was huge, bathroom was really nice, and the bed was decent. I'd recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by dilan

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
långt ifrån centrum
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Boong gu from seoul korea

good service hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
very good hotel. convenient. I will lodge again this hotel. good service.