Ratings based on 323 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Great hotel easy access into dam square on the 5 tram or 51 metro a little bit expensive for a beer in the hotel but all in all great hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Does what it says on the tin

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Clean tidy for a short break ticked all the boxes Located just a short ride away from the airport and the city centre A few nice restaurants nearby
4 out of 5
by Hoi Ian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Chef Bobby was great! Conference lunch was delici!

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Stayed for a professional conference. Very well organized and accommodating:-) nice place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moscow

Nice hotel but a little beat far from center.

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Stay for 3 night with my wife for holiday. Discovered Amsterdam fist time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel but doesn't provide free shuttle service to the train station.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colchester

Utilitarian hotel in the suburbs

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: The receptionists and bar personnel were lovely - felt really sorry for them as they were in the firing line of peoples' complaints
Cons: Make hotel/room decor more imaginative - add flowers, biscuits etc. Get the manager out of his office to answer complaints! UPGRADE HOUSEKEEPING
Location: Shops and transport local and absolutely wonderful. Cafes local and ok but nothing special. Centre of Amsterdam about 25 mins away
Very disappointed with our stay. In a country famed for its flowers, there were precious few to enliven a drab hotel interior. We had booked a twin bedded room. We were allocated 512 - a double-bedded room - in fact, twin beds with a single mattress that was like a trampoline! Also, the aircon was ineffective. Next morning, we asked for the matter to be resolved. This had not been done when we returned in the evening , neither had the crockery been washed nor teabags etc replenished. We asked for a change of room and for clean facilities. We were given the keycard to 511 - twin-bedded but smaller than the original room. When we went to collect our things from the original room, the keycard had been neutralised - so yet another journey to reception from the 5th floor. Next day, once again, crockery was left dirty and no replenishment of teabags etc. When we complained - gently and with kindness - the manager offered a cup of coffee by way of recompense! The hotel decor was tired and bland - very much in need of more than a little tlc - a picture or two in the room would have been of benefit - there are plenty of galleries from which to acquire inspiration! The expensive hotel shuttle could not guarantee when it would arrive at the airport - 'it depended on how many passengers there were to pick up'! This hotel is expensive but totally NOT value for money - AVOID IT. NB - a deposit required on registration in case you use the minibar - ridiculous as no check made!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Terrible

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
The room was incredibly cold and it was a nightmare to sleep there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2016
5 minute walk to tram/metro or bus stop outside the hotel door. A good 20/30 mins away from city centre but the trams/metros are every 5 mins or so. Buy a pass when you get there it will save you so much money and you can use it on trams/metro & buses. Definitely would stay here again, in a nice quiet part