Ratings based on 297 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moscow

Nice hotel but a little beat far from center.

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Stay for 3 night with my wife for holiday. Discovered Amsterdam fist time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Ok-ish hotel. Kamer best groot, badkamer ok, ontbijt goed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colchester

Utilitarian hotel in the suburbs

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: The receptionists and bar personnel were lovely - felt really sorry for them as they were in the firing line of peoples' complaints
Cons: Make hotel/room decor more imaginative - add flowers, biscuits etc. Get the manager out of his office to answer complaints! UPGRADE HOUSEKEEPING
Location: Shops and transport local and absolutely wonderful. Cafes local and ok but nothing special. Centre of Amsterdam about 25 mins away
Very disappointed with our stay. In a country famed for its flowers, there were precious few to enliven a drab hotel interior. We had booked a twin bedded room. We were allocated 512 - a double-bedded room - in fact, twin beds with a single mattress that was like a trampoline! Also, the aircon was ineffective. Next morning, we asked for the matter to be resolved. This had not been done when we returned in the evening , neither had the crockery been washed nor teabags etc replenished. We asked for a change of room and for clean facilities. We were given the keycard to 511 - twin-bedded but smaller than the original room. When we went to collect our things from the original room, the keycard had been neutralised - so yet another journey to reception from the 5th floor. Next day, once again, crockery was left dirty and no replenishment of teabags etc. When we complained - gently and with kindness - the manager offered a cup of coffee by way of recompense! The hotel decor was tired and bland - very much in need of more than a little tlc - a picture or two in the room would have been of benefit - there are plenty of galleries from which to acquire inspiration! The expensive hotel shuttle could not guarantee when it would arrive at the airport - 'it depended on how many passengers there were to pick up'! This hotel is expensive but totally NOT value for money - AVOID IT. NB - a deposit required on registration in case you use the minibar - ridiculous as no check made!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Marcel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from -

Rustig gelegen en toch in Amsterdam!

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Attent personeel, stille kamers en schoon. Erg goed ontbijt en ruime, makkelijke parkerrgelegenheid! Aanrader!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Klasse Hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Super tollen Aufenthalt gehabt war sehr lustig und das Team war nett und immer gut gelaunt, Frühstück hatten wir keins.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Ebookers
Der Aufenthalt im Hotel war sehr schön. Alle waren sehr freundlich. Das Frühstückbuffet war sehr gut, man hatte eine geosse Auswahl.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
シンプルできれいなホテルでした。朝食の種類が多く良かったです
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2016
5 minute walk to tram/metro or bus stop outside the hotel door. A good 20/30 mins away from city centre but the trams/metros are every 5 mins or so. Buy a pass when you get there it will save you so much money and you can use it on trams/metro & buses. Definitely would stay here again, in a nice quiet part