Ratings based on 1,910 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Other than double booking us, which was resolved at the hotel this was a great location and nice hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from united kingdom

Close proximity to all sights

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: Very clean and tidy. Great place to stop over would stay there again
Cons: Very satisfactory stay would not change anything.
Location: Accessible to all attractions. Easy to find. E
Amsterdam is an exciting place to visit. Lots of attractions to see.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in a great location

Posted May 16, 2017
They hotel was very accommodating to our early arrival in the city by holding our bags at the front desk and the room was spacious and clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newcaslte, UK

Room facilities

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Better access- there are 2 flights of steep steps Organise the self-service breakfast stations to avoid guests clashing; organise waste food stations.
Location: All tourist locations, museums, etc. and great restaurants, pubs and cafes are close by.
Hotel location was find but the size of the room - said to be a Superior room - was very disappointing. It had all the facilities expected but all were squeezed into such a small space that it was not possible for my wife and I to move around at the same time, moving from the bathroom had to be done with care to avoid being hit by the door, a chair and small stool were not comfortable and only one person could see the TV at a time. A useful base from which to see all the main tourist sites, but getting fortified by a decent breakfast was hectic - the breakfast dining room was frantic on each of the 3 morning, despite going at different times. Loved Amsterdam, but wouldn't stay at this hotel on the next trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfectly located in the center of the city.

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Modern room, comfortable beds, lots of light, wonderful breakfasts, helpful staff, centrally located.
Cons: nothingR
Location: Centrally located, steps away from a lovely square, several excellent restaurants on the street, and trams to take us in all directions.
We were treated like queens. One of us snored and they moved the beds apart for us. We asked a million questions and were always greeted with a smile.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Great location in an attractive neighbourhood

Posted May 4, 2017
Stayed here on several occasions both pre and post refurbishment. Modern hotel rooms lovely but small, go for a superior room with canal view and they're more spacious. We'd a problem with stain smell in shower room. It didn't permeate the bedroom so wasn't a big problem. Spui is an attractive area with a neighbourhood feel. Each time we visit more little individual cafe bars and restaurant are opening. But it never feels over commercial. A great place to sit outside and watch the world go by. Within 5 min walk of flower market, 10 mins to Dam Square and 20 of museum quarter. There's a small interesting art market every sunday. Throughly recommend a meal at the Seafood Bar in Spui. Busy popular restaurant for good reason!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ilkley

Great location

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Location, large room, comfy beds, staff, canal side location
Cons: There is no bar. A self service area is fine but a staffed bar would have been better
Location: Great bars and restaurants on the doorstep. Canalside location
The hotel is lovely and the staff are great. Pretty much everything we wanted to see was within walking distance
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taos, NM

Really nice modernized hotel in a great location

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: New decor in the rooms, very comfortable beds, mini bar (if you choose to use it), location was close to transport, room had canal view & was QUIET!
Cons: Shower unit tricky: floor pan was very slippery, had to use bathmat to prevent accidents. Shower controls can't be operated from outside, cold start!
Location: Breakfast at Cafe Luxembourg with free people-watching. Avoid Tapas Bar across street - they try to add extra drinks to tab. Do visit Am'dam History M
Very good value for money. Was updated and renovated in 2015, so public areas and rooms are contemporary and elegant. It is in a great location, walking distance to restaurants and breakfast places. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful, and the housekeepers added a personal touch each time they made up the room. When I booked, I thought I could choose between a room with twin or a double bed. When the confirmation arrived, it was clear the request hadn't been accommodated. Calling from the US I was told I could do nothing to ensure 2 twin beds, and would have to take my chances at check-in. However, Expedia helped out, and when I called from the UK I had a twin room. So beware!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Best Hotel For the Money

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Room was decent size, breakfast was excellent, staff was helpful and friendly.
Cons: Make it easier to get up to the hotel, steps are very steep especially if carrying luggage. Would suggest you have a "door man" help people w/ bags.
Location: Museums, shops, cafes.
Of all the hotels we stayed in The Netherlands, this hotel was the best value for the money. The hotel room appeared renovated and fresh. Location was perfect as it was nearby key museums and other venues most people will want to visit. The breakfast features an omelet bar and Sri was very warm and welcoming each morning. If I visit Amsterdam in the future, I will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels