Ratings based on 1,867 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from amsterdam

Nice hotel near centre

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Smelt so strongly of stale cigarette smoke on entry. Tiny, tiny rooms you cannot move around easily. No space. Poor use of space. Tv on desk so desk unusable. Shower space meant water went everywhere. Lights were far too bright. Really poor slow internet. Staff were friendly and helpful though
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hampshire

Not as good as previous stays

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Have stayed in this hotel lots of times and was disappointed this time. At check in we were told no double rooms, but the way this was delivered was appalling. Felicity needs retraining. One day our room never got cleaned. And the refurbishments have left the hotel with no bar and soulless.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frisco, TX

Good location, not a pleasant stay

Posted Feb 6, 2017
The room had a smoke smell, and they said that it is a smoke free hotel. Front desk very slowly in registering customers. A lot of complains from customers. it looks very old
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Very friendly and comfortable stay, good location

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff, lovely breakfast and comfy room
Cons: sounds silly but the bedside reading lights were insanely bright - maybe take them down a notch or make them dimmable.
Location: Right in the heart of the city and very close to many trams if you do not like to walk so much
We had a fab stay for a couple of nights. Were welcomed warmly by friendly staff at check in and the room was clean, tidy and comfortable. Breakfast was a fab selection of both hot and cold which set us up well for the day. Unfortunately while we were there the power failed to the entire city for about 4 hours and this made the fire alarm sound in the early hours of the morning - but that was beyond the control of the hotel and they were very apologetic about it. They looked after our luggage after check out and pointed us to a fab restaurant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

January 2017

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Lovely hotel good staff great location shame about the street noise
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, excellent location

Posted Dec 28, 2016
The hotel is very well care and has a extremely well preparas staff, getil and friendly. It's located in a pleasure region of Amsterdam, near of Tram station and good restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from beirut - Lebanon

Perfect location!!

Posted Dec 12, 2016
It was such a great experience. The location of the hotel was perfect for our stay, it really is important to have a good location. We rented bikes or went walking the whole time. The staff was really nice and gave us beautiful rooms.one of the rooms they assigned for us t first was tiny, but then they managed to give us a bigger more comfortable room which we are thankful for. Our stay was perfect and we thank the NH city centre, if we hadn't book with them,I am sure our stay wouldn't have been this perfect! Erika
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very high price for what you get

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Rooms are cold in the winter. it was difficult to heat up the room and get a sense of warmth Superior room can be very very small - you don't get much for the very high price charged for the room! No electrical outlet points near the bed makes it quite uncomfortable Good location Nice breakfast for additional 20 euro.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel location is pretty god, staff was great, room was very small but suited me.