Ratings based on 1,838 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very high price for what you get

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Rooms are cold in the winter. it was difficult to heat up the room and get a sense of warmth Superior room can be very very small - you don't get much for the very high price charged for the room! No electrical outlet points near the bed makes it quite uncomfortable Good location Nice breakfast for additional 20 euro.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fint hotel sentralt

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Beliggenheten
Location: Anne Franck Shopping Dam square Resturanter Red light
Super frokost Gåavstand til alt vi ville besøke. Ikke en skummel gate.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Caribbean

Lovely staff, close to everything

Posted Nov 5, 2016
We had a wonderful stay at NH City Centre Hotel. The staff is wonderful and went out of their way to be helpful. One thing that was weird though, we felt dizzy everytime we were in the room. It was as though the ground was uneven. I think it was since the floor lamp was tilted. Overall great hotel!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alicante (España)

ESTANCIA MUY ACOGEDORA

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: La ubicación excelente, de hecho no cogimos ningún transporte público.
Elegimos este Hotel por su localización, y la verdad no nos defraudó. Tuvimos unos pequeños problemitas a la llegada, por cuestión del idioma. En esos momentos, no se encontraba la recepcionista que hablara español, pero pudimos entendernos. Nos dieron las habitaciones 424 y 450 que daban a la calle principal, (viajamos mi marido y yo, con una amiga). Queremos resaltar que en todo momento el personal de la recepción hicieron todo su esfuerzo en entendernos y atendernos. Los desayunos magistrales y el personal del buffet muy atentos. No sabría a quién resaltar. Quiero hacer constar que si volviéramos a Amsterdam, sin duda escogeríamos el mismo hotel. Incluso lo hemos aconsejado.Muchas gracias a todo el personal.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Advertising and price not matching the experience.

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: The locality was great. And the bathroom furnishing was nice.
Cons: We feel as though the experience did not match the price paid. Our room was boxy and looked shabby in comparison to the modernity of the bathroom. However, on the morning of your departure, there was a really unpleasant rotting smell coming from the shower drainage. The breakfast buffet served lukewarm food from the hot counter and the food would go cold by the time you reached your seats. This may also be down to the fact that the plates were not warmed as you will find in most other hotels. Sounds pedantic but it's the small things you expect when the hotel boasts a 4* status.
Location: The hotel was well situated and only a short walk away from the Anne Frank House museum.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Poao Pessoa - PB

Excelente

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: fantástico !!! Tudo ao seu redor,localização perfeita
Foi tudo maravilhoso, a localização é perfeita,com tudo ao seu redor,os serviços do hotel superaram minhas expectativas a equipe da recepção muito gentil, recomendo a todos esse maravilhoso hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Close to everything

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Brilliant location close to all the signs without being in the thick of it. Lovely clean hotel Would recommend
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from italy

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: i letti sono comodissimi
Cons: le pulizie in camera
colazione ottima, camera bella e spaziosa, pulizie in camera poco curate.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Ottimo hotel in posizione centrale. Perfetto per chi vuole raggiungere tutti i luoghi di interesse a piedi.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. John's nl Canada

Great hotel,just a short walk from city centre

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Only had a short, 2 night visit but a nice modern room, nice friendly and helpful staff and a great Breakfast in the morning.