Ratings based on 885 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, excellent location

Posted Dec 28, 2016
The hotel is very well care and has a extremely well preparas staff, getil and friendly. It's located in a pleasure region of Amsterdam, near of Tram station and good restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from beirut - Lebanon

Perfect location!!

Posted Dec 12, 2016
It was such a great experience. The location of the hotel was perfect for our stay, it really is important to have a good location. We rented bikes or went walking the whole time. The staff was really nice and gave us beautiful rooms.one of the rooms they assigned for us t first was tiny, but then they managed to give us a bigger more comfortable room which we are thankful for. Our stay was perfect and we thank the NH city centre, if we hadn't book with them,I am sure our stay wouldn't have been this perfect! Erika
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very high price for what you get

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Rooms are cold in the winter. it was difficult to heat up the room and get a sense of warmth Superior room can be very very small - you don't get much for the very high price charged for the room! No electrical outlet points near the bed makes it quite uncomfortable Good location Nice breakfast for additional 20 euro.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Caribbean

Lovely staff, close to everything

Posted Nov 5, 2016
We had a wonderful stay at NH City Centre Hotel. The staff is wonderful and went out of their way to be helpful. One thing that was weird though, we felt dizzy everytime we were in the room. It was as though the ground was uneven. I think it was since the floor lamp was tilted. Overall great hotel!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Advertising and price not matching the experience.

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: The locality was great. And the bathroom furnishing was nice.
Cons: We feel as though the experience did not match the price paid. Our room was boxy and looked shabby in comparison to the modernity of the bathroom. However, on the morning of your departure, there was a really unpleasant rotting smell coming from the shower drainage. The breakfast buffet served lukewarm food from the hot counter and the food would go cold by the time you reached your seats. This may also be down to the fact that the plates were not warmed as you will find in most other hotels. Sounds pedantic but it's the small things you expect when the hotel boasts a 4* status.
Location: The hotel was well situated and only a short walk away from the Anne Frank House museum.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Close to everything

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Brilliant location close to all the signs without being in the thick of it. Lovely clean hotel Would recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. John's nl Canada

Great hotel,just a short walk from city centre

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Only had a short, 2 night visit but a nice modern room, nice friendly and helpful staff and a great Breakfast in the morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nc

not enough electrical outlets.

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: the breakfast buffet was outstanding and very delicious. The beds were very comfortable.
Cons: electrical outlet next to bed.
Location: about a 20 walk to central station. There are restaurants nearby.
no electrical outlet next to bed. My husband has a breathing machine and he had to plug in on wall across the room beside the door. luckily his cord was long enough but you had to step across the cord to get to closet. this was inconvenient for both of us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

nice hotel in centre

Posted Aug 22, 2016
the room was clean although very small a bit clostraphobic actually --and for 2 people to manoeuvre around was awkward
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central location, but the rooms need improvements

Posted Aug 20, 2016
The hotel was in a central location - within walking distance of many tourist attractions (10-20 minutes). The accommodations were poor. The bed was not comfortable - it felt like a bed from a rollaway bed or a sleeper sofa - definitely not what I've experienced at other hotels. I wouldn't stay here again if I were visiting the area.