Ratings based on 1,763 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Perfect location to everything! Highly recommend! I will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Israel

Great 4 star hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: very clean&spacious rooms, good location, nice staff.
Location: great location, near the city center and close to the tram. Also near good restaurants and coffie shops
The hotel was very good, nice staff, great location we travel to amsterdam 4 couples, we get to the hotel and the staff was very nice& informative about attractions& things to do in the city and near by. The rooms was very clean&spacious large beds, clean bathroom. The locations was also very nice near the city center.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing location

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Clean. Great location. Great staff.
Amazing location in heart of amsterdams historic district. Clean, modern hotel with fantastic staff. Loved it here. Had a great view of the canal and massive room that more than accommodated a famil of four. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jupiter, FL

Spacious, clean hotel in a great location

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: The staff, location, breakfast and room layout.
This is a great hotel located within walking distance of everything! All the staff were extremely friendly and helpful and accommodating to all our needs. The triple room we had was very spacious and extremely clean. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Amsterdam!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay.

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: This the second NH hotel we have used. We like the NH model and will use them again.
Cons: No comment.
Location: Very good location.
This the second NH hotel we have used. We like the NH model and will use them again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Confortevole, a due passi dal centro

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: La posizione
Cons: - la pulizia nella stanza (polvere a terra)
Location: Appena fuori dall'hotel tanti bar frequentatissimi, oltre a Ristorantini di ogni genere, ma anche l'Amsterdam museum (da vedere )
L'Hotel è di ottimo livello. Di seguito un aspetto negativo: - la mia preferenza di avere un letto matrimoniale, espressa durante la prenotazione tramite EXPEDIA, è stata ignorata. La stanza assegnatami aveva infatti due letti separati . Per cambiarla ho dovuto accettare un upgrade da 30 euro a notte, in quanto non disponibili al momento camere standard con letto matrimoniale.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not staying here again

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Very small space, the bed was very uncomfortable to sleep on ...does not deserve 4 star rating ..you get the absolute minimum in the room ..takes forever to get new items in the room. I called to ask for an extra soap and towel and nobody showed up ..won't be staying there again any time soon. Location is the only advantage. It was also hard to find the place, only a very small hidden sign ...I have stayed in much better hotels in Amsterdam for the same price range. I understand they have good location but the service is disappointing for how much they charge for everything. I am not staying there again ..I am running out of more things to say but on the positive side I think the staff at front desk are nice and try to smile sometimes
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2016
The hotel has a great location in a reasonably price. Unfortunately, on every other aspect it was very disappointing. Hotel room is very small and could use a renovation. The offer very poor facilities as well as poor room equipment (poor mini bar, poor furnitures and so on). I wouldn't go back nor recommend it to people i care about.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect city centre location

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Ideal base for seeing Amsterdam. Modern, comfortable room with queen sized bed, toiletries, USB charging points. Fabulous breakfast. Good WiFi in room. Very secure hotel. Staff very professional and helpful. Cannot fault this hotel in any way.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from israel

Great stay fabulous erea

Posted Jun 15, 2016
We were three co workers in an weekend of fun in Amsterdam. Everything was superb! Great breakfast that really worth the money. Not the largest rooms but really comfortable and very clean. The hotel is located very close to everything that matter. If you want a really fun stay in Amsterdam definitely book in NH city center hotel Highly recommended!!!😉