Ratings based on 5 Verified Reviews

5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly recommend

Posted Jun 26, 2017
The location was perfect and the accommodations were fabulous. The hotel staff were superb, friendly and extremely helpful. I highly recommend this hotel if you are planning a trip to Amsterdam.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by guest relations - Didier , Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you very much for your great review. We will share your lovely comments to our teams, This is a great reward for them. We hope we can welcome you back very soon. Kind regards, Didier
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Lovely Hotel, great location

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Great room with a lovely view at the front of the hotel, great location for all attractions and transportation, easy walk from the station and tram and bus stops, friendly and helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Didier - Guest Relations , Hotel Management
Dear Keith, Thank you for your great review. We are happy you have enjoyed the location of the hotel and you thought our staff was friendly and helpful. We will share this with them, they will appreciate your comments. We hope we can welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Didier van Ek Guest Relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Exceptional

Posted Jun 2, 2017
We were looked after from the moment we arrived to the moment we left
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Didier - Guest Relations , Hotel Management
Dear Nicky, Thank you for your great review. We are happy we have gave you the extra ordinary feeling during your stay with us. We hope we can welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Turkey

Incredible location, good view, hotel for business

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Location, stuff, rooms.
Cons: Consumables.
Reason for my visit was business. Hotel location is incredible. My room had ironing which is very useful. Only missing thing can be consumable in bathroom. I expect toothpaste and such from this caliber.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2017 by Didier van Ek - Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and we are happy you had a pleasant stay with us during your business trip. We will share your lovely comments to our teams. They will appreciate this. We are always happy to help you with a toothbrush and toothpaste as we have this in our hotel. We hope we can welcome you back for another visit. Kind regards, Didier van Ek Guest Relations NH Collection Barbizon Palace
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

well located hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: the location
Cons: the breakfast.
Location: Like I mentioned before the hotel is very closed to the main attractions. also, you will find a great varieties of restaurants.
the staff were very friendly, in my opinion the hotel is very close to many attractions and places, it was close to the train station, red light district, De Wallen and Dam Square. honestly I have nothing to complain about this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Didier van Ek - Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Louis, Thank your for your outstanding review. We really appreciate this. We will share your lovely comments with our teams. Indeed we are very fortunate with the location and we are happy this helped you to explore Amsterdam. We hope we can welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Didier van Ek Guest Relations NH Collection Barbizon Palace