Ratings based on 2,026 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madrid

Céntrico con un aire retro.

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: Ubicación.
Cons: Decoración muy antigua. Atención en español.
Location: Ubicación excepcional.
Un hotel céntrico bastante recomendable, falla en la decoración, los muebles de los años 70 deslucen las habitaciones, otro punto en contra es la comunicación verbal, me parece increíble que un hotel de esa categoría y dimensiones carezca de personal que se pueda expresar en español.
1 out of 5
by Luís Carlos from Brasília

Hoteis.com- decepção

Posted Jan 15, 2016 on Hotels
Sou cliente da Hoteis.com, em outra ocasião fiquei no NH Barbizon, queria repetir a experiência por motivos familiares...reservei e paguei com 2 meses de antecedência Qdo viajava pela Europa, 2 dias antes do meu check in recebi um e-mail informando que o NH Barbizon não tinha como nos hospedar, me passaram P um outro hotel da rede, que estava em obras, e eu não tinha nenhum motivo P gostar dele Realmente neo Eh o tipo de hotel que gosto de me hospedar Ou seja, péssimo ! Com isso, aproveito a oportunidade P informar que não mais reservarei nada com a Hoteis. Com, perderam um cliente, e narrarei sempre estevincoveniente aos meia amigos viajantes
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

חוויה זוגית

Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
המלון ממוקם באזור הכי טוב באמסטרדם, צמוד לתחנה המרכזית ובמרחק 5 דקות הליכה מכיכר הדאם. מול המלון ישנה תחבורה ציבורית ענפה (כל מסלולי התיירים מתחילים בצמוד). אנשי צוות חביבים ומקסימים נותני שירות. חדרי המלון גדולים אבל.....יש מדרגות בחדרים (דבר שלא צוין מראש) דבר שפוגם בחוויה.
3 out of 5
by MT

Gutes Hotel, jedoch kein 5 Stern

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Ebookers
+ Die Lage des Hotels ist perfekt! Auch vom Strassenlärm ist nur wenig zu hören. Lobby, Bar und Restaurant sind sehr schön und modern. Das Fitness hat zwei moderne Laufbänder, ein Velo, ein Stepper und Hanteln, somit sehr praktisch. - Unser Zimmer war jedoch sehr alt und dunkel. Keine hellen Lampen im Zimmer. Der alte, dunkle Teppichboden ist daher nicht gerade hilfreich. Gutes Hotel, man darf jedoch kein 5 Sterbehotel erwarten. Preis-Leistung stimmt jedoch, da die Preise auch keinem 5 Sterbehotel entsprechen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good. Perfect location

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
A nice hotel compared to others in amsterdam
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Uncomfortable and Overpriced

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: The location is near the train station for easy access to the airport. It was easy check-in and check-out. The lobby was much nicer than the room.
Cons: Fix the heating in the winter; make the bathroom safe, and have a real shower curtain; put mattresses that aren't hard on the beds; add more lighting.
Location: It is right across from the central train station and is right next to the Red Light District; also lots of international restaurants nearby.
The hotel is in a historical building, so understandably it's not in perfect condition, but for the price, the room we were given was in poor shape. It was in the 30's (degrees Fahrenheit) during the two nights we stayed here, and the heating did not work the entire time. We told the front desk that our heating was not working and they never sent anyone to fix it, despite saying they would. Luckily the duvet on the bed was warm enough with full sleeves and pants pajamas on as well, but the bed was rock hard and uncomfortable - on the plus side it was actually a double/queen size bed and not two twin beds pushed together like much of Europe. The lighting was also terrible inside the room, as only half of the lights worked, and none fully lit the room (which had stairs from the door and bathroom up to the bed/desk area. The bathroom was the only warm part in the entire room as it was newly added. While the bathroom had new and modern features, the bathtub was terribly dangerous; you had to step extra high into it, and it had no handles or much to grab except a wiry towel rack and a massive slab of glass for a shower curtain that only covered 1/3 of the tub, so that when you had the shower running, water went all over the floor. So once you were trying to leave the high shower, without a handle to grab, you had to step onto a wet, marble floor and try not to slip. They did have an anti-slip mat in the tub at least.
5 out of 5
by Madeleine from Stockholm

Excellent hotel!

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel Barbizon was an excellent hotel in the best location of Amsterdam, near the Central Station and trains to Schiphol Airport in 15 minutes. The service was excellent and it was near the shopping street and other sightseeing. We had an amazing stay there. The only negative aspect was that breakfast was not included in the hefty price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roma

Hotel e servizi di altissima qualità

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Location: In pieno centro, a due passi da Warmoestraat e Zeedijk. Piuttosto vicino anche alla stazione centrale, cosa molto utile per chi si sposta in treno.
Dopo doversi soggiorni presso il Barbizon Palace, confermo la mia opinione: si tratta di una struttura moderna, dotata di tutti i confort sia per chi è in vacanza sia per chi viaggia per affari o lavoro. Il personale è estremamente cortese, professionale e disponibile. Tutto davvero impeccabile.
3 out of 5
by Rabia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by William from Uk

Excellent central location

Posted Dec 26, 2015 on Hotels
Great central location. Great service. Very helpful staff.