Ratings based on 1,002 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, great spot

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Hotel is lovely, very modern. Great spot, right in the middle of pretty much everything. Definitely recommend
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Lovely hotel, close to the Station, nearby to all the great restaurant's and attractions you go to Amsterdam to see!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely room with perfect location close to everyth

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Lovely spacious room. Comfy big bed. Nice little mini bar. Shower was ace. Would highly recommend this hotel. Staff very friendly and helpful. Very clean. Close to all shops bars etc.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Haben uns wohlgefühlt..

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Wir hatten ein riesiges sehr bequemes Bett mit sehr schönem Ausblick auf den Hauptbahnhof sowie den Vorplatz und die Grachten. Hotel liegt sehr zentral.
Cons: Kein Bettwäschewechsel während unseres 3 tägigen Aufenthalts. Fenster ließ sich nicht öffnen.
Location: Sehr zentral! Absolut Top!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fredonia, United States of America

Great hotel nearby Central station

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Location is perfect, and once we stopped at the bar, we went back for a late evening drink every night of our stay. The staff is wonderful and fun.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Things to do? Really? This is AMSTERDAM! Museums, canal boats, people from all over the planet. Good food, good people, good times.
Hotel staff are excellent, helpful and fun. The amenities are great, rooms clean and comfortable, and the location is perfect. When you go, be sure to stop at the bar for a nightcap. Michael and Ibriham will make you feel welcome, give you great service, and make you a great drink. We have been to Amsterdam many times, but this was our first experience with this hotel. Next time in Amsterdam, we will stay again. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Clean, convenient location and proximity to statio

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Location: Amsterdam is at your fingertips from this location ..... canal cruise, trams, trains, coaches, cycle rentals, shops, walks and good food.
Third stay in the Barbican Palace. Just been refurbished this year and it is a great hotel. Our room interior was contemporary and comfortable with a stunning shower room. A great job they have done. Right outside on the corner is our favourite hang out for gorgeous coffee and snacks. Bicycle can be rented for getting about and exercise for those of us that don't :) I cannot fault the Hotel ... will go there time and again for all that it has to offer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Castle, United States of America

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Great hotel, perfect location for walking to the red light district and hopping on the metro directly across the street. Friendly staff and a very helpful concierge! We loved everything about this hotel and will definitely return again. Make sure to upgrade to a room with a view. Beautiful
Cons: No complaints at all. If I have to pick one, it would only be that the late night room service menu was very limited and not that tasty, but not a big deal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short stay

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: Very close to everything.
You must request room 249. It was great! Large windows overlooking the canal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

First class hotel near the Central Station

Posted Sep 28, 2016
The location of the NH cannot be beat. Extremely comfortable - bonus points for having free Nespresso in room. Only downside is WiFi coverag in my room was spotty. Once I had coverage, speeds were quick.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great position

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Easy to get around with trams and central station across the road. Staff. very friendly and helpful. Can buy tickets to attractions from concierge and save lining up at events. Great breakfast includes sparkling wine if you like.