Ratings based on 1,055 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

The hotel was very central and easy to get to.

Posted Mar 2, 2017
The hotel was very central and easy to get to from Schiphol. Centraal station being across the street from the hotel, we were were able to get to transit easily. There are restaurants and cafes at the doorstep of this hotel. Hotel staff was extremely helpful and accomodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

5 Star Close to Dam City Centre

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Excellent staff and customer service. Second time to stay here! I have recommended it to so many people and they loved it. Five star for sure in service, cleanliness and the rooms! At check in Chelsea has always helped and gone the extra mile to ensure a excellent stay 😬
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a great spot

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Clean roomy and great staff
Really friendly staff nice hotel had a great stay, only one issue our room was on the side of where the bars where and it was very noisy
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new York

centrally located by all trams

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Hotel is located by central station. Not the prettiest (like time square) but convinient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Beautiful hotel with amazing staff, most comfortable bed I've ever slept in!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel central to get everywhere 🙂

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Hotel was fantastic and easy to get to all of the Amsterdam attractions,friendly and pleasant stay😃
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Perfect Amsterdam hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Perfect location opposite train station but far enough away that you do not hear anything. Right at the start of Amsterdam fun so great location for sight seeing etc. The staff were amazing I can honestly say some of the best staff I have ever come across. They were all polite and couldn't do enough for you and to ensure your stay was great. The room was beautiful- modern clean and a bed to die for. They had a uk socket as well in the room, these little touches make such a difference. Breakfast was great and we got a discount as we booked at reception on booking in. All in all they really made our stay special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Slept like a baby in this bustling city

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Can't fault this hotel. Central, very comfortable. Great shower, comfy bed and pillows. We didn't eat in the hotel so can't comment on that but enjoyed our stay and would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Victoria

Posted Jan 12, 2017
I chose this hotel because of its proximity to the train station. It is quiet, close to the areas where we wanted to be. The room was massive compared to a nomal room in Europe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Posted Jan 8, 2017
2nd time staying at this hotel. Friendly helpful staff, nice rooms, well placed for exploring and the room service is pretty good for the price.