Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lima, Peru

Room too small, temperature of the room too low.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Demolish it and build again
Location: Not outstanding location
The room is too small. The temperature of the room was too dold and the staff of the hotel was not able to solve it. Finally they give us a heater and the light of the room stop working. Breakfast too expensive and terrible service, we waited 2 eggs with bacon more than 20 minutes,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Amazing hotel. NH collection Amsterdam Doelen exceeded every expectation we had on our honeymoon throughout Europe. After returning to our home country, and experiencing hotels from the U.K and Europe we can easily say that this was the standout hotel by a considerable amount. The location was amazing and the staff went above and beyond what was expected. 10/10
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: central location clean excellent breakfast frandly staff
Cons: Small room, noise from outside all night , tiny bathroom
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Midlands

Hotel with good access.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Generally a very relaxed and comfortable hotel.
Cons: Only issue is the noise at night, with car horns and people shouting until 4am in the morning. Hotel unable to provide full double glazing.
Location: Everything close at hand.
Very enjoyable, comfortable hotel. Staff were informative, friendly and kind. Able to access easily, all parts of Amsterdam, which included shops, restaurants, museums and notable sites. Room was clean and comfortable. Ate out at all times, therefore unable to rate the food.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First timers to amsterdam

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Location was great! Staff was nice but not that knowledgable or helpful. Had to move rooms due to true AC issues. We will return though!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lond

very pleasant comfortable canal area spot

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
lovely fifth floor balcony
5 out of 5
by Mohammed from Edmonton

Great staff, Great Hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Although the rooms were somewhat small in size, they were extremely clean and housekeeping came twice a day to clean them without us asking them. Very nice canal view. Hotel staff were exceptionally nice and helpful. I'll stay there again for sure.
5 out of 5
by svetlana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Very well located. Easy to come and go to many places in AMS. Medium size hotel with good quality, not too many amenities. Breakfast was good and service very friendly. It was a Hotel i would recommend .
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by Carina Opdam - Hotel Director NH Collection Doelen, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Dear Madam, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent visit to Amsterdam as well as for taking the time to send us your comments on Expedia. Additionally, I am truly delighted to read that you have enjoyed our central location as well as the fact that you wouId recommend the hotel. I will not fail to pass on your kind words to the entire staff. I would love to have the chance to welcome you back at the NH Collection Doelen. In case you have any specific requirements, please do not hesitate to reach out to us directly – we would be delighted to assist you. Warm regards, Carina Opdam Hotel Director NH Collection Doelen
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, close to all major attractions.

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Very friendly staff and very helpful. The breakfast is amazing, and the view on the canals is great. The room is a bit small, but very clean and luxurious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by Carina Opdam - Hotel Director NH Collection Doelen, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Dear Madam, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent experience at the NH Collection Doelen on Expedia. We are determined to deliver a service up to the highest standards of hospitality, therefore I am thankful to read that you named our staff very friendly and helpful. The team and I are grateful for your generous compliments and I will make sure to share your kind words about the hotel with the rest of the team. We are continuously striving to deliver the best experience to all of our guests, hence it is incredibly rewarding to read that the staff had a key role in making your experience so special. If there is anything we could arrange for a future stay, please do not hesitate to reach out to us directly, so that we could make your next stay even more memorable. Warmest regards, Carina Opdam Hotel Director NH Collection Doelen