Ratings based on 2,797 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Perfectly located at the dam square, close to all places and with great rooms (when upgrading)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Posizione unica, centralissimo. Ottime le camere. Ottima la colazione, ma piuttosto cara. Manca un servizio business (sala computer con iweb e stampante) che sarebbe opportuno in un hotel di questo livello. Complessivamente molto buono.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wien

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Wunderschönes Hotel mit freundlichem Personal. Leider hatten wir Pech mit dem Putzpersonal! Erst nach dem 4 mal aufmerksam machen via DutyManager wurde sauber gereinigt und als Entschädigung 2 Minimacaronen aufs Zimmer gebracht! Würde dennoch wieder kommen und auch weiterempfehlen!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in center of Amsterdam

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: All places to visit are nearby.
Good hotel but not 5*, may be 4. We stayed in a very hot day but it is not possible to regulate a/c in your room and as a result in was not comfortable during the day time to be in the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Luxury hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Check in was at 3pm which is quite late I think but did offer us an upgraded room at a charge but declined, stored our bag so we used the time to go out. The best part of the hotel room is defiantly the bed, best night sleep I've had in a hotel abroad! Central location on dam square, next to an incredible shopping centre. Ontop of restaurants and coffee shops red light district is around the corner. We did an afternoon at the zoo which was 20min walk away and a nice walk it was seeing local atmosphere away from the centre, zoo was good and are expecting a baby elephant, they already have a baby giraffe. Museum district is again proberly around a 15-20min walk but these are good walks as you see more and get to walk down nine streets (shopping streets) also the flower market. The canal cruises and the station is a 10min walk (these times are how we walk) Would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was so noisy, couldn't sleep well

Posted Aug 15, 2016
The walls was not a real ones! I think they use another material that you hear everything around you from others rooms!! I heared when they took shower! Or laughing even the tv i could hear it .. Once night i hear my room neighbor making love :/ no privacy I was traveling alone and my floor was full of kids and they were running all around and too noisy! But the location was amazing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Co. Down N.Ireland

Short relaking break

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: The excellent staff, fine food, very comfortable rooms and overall attention to customer comfort.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The location was perfect, everything was within walking distance.
It is our seventh time to stay in this hotel and we look forward to returning next year everything about this hotel is outstanding.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from amsterdam

Good location

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Hotel in great location but room was not made up one of the three nights we were there and told we had to pay for coffee pods after the first night! 5 star service? Not quite.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SEL, KOREA

훌륭한 위치의 좋은 호텔

Posted Aug 8, 2016
담광장에 위치하여 암스테르담 시내를 관광하기 좋음. 외관은 평범하지만, 안에 들어가면 넓고 안락함. 특히 조식 식당인 Winter Garden은 환상적임. 가격이 좀 있지만 그 값을 하는 호텔임.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cancun

The bar staff is terrible

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Everything is good , the food restaurant amazing and the staff restaurant is great the only problem is the staff bar