Ratings based on 2,765 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rome Italy

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: The position, the breakfast, cleaness, kindness of the staff the HotelNothin
Cons: Nothing
Location: Royal Palace, Canals, close to tram and bus stop and night life.
Beautiful hotel in the heart of Amsterdam, perfect location,very close to everything. The breakfast is one of the best in my 50 years travelling in all part of the world and where is situated in the Winter garden. Emerina Leti
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chandler, AZ

The place to stay

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Very nice hotel in best area with fabulous breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

noisy

Posted Jul 27, 2016
very good, except room looked at a street very noisy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

City center location

Posted Jul 27, 2016
This hotel is in the heart of Amsterdam close to everything you can walk or take the the tram. Close to central train station too. We ask the hotel for restaurant recommendations. Both of them was excellent and close by. The only thing I did not like about the hotel was you can hear outside noise a little bet. Specially after midnight.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel muy centrico y elegante

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: todo. la atención del personal, sus instalaciones, su comida, y que mas céntrico no podría estar.
Cons: Informar un poco mas, en forma gráfica, sobre la ubIcación de los distintos elevadores que tiene el edificio.
Location: está frente a la Plaza Principal de la ciudad, justo en medio de la zona comercial y "muy" cerca de algunos de los principales museos.
Las habitaciones están muy bonitas, amplias, confortables y decoradas con muy buen gusto.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, uncomfortable room

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Location, lobby
Cons: We were on the 4th floor and there was no access to stairs to get to the room, and the elevator only held 2-3 people, very annoying
My main problems with this hotel was the small room size, small and leaky bathroom and the uncomfortable bed. The lobby of the hotel was amazing, the staff were good, the location was super central if you like to be right in the middle of things, but I couldn't get a good nights sleep on the hard, uncomfortable bed :(. Also you couldn't take a shower without water leaking ALL OVER THE FLOOR. c'mon... We had a 'premium' room so I expected a little more from the room than what we got. Probably wouldn't stay at this NH hotel location again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Very unexpected luxury!

Posted Jul 27, 2016
This was our third hotel to stay at in Europe in one week. The hotel is newly renovated. The lobby is spacious and modern, clean as clean can be. The restaurant menu was amazing. The bar had an indoor outdoor area very nice! Our room was upgraded, our first time at a NH collection hotel. The room was great, clean, efficiency in design. The shower was amazing. The silence inside was baffling and made us so happy after a long day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

3 nights

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Great location and nice hotel however the bed was very uncomfortable and nosy (it was on wheels and moved a lot also) the main issue was the heat. We asked someone to look at our air conditioning two time or to provide a cooling fan but this never happened, as a result we didn't sleep for 3 nights. The breakfast was also very poor, 15 min wait for a omelet and the chief couldn't even make eggs
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Amazing hotel fantastic location right in the centre of Amsterdam square Would 1000% stay again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: corridors were dark leading to hotel rooms. Poor signposting to different areas of the hotel
nice hotel. near conference center. undergoing renovation unforatunately