Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Good & easy excess to everthing

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Overall good. Had requested for early checkin as our flight reached at 8.10 am. We got room at 11. So it was nice. Staff helpful. Concierge good but not fully reliable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london, uk

Not recommended

Posted Jul 23, 2017
When we first got the room there was hair all over the bed and sheets, the reception staff were rude, and its very noisy giving the location. Wouldn't recommend it or stay in it again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2017
I stay at this hotel when I am in Amsterdam. It is close to all places
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Unpleasant location

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: The breakfast buffet is excellent
Cons: I was concerned that it is possible for anyone to walk into the hotel off the street and access the guest rooms and the lack of visible security
Location: Horrible location on the chaotic, overcrowded, dirty Dam Square.
Staying on DAM Square gives a poor impression of Amsterdam.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheltenham

Quality hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Fairly quiet - no door slamming or noise from outside Excellent rooms 4 members of staff helped with airport transfer
Cons: Noise from floors above, sounded like elephants tap-dancing
Location: In the heart of Amsterdam
Good facilities Staff very helpful Central location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Perth W.Australia

Saved the best till last

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Spacious & tastefully decorated.
Cons: Shelf in the shower & also near the washbasin.
Location: Right on Dam Square. Great for people watching.
This was our final hotel on a 5 week holiday in England & Europe and was very pleased with the decision to stay there. That being said it was also the most expensive so one expects a certain standard. Situated right on Dam Square so in the heart of all the hustle & bustle it is large & tastefully decorated inside. We had a premium room on the first floor which was spacious and had all the amenities one would expect such as iron & ironing board, coffee machine & kettle but the noise from revellers on the side street could be heard at night being so close to ground level. The modernised bathroom had a separate spacious shower which could do with a shelf on the wall to hold shampoo etc and the basin was a long trough style with very little space around it to place ones own toiletries & makeup which we put in the wardrobe when not using. We didn't take a breakfast supplement but had dinner in the hotel on our last night in the less expensive restaurant which was very pleasant. Apart from those couple of niggles we would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Jul 7, 2017
This hotel was in the best location. Everything was within walking distance. We took the train from the airport to the central station and walked to our hotel in less than 10-15 minutes. The hotel was very nice and the room was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dam square hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Shower over bath in standard room. Coffee machine with Nespresso very good. Glass walled shower room a bit odd. Excellent buffet breakfast in spectacular hall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 29, 2017
At the heart of the city, very friendly and a great atmosphere!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by Herman Klok – Hotel Director, Hotel Management
Dear guest, First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. The team and I feel humbled by your kind words. I will make sure to share your compliments with the rest of the team, for whom it was a treat to assist you during your stay. It will be our pleasure to welcome you again at the NH Collection Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky. With kindest regards, Herman Klok – Hotel Director
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice hotel in a great location,business friendly

Posted May 24, 2017
I checked in early and was told my room would not be ready until 3pm. But if I would allow them to upgrade me to an apartment I could have it immediately! I was upgraded to a beautiful apartment that probably cost 3X what I was paying. Very clean and comfortable. The staff was very accommodating and helpful. The hotel was well maintained, clean, safe and business friendly. My business meeting went perfect. Great location. One of the best trips to Europe thanks to them.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by Herman Klok – Hotel Director, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam, First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review on Expedia. The team and I feel humbled by your kind words. I will make sure to share your compliments with the rest of the team, for whom it was a treat to assist you during your stay. It will be our pleasure to welcome you again at the NH Collection Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky. With kindest regards, Herman Klok – Hotel Director