Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice hotel in a great location,business friendly

Posted May 24, 2017
I checked in early and was told my room would not be ready until 3pm. But if I would allow them to upgrade me to an apartment I could have it immediately! I was upgraded to a beautiful apartment that probably cost 3X what I was paying. Very clean and comfortable. The staff was very accommodating and helpful. The hotel was well maintained, clean, safe and business friendly. My business meeting went perfect. Great location. One of the best trips to Europe thanks to them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Amazing Hotel Close to Everything- the Real Deal!!

Posted May 16, 2017
We arrived in Amsterdam the night before and had a very bad experience. We switched hotels and checked into the NH Amsterdam Grand Krasnapolsky- it was so beautiful!! Like a palace! When the staff at the front desk heard of our travel ordeal, they gave us an upgrade! The room was warm and welcoming. Beds comfortable and everything impeccably clean! Room was spacious and well appointed - with a great view of the city! The breakfast hall looks like something out of a culinary dream- with omelette stations and every breakfast item you could possibly imagine; each one as delicious! The hotel is walking distance to every major attraction and museum. I can't imagine staying anywhere else than this amazing hotel! We are very picky when it comes to a great hotel - this one's the real deal! Thank you so much to the kind and welcoming staff who made our stay that much better! We will definitely stay here again...and again!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Herman Klok – Hotel Director, Hotel Management
Dear Ms. Catherine, Wow, what a wonderful review, thank you very much for sharing your experience! We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at NH Collection Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky so much. To be described as one of the best hotels is a fantastic compliment and we have shared your review with our team. We are also very happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast in the Wintergarden. On behalf of all the members of staff of NH Collection Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky, we would be honored to welcome you back again. With best regards, Herman Klok – Hotel Director
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location!

Posted May 11, 2017
Perfect location and fair price. Room was clean nicely decorated and modern. There is some noise in the day hours from the square.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good quality hotel and great location

Posted May 5, 2017
The hotels location is great its right on for square very central. The hotel is very good, very pretty modern with a very friendly and helpful staff. There isn't any cons to this hotel other than the beds could maybe be a little better and the closet space could be bigger. Just to be a bit more comfortable considering what you pay. But in general everything was very clean and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location but check in was awful

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: The concierge was helpful and the location was great.
Cons: The room was horribly hot even with the heat turned off. The business center consisted of 1 old laptop that was reserved for VIPs,
Location: Central location with many attractions within walking distance,
Upon arrival at 8AM after having flown all night and having had requested early check in we were told that that there were no available rooms. Then we were told that we could upgrade for 30 euros daily. We declined and told them that we would crash in their lobby. Suddenly a room appeared and we were able to check in with a complimentary upgrade. A few days later I overheard the desk clerk saying the same thing to other travelers. The room they gave us was in the back and quiet, but not the bed size that we had booked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, Colorado

Great hotel in a terrific location

Posted Apr 27, 2017
We had a fantastic stay at the Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky. Thanks to its location, we could walk to most places, and for the others, we took the tram. Our room was spacious, very clean and very quiet despite being on a busy square. The concierge gave us individualized restaurant suggestions each day and was patient in answering all our questions. The breakfast buffet was outstanding, and we also enjoyed the food in the cafe. We would love to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Weekend away

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Excellent room/apartment
Location: Everything is within walking distance
Great hotel/location/amenities/quality/friendly and helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Surrey, UK

Great, modern hotel in a wonderful location.

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Loved the decor and cleanliness.
Cons: Room key operation.
Location: Right in the middle of Amsterdam so perfectly situated. The list is endless but the Keukenhof tulip gardens are a must at the right time of year.
Perfectly positioned on the main square, a short walk from the central station. Beautifully refurbished, great communal spaces and rooms. Lovely breakfast area and good quality food. Brasserie restaurant very good. Helpful staff. Only niggle - room key kept failing. Would thoroughly recommend to anyone looking to spend a few days as a tourist in Amsterdam.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Perfect location

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Its location and good sized rooms
Cons: Cleanliness
We had a pleasant experience at the hotel overall .... the mattress and pillows were comfortable !! Perfectly located , we will recommend it to our friends
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I love this hotel!

Posted Apr 11, 2017
This was the second stay at NH Krasnapolsky and it really is a beautiful hotel. The staff are very attentive. I was very happy I was upgraded when I arrived (for no apparent reason!) although I did have to pay for breakfast as I'd forgot to book before I came so maybe that's why I was upgraded? Anyway, breakfast is excellent at this hotel, massive variety, beautiful room it's held in as well BUT don't pay on the day for breakfast it's SO expensive, 26 euros EACH PER DAY! the first time I came it was part of the deal and would definitely do that again. Honestly a lovely stay, great location and the cakes are amazing in the cafe next to the lobby! Enjoy x