Ratings based on 2,589 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from istanbul

nice hotel just in the center

Posted Feb 8, 2016
nice hotei just pn dam square clean rooms but a bit small
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from istanbul

Nice hotel close to the city center.

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Try to get your rooms in the old building not the extension part.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CASSINO

BELLISSIMO HOTEL AL CENTRO DI AMSTERDAM,AL CENTRO.

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: AL CENTRO DI AMSTERDAM
Cons: LE CIABATTE IN CAMERA.
Location: TUTTO VICINISSIMO.
HO PASSATO 3 NOTTI IN QUESTO FAVOLOSO HOTEL A 5 STELLE, CAMERE LARGHE E SPAZIOSE, CAFFE E THE IN CAMERA, MINI BAR, TV LCD, LETTI COMODISSIMI E VARIETA' DI CUSCINI, L'UNICA COSA CHE NON MI E' PIACIUTA CHE NON CI SONO LE CIABATTE IN CAMERA. AL CENTRO DI AMSTERDAM, A POCHISSIMI PASSI DAI COFFESHOP E DAL RED LIGHT. PER IL RESTO TUTTO COMODO E BELLO.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

mitten im Stadtzentrum

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: Ausblick
Cons: Mitarbeiter
Location: mitten im Stadtzentrum
leider Mitte Jänner ein komplett kaltes Zimmer bekommen insgesamt 3x Zimmer gewechselt weil es nicht möglich war eine angemessene Temperatur zu bekommen es hatte permanent 16C und das im Jänner. als Entschädigung erhielten wir dann dass 3 Zimmer ohne Aufpreis wo erst wieder der Fön und div. nicht ging. 1x gebucht und nie wieder!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Lothian, Scotland

Excellent location

Posted Jan 25, 2016
The room was nice but the receptionist had very kindly upgraded us so goodness knows what the original room was like. It was totally pristine but maybe a bit basic for the price. It only had a shower - no bath and it was a bit noisy from the pub below but the location was just brilliant. Really in the heart of it all - the main hotel is in Dam Square - but we were in the building next to the main hotel and if you carried on a short walk through the alley to get to that building it brought you out in the Red Light district. Really fantastic location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester uk

Nice hotel, completely spoilt stay!

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Extensive modernisation works currently in progress... Parts of hotel a building site! Great hotel once building complete
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lausanne

Profoundly forgettable

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: location
This property is ideally situated in the heart of Amsterdam. The staff is friendly and efficient. The atmosphere is neutral and the hotel is undergoing renovations, adding to a sense of bland discomfort. The room was badly laid out with barely enough room to squeeze past the foot of the bed to a window overlooking a claustrophobic inner courtyard. My overall impression was that I was a guest at a five-.star budget hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

close to town centre

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Really enjoyed my stay, very close to Amsterdam Square. Nice clean hotel, and we were even given an upgrade without asking and no extra fee. Very nice helpful staff. We received a birthday surprise of a box of chocolates and balloons left in our room, nice little touch. Would definitely recommend to friends and family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location , 5 stars no complaints

Posted Jan 17, 2016
The only down fall was that check in is at 3pm . Other then that the hotel is excellent .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vioño Cantabria

Totalmente recomendado

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: Todo
Cons: No sabria contestar
Location: Está justamente en el centro de Amsterdam, en la plaza Dam. Cerca está la estación central desde donde se puede ir a cualquier lugar.Fantastico
Ha sido fántastico, el personal muy amable, el hotel genial en concreto la habitación muy grande, espaciosa y muy limpia.