Ratings based on 1,493 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Location is perfect. Hotel room is modern, nice, and clean. The front desk was the main issue. They were extremly slow and unhelpful. It seemed like they did not know what they were doing, it was extremly frustrating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires

Very nice place

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: The place was great. Internet fantastic. The room lovely. Located in the best place of the city. Would definitely recommend the hotel.
Cons: The amenities were poor. In fact, there was no conditioner at all, which is more than a basic! Kind of strange for this type of accomodation.
Location: Excellent. Couldn't have been better. Walking distance from Amsterdam Centraal Station.
I was in one of the hotel's departments. It was a large room, clean and comfortable. Full of light and very modern. A little bit noisy but nothing disturbing the chance to sleep well. Breakfast is served in an amazing interior garden.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from İstanbul

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: location
Very Nice Hotel. Great Location , staff and nice breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in the middle of Dam Square

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Had a wonderful stay. Great location with everything you need just steps away. Rooms were clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Best Hotel to see Amsterdam

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Everything ! The friendly helpful staff, ambiance, decor , comfort, and its position.
Cons: Cant think of anything !
Location: Brilliant location. We bought a 72 hr tram pass, well worth it. Visit.Van Gogh Museum, Anne Frank's house, the flower market, and a canal trip.
Just returned from an Amsterdam break. The hotel is first class and in a great position in Dam Square to explore. Lovely decor, all the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. A special thank you to Leonard the concierge who helped with dinner reservations and advise with the many questions we had. We had a three single bedded room which was extremely spacious and comfortable. An excellent bathroom, shower and toiletries. The cocktail bar is a great place to end the evening with an amazing choice of cocktails. Only one negative, the building next door and which our room overlooked is being renovated and we were woken at 6.00AM by builders drilling! A visit to the Seafood Grill restaurant is a must but pre book first. A walk through the red light district is an eye opener !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Very nice hotel in excellent location very friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portsmouth

romantic break

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Great central location for sight seeing, lovely hotel , met our expectations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SM

Fantastic refurb since 2015...beautiful!

Posted Feb 14, 2017
We arrived for special birthday and were given room upgrade and breakfast thrown in! We were also given balloons and vip macaroons for birthday....thank you Natasha and Krasnapolsky!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Great location
The staff were just great. Especially Natasha and Nathalie. Well done
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Not the best place i have stayed

Posted Feb 5, 2017
The hotel was in a great central location in Dam square however the rooms walls and windows are paper thin and you wont be able to sleep because if somebody coughs next door you hear it. Too much confusion when organising my pre paid taxi to the airport and ended up costing me £91 for a shuttle bus. facilities were good but im not sure i would go back.