Ratings based on 2,848 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from r

Nice hotel close to all the action

Posted Oct 28, 2016
They upgraded me to the special room. It was in the other building at the back and the rooms are pretty big by European standards. In fact I loved being in the other building since it had its own entrance and there was no reason for me to walk through the lobby no matter how late I came in. The housekeeping works very hard to keep everything clean and perfect. I was in room 2131 and it was facing the street. I love all the street sounds and they do no bother me so for me it was perfect. Loved it
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wifi Awful Should Be Free

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Modern design bathroom.
Cons: Offer WIFI fast speed at no extra cost.
Small cramped rooms, expensive, cgarges for every little thing including WIFI. Requested dinner reservations, not made by concierge. Not the greatest for the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Very nice hotel, excellent location but the staff are abit rude.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: posizione perfetta in centro città
hotel molto bello ma spazio in camera insufficiente
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but not worth the price

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Very nice hotel but for the price I was expecting more than just the basic room and friendly staff. Not worth the money and definitely over rated. Good location but so are all the other hotels that were cheaper!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kenilworth

Central for a City break

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Central location comfy room
Cons: Air con seemed not adjustable in room so room was warm
Location: Dam Square central to most areas within easy walking district
Very clean and presentable hotel. Seem very popular with business functions ect. Didn't have breakfasts as expensive at 29euro each.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milano

Ottimo Hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Hotel ottimo, posizione stupenda, camere grandi, pulizia ottima, ho chiesto una camera ad un piano alto in vista del mio arrivo per festeggiare l'anniversario di nozze, ci hanno fatto un upgrade di camera ed un VIP treatment. Un po distratte (ma molto gentili) le cameriere, il primo giorno hanno preso le ciabattine da doccia usate e non le hanno sostituite, il secondo ci hanno sostituito la bottiglia d'acqua vuota con una gia aperta e il terzo giorno non hanno portato via gli accappatoi senza sostituirli. ma sono piccoli dettagli, un hotel che consiglio senza dubbio!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel near Centrum, Damrak and RLD

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Amazing location, great food and room service, helpful staff. Clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Clean, comfortable and classy hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Great location on Dam Square, near many bars, restaurants, stores, and tram routes. It is easy and quick to get to every major attraction in Amsterdam. The square was alive with activity at night. In the morning, the church bells of the old church gave us our wake up call. This was my third trip to Amsterdam and my first stay at this hotel. It will definitely be the hotel I stay in for my future visits.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Istanbul,Turkey

Nice hotel at centre but bad experience

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Cons: Security must be improved! Every floors must have camera!
Location: At the centre
When we are doing check-in they said they will upgrade our room to superior room, we were happy. But they gave us room at next building, not in same building which tired me with my luggages. They didnt bring my luggages to my room. Because there is no availible room, my brother stayed other NH 4 stars hotel. NH Caransa Hotel Amsterdam, it was terrible. We choosed again same hotel name because it is famous but someone stole my brothers things from the room. Like passport,Lv passport cover,Lv bag, Moncler 3 tshirts, Valentino shoes, 2000euro, 500 turkish lira, Hermes belt. And we urgently talked to management of NH CARANSA they said it is not their responsiblity. There is no camera at floors. But when I requested information for my room, they showed me paper and I see cleaner staff came 6-7 times to our room. I said why? They replied me because sometimes they forget to put towels, or something. So they came more times. After cleaner staff, supervisor came to my room according to hotel records. They said supervisor came to your room because they checked if it is well cleaned or not. Anyway my brother lost everything and this hotel didnt make any explanation. They said we must put valuables locked. How we can put shoes, bag, belt, tshirts locked?? We never choose this hotel name again and we will sue them.