Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Hotel is in a great location with alot within walking distance. Room was reasonably clean, however beds were slightly uncomfortable as two double beds were put in a room which took up most the space.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fine for what it was

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was fine for a base. We had a family room for 4 people although we were only 2 people, if 4 people were in the room it would NOT work. The staircase was VERY steep, but I think that is a given in Amsterdam. The room was clean and fine for what it was as we literally only slept in the room. It would not of been nice enough if you wanted to spend time in your room. Location was great, within a 10 minute walk you were where you needed to be. Nice and clean everywhere, we only had breakkie once and again, it was fine, nothing amazing, but more than adequate. Did it suit our needs - yes, would I book it again - no. There was one nicer room next to our room 12 at the front of the hotel which I think was £10.00 a night more than other double rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading, UK

Nice Little Hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Nice small hotel in a good location. It's a small walk to everywhere on the edge of the canal ring but that's fine for us. Rooms wee small but clean and suited us fine. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Cons: The beds were a bit soft for me but that's personal taste. The continental breakfast option didn't look that exciting for 10 Euro so we opted to eat elsewhere.
Location: There's some great eating places in the roads behind the hotel. The park is a short walk away which is a nice change of pace from the centre.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just okay

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Lots of competition in the area. Felt like I overpaid considering to see sites like dam square, old church, etc I had to bike or Uber ( or log many miles every day) The stairs were very steep here and I was on ground level. The noise level was just terrible. Sleep was a pipe dream on these rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely little hotel, great location for walking round the city.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Orbitz
Good location but our room was not cleaned the first day and the rooms are not ver sound proof. You can hear everything that is going on in the hotel while in bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WAKEY

Smart intimate hotel with canal view and charm

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Great staff. Clean modern room. Old world charm building in the heart of the Jordaan with canal view. Few minutes walk from Leidesplein and Rijksmuseum. Some road noise.
4 out of 5
by Chadwick from New Orleans

Two night stay

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Room was just what we needed. Wasn't too big but just plenty to get off our feet for a few hours. Staff was very helpful and nice. Only small issue was water drained very slow in the shower, had to turn shower off for a second to let water catch up, if not for that I would have given 5stars