Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reading, UK

Nice Little Hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Nice small hotel in a good location. It's a small walk to everywhere on the edge of the canal ring but that's fine for us. Rooms wee small but clean and suited us fine. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Cons: The beds were a bit soft for me but that's personal taste. The continental breakfast option didn't look that exciting for 10 Euro so we opted to eat elsewhere.
Location: There's some great eating places in the roads behind the hotel. The park is a short walk away which is a nice change of pace from the centre.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just okay

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Lots of competition in the area. Felt like I overpaid considering to see sites like dam square, old church, etc I had to bike or Uber ( or log many miles every day) The stairs were very steep here and I was on ground level. The noise level was just terrible. Sleep was a pipe dream on these rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Orbitz
Good location but our room was not cleaned the first day and the rooms are not ver sound proof. You can hear everything that is going on in the hotel while in bed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WAKEY

Smart intimate hotel with canal view and charm

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Great staff. Clean modern room. Old world charm building in the heart of the Jordaan with canal view. Few minutes walk from Leidesplein and Rijksmuseum. Some road noise.
4 out of 5
by Chadwick from New Orleans

Two night stay

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Room was just what we needed. Wasn't too big but just plenty to get off our feet for a few hours. Staff was very helpful and nice. Only small issue was water drained very slow in the shower, had to turn shower off for a second to let water catch up, if not for that I would have given 5stars
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from U.S.

Very nice boutique hotel...very steep stairs...

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: Location...modern decor...very clean...accomodating staff.
Cons: Rebuild steep stairs....they are similar to climbing a narrow ladder...dangerous to carry luggage. Replace bathroom doors with privacy doors.
Location: Great location.
Excellent location along a canal in Leidesplein...very modern and clean with gracious staff. Room was small with beautiful canal view. The building is a quaint old brownstone...only concern would be the very steep stairs which were difficult for us as seniors and with our luggage. The other concern is the transparent bathroom doors which gives no privacy.
3 out of 5
by Nobuko from 千葉県

割り切って泊まるなら

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
アムステルダムのホテルは高い上に口コミがあんまり良くないところが多いので、無駄にお金を出してがっかりするよりはそこそこのところでいいや、とここを選択。宿泊費はそこそこ安くすみましたがサービスや環境もやはりそこそこです。 まず最寄りのトラム停留所はライツェプレインですが結構歩きます。一度ホテルに戻って荷物を置いて〜などということが面倒な程度は距離があります。 それからエレベーターがなくて、狭くて長くて踏み込みが浅い階段を上り下りしなくてはなりません(スーツケースは頼めば運んでくれました)。 お部屋のインテリアは結構いい感じですが、ベッド周りやファブリックは良かったけどコーヒーメーカーやカップを乗せたトレイに埃がたまっていて、あんまりきちんとお掃除されていないようです。コーヒーメーカーはネスプレッソが置いてありますが、カプセルを一つしかくれなかったり補充してくれなかったり。そして湯通しするときにコーヒー滓が沢山出たのでやはりメンテナンスが悪いです。また、バスルームはシャワーカーテンなどがなく、かなり気をつけても床が水浸しになりました。 それからお値段が安いためか若い人の宿泊が多いようで夜中も大声で話していてうるさかったです。一度静かにしてと注意したほどです(これはたまたまかもしれませんけど)。 というわけで、あんまりおすすめとは言えないのですが、他のホテルも文句なしに良い評価のところは宿泊費がびっくりするくらい高いので割り切って泊まるのであれば良いかもしれません。 私は次回アムステルダムに観光に行くなら市内に泊まらず近郊に泊まると思います。
3 out of 5
by Jill from Edinburgh

Adequate but not ideal for a romantic break

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Our basement room was adueqate with a very comfortable bed. However, the ensuite had a glass door which wasn't ideal for a romantic stay. The WiFi was free although not always reliable. The rooms were very clean however there was mould on the bottom of some of the walls.
5 out of 5
by Johanna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An "unforgettable" experience

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
First of all, there's no receptionists at the reception after 10pm (FYI for late-check-in). Therefore, we had to ring the bell at the door. Besides, we also found that they couldn't receive our request message (an extra bed) from Hotels.com. However, we did the same way for the previous hotels and the request box did work. Therefore, I suggest you to send them an email if you need to request anything. It is better to send them an email to avoid spending over an hour at the reception and paying extra for the room. Lastly, this hotel has a very narrow and steep stairs to access to all rooms, if you have large or heavy luggage, consider another hotel which has a lift. In case you are strong enough. P.S. the receptionist (night shift) is very strong and kind.