Ratings based on 1,618 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel. Close to museums.

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: nice location, nice staff, clean and comfortable
Cons: carpeting
My stay was pleasant. They had canceled my reservation so check in took longer than it should have but compensated me by upgrading me to a suite. it was not a big problem but if the hotel had been booked solid I would have had a problem. The room and bathroom was nice but I think the entire hotel could have had nicer carpeting. It almost looked like outdoor carpeting. my room was clean and comfortable though and the location is very convenient. There is even a bus stop which goes to the airport around the corner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama

Great experience

Posted Feb 8, 2016
My first visit to Amsterdam and a great one. The hotel and everything having to do with it was absolutely perfect. The bathroom was Ample. First class facilities. Modern and well designed. The beds were sooo comfortable and soft. Please, try it. You won't regret it. Cookie
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Modern hotel close to bars/restaurants

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Arrived Friday night, hotel bar very glam but also very busy so went elsewhere. Was a bit surprised at weird toilet/shower cubicles in room so maybe upgrade if you want a separate bathroom. However, bed extremely comfy and reception staff very helpful and friendly. Would definitely return (with an upgraded room!)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Veldig fint hotell sentralt i Amsterdam! Kommer absolutt til å velge det igjen ved neste anledning
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Everyone was friendly and helpful. I would certainly return and recommend this hotel. It's in a beautiful place too, facing a canal. Loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from amsterdam

Lovely hotel great location

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Staff very friendly, hotel was the best we came across whilst exploring Amsterdam. Bed was extremely comfy. Made great use of mini bar in room. Very close to all of the different things we wanted to do. Would without a doubt recommend to friends and family.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Pleasant hotel - good central location. Bit noisy.

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Hotel was fine but we were on the second floor at the front and there was a lot of traffic noise. We asked to change rooms (there clearly were rooms available) and weren't allowed. They just offered us complimentary ear plugs. There was an issue with the shower, which suddenly stopped working, but it was fine later and hotel got someone to check it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in really center

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Breakfast 24 euros... really?!? Hugely expensive, you can find caffee shops and pubs nearby where you can eat at half a price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location, clean & accomodating staff

Posted Jan 25, 2016
I very rarely share reviews but on this occasion I couldn't not. The hotel was absolutely incredible, all the staff were very friendly and accomodating I couldn't fault them. It was extremely clean, the location was ideal. Close to shops, cafes & public transport. We had the perfect weekend here and would recommend to anyone looking to stay in Amsterdam close to all the local amenities. Hats off to all at park hotel, just our excellence. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, amazing location!

Posted Jan 16, 2016
The hotel was amazing and the location was ideal, just a short walk to all the main attractions.