Ratings based on 1,740 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Great location

Posted May 27, 2016
Great location. Easy access to the city and a great part of town. Not keen on the bathroom facilities being in the corner of the room with modesty curtain - separate bathroom always better but the shower was excellent. Room a bit tired.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Österreich

Sehr gute Lage.

Posted May 19, 2016
Location: Beste Lage um Amsterdam zu Fuß zu besichtigen.Margit
Ausgezeichnetes Hotel um Amsterdam zu Fuß zu besichtigen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aalen

Zentral gelegenes Hotel

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: Die ruhigen Zimmer.
Cons: Das Frühstück im daneben gelegenen momo
Location: Das Hotel liegt zentral, man kann von dort alles in kürzester Zeit erreichen.
Durch die gute Lage des Hotels konnten wir alles zu Fuß erreichen, aber auch die Bahn und der Bus hielten direkt dort. Das Frühstück im angrenzenden Momo war vom Preis zu teuer, aber in der Stadt gab es zahlreiche Lokale die Frühstück angeboten haben und diese waren nicht mehr als 5min zu Fuß entfernt. Amsterdam ist eine bemerkenswerte Stadt. Es gibt sehr viel zu sehen und zu erleben.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2016 by S, Hotel Management
Dear Petra, Thank you for your kind words and generous review, it is a pleasure to hear you thoroughly enjoyed the beautiful city of Amsterdam. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Suzanne de Zwaan, Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2016
Great location and friendly staff. They also have a great restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2016 by S, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your review, I will be sure to pass on your compliments to both the MOMO team and our Park Hotel team. I trust you enjoyed your stay and will one day return in the future. Kind regards, Suzanne de Zwaan, Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bedfordshire

Very nice hotel, staff warm and welcoming

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: Modern, clean and comfortable
Cons: Cannot think of anything other than the frosted glass bathroom door which was a bit odd as it wasn't as private as you'd hope for
Location: Speak to the receptionists on the first day like we did and go out and explore. Everythings within walking distance from the hotel!
Very pleasant stay! Hotel staff very helpful and friendly. Room was spot on, very clean, very modern and more importantly very comfortable. We also had a very nice view which looked out over the canal. Unfortunately we didn't eat or drink in the hotel as we wanted to get out and explore the restaurants and bars around Amsterdam. Would definitely stay here again or recommend anyone planning a trip to Amsterdam to stay here. Also perfect location for everything
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2016 by S, Hotel Management
Dear Dan, Thank you so much for your kind words and generous review! It is a pleasure to read how well you were taken care of by our team and thoroughly enjoyed your stay, I will be sure to pass on the compliments. I do hope you return one day so we can welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Suzanne de Zwaan, Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München

Hübsches Hotel in Grachtennähe

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: Das freundliche Personal und es gab auf jeder Etage jeden Tag frische Äpfel
Cons: Fahrräder besser kontrollieren
Location: Das Hotel liegt direkt an einem Kanal, 10 Minuten zu vielen verschiedenen Restaurants und 3 Minuten zum Vondelpark entfernt
Das Personal ist sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Eine nette Aufmerksamkeit waren die frischen Äpfel, die jeden Tag auf jeder Etage zur Verfügung gestellt wurden. Ein Fahrradverleih ist vor Ort, wobei die Räder nicht alle gut funktioniert haben. Ansonsten war das Hotel sehr gut gelegen und die Zimmer waren groß und sauber. Wir hatten ein Zimmer hintenraus, wodurch es sehr ruhig war. Das Hotel liegt direkt gegenüber von Hard Rock Cafe und nur 5-10 Gehminuten vom Leidseplein, Rijksmuseum und der Heineken Brauerei, sowie zahlreichen anderen Restaurants entfernt. Zum Vondelpark sind es 3 Minuten. Auch kann man direkt am Kanal Bootstickets kaufen für Grachtenfahrten.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2016 by S, Hotel Management
Dear Julia, Thank you for your review and feedback about your stay here with us at Park Hotel. I am happy to hear that the team took care of you and made sure you enjoyed your stay to the maximum in organising tickets and so forth. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Suzanne de Zwaan, Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel quartier des musées.

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: La propreté, l'emplacement, le carme et la courtoisie.
Super beau séjour de deux semaines à cet hotel. Propreté et courtoisie. Calme. Légère odeur émanant de la tuyauterie de la douche. La situation géographique de l'hôtel permet un rayonnement facile dans Amsterdam. Il est à 30 minutes de marche de la gare centrale et à côté d'un magnifique parc. Plusieurs restaurants abordables à proximité de l'hôtel. Les prix pratiqués au restaurant MoMo annexé à l'hôtel sont cependant prohibitif lorsque le taux de change ( comme le dollar canadien ) est défavorable. Ne pas hésiter à sortir pour le dîner hors de l'hôtel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2016 by S, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your generous review and constructive feedback. It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you were well taken care of by our team. Indeed when in Amsterdam the best thing to do is to exchange your money before hand as there are not only extremely high exchange rates in hotels and restaurants but not all establishments take other currencies. I trust you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back i the future. Kind regards, Suzanne de Zwaan, Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, convenient location

Posted May 10, 2016
Stayed here for 3 nights. Hotel is beautiful to look at, right next to the park and opposite the canal & not too far from the centre. Nice staff. Wasn't a fan of our room set-up (bathroom & bedroom open plan). Really disliked having the toilet/shower cubicles in the bedroom and the sink area open in the bedroom, I would prefer the bathroom be separate. Other than that the room was cosy and the bed was super comfortable. I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2016 by S, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your reply and constructive feedback. Indeed you had booked our Superior room which are our standard rooms. However please be sure when booking your room to check exactly what you are booking a this is stated in our Superior rooms to have an open bathroom. We do look forward to your reply and for when you return please book an Executive room as these have closed bathrooms. My team and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Suzanne de Zwaan, Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Deutschland

Sehr gutes Hotel in Stadtnähe.

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: Die Lage und Einrichtung der Zimmer
Cons: Die Preise sind schon eher für den gehobenen Geldbeutel.
Location: Das Hotel liegt an einer Gracht. Stadtzentrum und abendliches Ausgehzentrum sind zu Fuss erreichbar.
Hotel liegt in Stadtnähe. Viele Sehenswürdigkeiten sind leicht zu Fuss erreichbar. Freundliches Personal, Sauberkeit und eine geschmackvolle Einrichtung zeichnen dieses Hotel aus.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2016 by S, Hotel Management
Dear Yolanda, Thank you for your review and the compliments. I rust you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your return sometime in the near future. Kind regards, Suzanne de Zwaan, Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Good location for tourist activities

Posted May 9, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, comfortable quiet room, location
Cons: More choice at the foyet Bar and in the exclusive restaurant.
Location: There are a lot of good restaurants nearby and Museums. Not difficult to get to the Central Shopping District.
Quality Hotel, friendly and helpful staff and a good breakfast. The location is central to the Restaurant, Shopping and Museum districts. Also on important Tram routes. Rooms are quiet (away from the road) and comfortable. TV and WiFi are good. It was a good base for a walking holiday around the town.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2016 by S, Hotel Management
Dear Rick, Thank you for your review here and your kind words, I will be sure to pass on the compliments to our team. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Suzanne de Zwaan Hotel Manager