Ratings based on 1,861 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bahamas

Nice hotel , Great location

Posted Sep 21, 2016
The hotel rooms were fairly but great location everything is walking distance . Staff were amazing from check in to check out . Had a issues with the A/C when I first arrived but it was resolved right away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by S, Hotel Management
Dear Bruce, Thank you for your review and honest feedback. I am sorry to hear you had a technical failure during your stay but I am happy to hear that it was resolved right away. I trust you enjoyed the beautiful city of Amsterdam and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Suzanne de Zwaan, Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
A great place to stay. Very close to the main museums and park and a nice stroll into the old city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for staying in our hotel and also for taking the time to write a review about your stay. I am very happy to hear you liked the location of our hotel. Great that you give us a 5* rating, we are proud of this! We look forward to welcoming you in our hotel again in the future. With kind regards, Suzanne de Zwaan Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München

Perfekte Lage

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: die Lage
Cons: Mehr Schrankplatz wäre schön
Location: besonders gut erreichbar sind Rijksmuseum, Van Gogh M., Diamantenm., Grachtenfahrt, Hard Rock Cafe, aber die gesamte Innenstadt ist gut erreichbar.
Man kann alles zu Fuß erreichen, besonders die Museen sind ca 15 Min zu Fuß entfernt. Wie schon von anderen bewertet, braucht man nicht das teure Hotelfrühstück zu buchen, drum herum und besonders schräg links gegenüber gibt es viele Möglichkeiten, für die Hälfte zu essen. Das Hotel ist ok. Mein Zimmer war leider nach hinten raus mit einen sehr kleinen Fenster und Blick auf den Innenhof, aber gut, man verbringt ja seine Zeit in A-Dam nicht am Fenster :-) Kann bestätigen, was andere schon schrieben: die Dusche und Toilette sind relativ einsehbar, zumindest Schattenrisse, und das Waschbecken ist direkt im Zimmer. Es war alles da, was man braucht; besonders wichtig, wenn man nur mit Handgepäck reist (Shampoo, Conditioner, Seife, Körperlotion...) Die Angestellten waren sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by S, Hotel Management
Dear Maren, Thank you for your generous review. I am happy to hear that you were well taken care of by our team and our location was to your liking. I trust you enjoyed the beautiful city of Amsterdam during your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Suzanne de Zwaan, Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel with great location

Posted Sep 6, 2016
It's a great hotel with access to all the attractions. Very quite in the evening and the staff are friendly and helpful. I haven't had breakfast there as I woke up late everyday, but it does look nice :) will definitely stay again if I visit Amsterdam again in the future
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by S, Hotel Management
Dear Jo, Thank you for your generous review. I am happy to hear that you were well taken care of by our team. I trust you got the most out of Amsterdam during your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Suzanne de Zwaan, Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lowestoft, England

Very nice Hotel in a good location.

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Cons: The beds and pillows were a bit too soft for our taste.
Location: Location was ideal, close to the Rijks Museum, Van Gogh Museum, Vondelpark and only a short walk to a tram stop.
Arrived early and staff had no problems storing our luggage while we went sight seeing. Hassle free check-in and the rooms were clean and compact with a street view. Complimentary tea and coffee in the room which was replenished every day along with clean towels. Unusual open plan shower and toilet cubicle in the room but this did seem to work! My wife was pleased to have good lighting with plenty of well positioned mirrors!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by S, Hotel Management
Dear Peter and Donna, Thank you for your generous review. I am happy to hear that you were well taken care of by our team and your wife enjoyed our well positioned mirrors! Indeed our pillows and mattresses are quite soft but we do have a solution to this. For the future please do not hesitate in contacting our Service Desk to let us know as we can bring up a bed board as this is our means to slightly harden our mattresses. I hope you had a safe onwards journey and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Suzanne de Zwaan, Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Modern boutique hotel.
Location: Superb location. Next to Rijksmuseum. Easy access on foot to all major attractions in Amsterdam. Excellent transport links to airport via bus.
Fantastic location in very smart quarter of the city. Room overlooked canal. Enormous number of food outlets nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by S, Hotel Management
Dear Barry, Thank you for your review. I trust that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Suzanne de Zwaan, Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Quite central to most places of interest

Posted Sep 1, 2016
3 PM check in seems a little late and had to wait for our room. Adequate hotel for somewhere to sleep in a good location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2016 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Alan, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am sorry to read you felt 15:00 was too late for checking-in. I will discuss this with the team. I am happy you enjoyed the location. We hope to welcome you again! With kind regards, Suzanne de Zwaan Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hübsches, modernes Hotel in Stadtmitte nahe.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Modern eingerichtete Zimmer, nettes Personal, tolles Frühstück im integrierten MOMO Restaurant.
Cons: Unser Zimmer war direkt an der Straße (Stadhouderskade) und ziemlich laut muss ich sagen. Die einfache Verglasung und lockere Balkontür helfen nicht.
Location: Etwa 10 Minuten zu Fuß vom Museumplein (Van Gogh; Rijksmuseum, Stedelijk Museum) entfernt; Vondelpark und Einkaufsstrassen direkt in der Nahe.
Wir sind direkt mit der Straßenbahn vom Hbf zum Hotel gefahren (Haltestelle gleich um die Ecke). Wir wurden freundlichen empfangen. Vom Hotel aus ist der Museumplein ca. 8 Minuten zu Fuß entfernt, da kann man gleich zurück zum Hotel zur Erholung nach einem Museumsgang. Leidseplein ist ebenfalls leicht zu Fuß zu erreichen, wo der Bär abends tobt. Grachtfahrten gibt es gleich vor dem Hotel (ab 16 EUR), am Damrak in der Stadtmitte sind sie aber gleich billiger (10 EUR). Das Personal war sehr freundlich und das MOMO Restaurant sehr gut. Das Frühstück lohnt sich!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2016 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Ed, Thank you for staying with us. Lovely to read you enjoyed the location of Park Hotel. The museums and Leidse Plein are indeed right around the corner. Great to hear that you also tried out our restaurant, MOMO, and were happy with the dinner possibilities there. We hope to welcome you here again in the future! With kind regards, Suzanne de Zwaan Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Wir hatten ein Zimmer in dem Dusche und Toilette jeweils eine "Milchglas Kabinen" im Zimmer war und nicht ein einem separaten Raum wie ein gewöhnliches Bad. Ist auf den ersten Blick gewöhnungsbedürfig aber dadurch hatt man viel mehr Platz im Zimmer. Hat nicht gestört. Sonst war alles super! Vor allem das Frühstück!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2016 by S, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your generous review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and especially our breakfast! I trust you got the most out of Amsterdam during your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Suzanne de Zwaan, Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Great home base for seeing Amsterdam!

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: See above...
Cons: I'd wish that the excellent breakfast buffet were included, rather than an expensive add-on.
Location: Location is ideal for the major museums, canal boat rides, and 2-3 blocks away from a terrific restaurant district. We would stay there again!
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, great location for seeing the sights. A block away from the Van Gogh museum. Very comfortable room, attentive staff, reasonably priced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2016 by S, Hotel Management
Dear Ed and Teresa, Thank you for your generous review and thorough feebdack on your stay here with us. I am happy to hear that you were well taken care of by our team and our location was to your liking. I trust you got the most out of Amsterdam during your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Suzanne de Zwaan, Hotel Manager