Ratings based on 1,434 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Average hotel near the airport

Posted Jul 21, 2016
I arrived at the hotel on an airport shuttle and joined a long queue to check in. After waiting for 10 minutes, I reached the desk and was told I'd been in the wrong queue (for those with travel vouchers, I think). Yet there had been no signage or announcement directing people to any particular area for check-in. So after waiting for 15 minutes in total, I finally began the check-in process. Then I was given a room on the level below Ground floor, which I wasn't happy about due to noise concerns. The woman at the desk did eventually try to accommodate me and found me a room on another floor - an upgrade - which I appreciated. But my overall experience was average. This hotel seemed to cater more to airline staff and people with holiday vouchers than regular travellers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2016 by Jenny Noz, Hotel Management
Dear Stella, Thank you for leaving a review. First of all I would like to thank you for the time and effort you have made to share your experiences regarding your recent stay with us. It is of great importance to all of us to take knowledge about the experiences from our guests during their stay. Therefore your remarks are highly appreciated and at all times handled with care and attention. Regarding the check in and long waiting time please accept my sincere apologies regarding the inconveniences caused. I will communicate this towards the management team and we will together with your feedback optimize our operation. I hope we can reinstall your trust in our services and standards and hopefully we may welcome you again in the future at Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport. Kind regards, Jenny Noz General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hamburg

Nettes Hotel aber weit weg vom airport shiphold

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Amsterdam ist sehr empfehlenswert leckeres Essen gute shoping möglichkeiten taxi fahren nicht empfehlenswert sehr teuer lieber ov Verkehrsmittel nutzen oder shutle service Hotel Personal sehr zuvorkommen Preise an der Hotelbar waren ok
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Jenny Noz, Hotel Management
Lieber Peter Vielen Dank für Ihre netten Worte. Sehen Sie! Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Jenny Noz General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON Canada

Great hotel close to Schiphol Airport

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: Ease of access to the Schiphol airport, loved the executive suite room I had and the lounge. The gym and steam room were top notch.
Location: The airport is close by, I didn't actually go out once I checked-in, I just thoroughly enjoyed the services available at the hotel.
The shuttle from Schiphol Airport is a great service provided by the Park Plaza (about a 10 minute drive. The property is well maintained, the executive suite rooms are spacious and well appointed. The gym has very modern equipment and the steam room and sauna in the wellness area are amazing. The breakfast offers lots of options and choices as does the bar dinner menu and the dining room menu. If you happen to book an executive suite, you will have access to the executive lounge which includes a computer, free wifi, snacks around 5:00 p.m. and drinks. It really is quite nice. There is also a large sitting room with a tv just in case you need to catch a game.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2016 by Jenny Noz, Hotel Management
Dear Crol, Many thanks for this wonderful rating. It is such a pleasure to receive a great compliment like this. We look forward to welcoming you again! Kind regards, Jenny Noz General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Sehr gutes Essen und Frühstück. Sauberes Zimmer. Sehr ruhig.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Jenny Noz, Hotel Management
Vielen Dank für die netten Worte. Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Jenny Noz Hauptgeschäftsführer
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: close to the airport
nice hotel with a good restaurant, free shuttle to the airport as well as affordable parking
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2016 by Jenny Noz, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review regarding your most recent stay in Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport. It is a pleasure to read that you have experienced a most pleasant and enjoyable stay in our hotel. We would be delighted to welcome you back with us. Kind regards, Jenny Noz General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from västerås

Good AirPort Hotel

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Great Hotel near Schipol AirPort! Easy transfer and easy to get to the city by tram.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2016 by Jenny Noz, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review regarding your most recent stay in Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport. It is a pleasure to read that you have experienced a most pleasant and enjoyable stay in our hotel. We would be delighted to welcome you back with us. Kind regards, Jenny Noz General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quick stop win

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Great overall....... ............ ....... ............... ............ ...... .......
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2016 by Jenny Noz, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for this nice review. We are glad you took time to share your experience with us. It is a pleasure to read that you had a great time. We look forward welcoming you again. Kind regards, Jenny Noz General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Convenient for the airport.

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Nice facilities. Clean. Airport shuttle every 30 minutes. Not much in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2016 by Jenny Noz, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing your most recent stay with us and rating us with 5 stars! It is wonderful to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and we would like to thank you for your compliments regarding our facilities we are very happy to read that you would like to return. We are looking forward to your future visit at Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport. Kind regards, Jenny Noz General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Busan

가성비 좋은호텔

Posted May 28, 2016
공항셔틀 30분마다있음 버거킹 매장에서 나와서 호텔승차장찾으면있어요. 없어서택시탔는데 5만원ㅂㅂ.. Tram타고 암스텔담 시내 까지 한 20 30분거리고 조식 괜찮아요.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2016 by Jenny Noz, Hotel Management
익스 피디아에 당신의 사랑스러운 검토 주셔서 감사합니다. 파크 플라자 암스테르담 공항에서 우리 팀 전체를 대신에 우리는 숙박 주셔서 감사합니다 우리는 당신의 여행은 다시 암스테르담를 제공 할 때 다시 당신을 환영 할 수 있기를 바랍니다. 종류 안부, 제니 NOZ 일반 관리자
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice and close to the airport

Posted May 6, 2016
excellent stay and staff are very friendly as room is very clean free shuttle bus to the airport, 25 min to city center
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by Jenny Noz, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, What a delight to receive this wonderful review. Thank you for the wonderful words you wrote. Furthermore I would like to thank you for the compliments about our shuttle, clean rooms and friendly staff. We are proud to hear that our team has made you stay excellent. We hope to see you back soon! Kind regards, Jenny Noz General Manager