Ratings based on 3,520 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Brilliant!

Posted Dec 6, 2016
My boyfriend and I went away for a long weekend to Amsterdam, and this hotel set up a surprise for my partner and provided us with balloons, champagne and rose petals in our room. The hotel is situation in the heart of Amsterdam, within walking distance to all the main museums and exhibitions. The swimming pool and spa facilities are lovely, and we had them all to ourself when we went in them! - bonus! We had such a brilliant time here and will definitely be coming back! Thank you!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sentralt

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Beliggenheten
Cons: Bedre senger
Hotellet har grei standard og ligger sentralt i byen
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meget sentralt hotell i hjertet av Amsterdam.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Hadde en flott weekend i Amsterdam. Dette hotellet ligger veldig godt plassert. Kun 2 minutters gange til Amsterdams største handlegate :) 5-6 min å gå hvis du ønsker til Red Light :) Elvecruise er så å si rett utenfor døren så her ligger alt til rette for en flott ferie :) Jeg fikk oppgradere til suite for en liten extra penge og rommet var veldig bra :) Frokost buffeen var absolutt godkjent :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sunderland

Best hotel I've stayed in

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Would be nice to make a coffee in the room.
Location: The location is perfect. Good proximity to all sights
This is by far the best hotel I've stayed in within my budget. Excellent friendly professional staff especially the concierges. Can't fault the hotel in any way. Would definitely book again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cairo Egypt

NIce, centrally located close to train station

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: room could be ready by 16:00 as ours wasn't
Location: everything is close by and walking distance
very interesting city full of positive energy lots of walking and in a very safe environment.always happy to be back to Amsterdam.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hanna

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Nice location , safe hotel , old building , very helpful staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Dålig service och dåligt skick men läget var bra

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: Läget
Cons: allt!!
Location: Nära till det mesta, ligger väldigt centralt. Mitt emot centralstationen.
Läget på hotellet var bra, men det var det enda som var bra också tyvärr. Väldigt dåligt skick, gammalt, dåligt "spa", kall pool, nonchalant personal, litet utbud på frukost. Städerskan städade bort ett utav mina örhängen som jag hade lagt på nattduksbordet, jag sade till om detta i receptionen och hörde aldrig något mer. Bad dem kolla i dammsugare osv. men fick ingen respons. Tråkigt.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

When I visit Amsterdam I do not stay anyplace else

Posted Nov 22, 2016
You're not going to get a better experience any place else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by Social Media Coordinator, Hotel Management
Dear Dave, Thank you for your review. It is a great pleasure to learn that you always wish to stay with us during a visit to Amsterdam. This is a great compliment to all of us, thank you very much. We are looking forward to welcome you again soon in Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam. Kind regards, Marieke
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice central hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Nice old hotel. Rooms a tad cold in November esp the bathroom. Hair dryer lasted 30 seconds before fuse needed 2 mins to reset. Beautiful view and the stuff were wonderful. Restaurant service not the best, food was cold and incorrect however we found the service in Amsterdam much more relaxed than Canada overall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Social Media Coordinator , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to express your feedback regarding your most recent stay. It is great to read your compliments towards our location and our hotel, thank you very much! I regret reading experienced any inconveniences in our Brasserie. I have shared your feedback with our Food and Beverages Manager so he can take proper actions. I do hope we may welcome you again in the near future when your travels brings you back to Amsterdam Kind regards, Marieke
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Proche de la gare

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Super hôtel, en face de la gare, piscine ouverte toute la nuit, personnel accueillant, congiergerie avec garde de bagage offerte, possibilité de s'installer dans dès canapés en attendant le départ, idealement situé près du quartier rouge et du quartier joordan ( les boutiques ) petit déjeuner un peu cher ( 24 € ) mais possibilité de déjeuner a l'extérieur. Hôtel très calme malgré son emplacement au coeur de la ville. Merci pour tout park plaza Victoria !