Ratings based on 3,263 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2018
Nice hotel close to downtown
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2018 by Annick- Guest Relations Team, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate it that you have find the time to write this review. Thank you for your kind words about our hotel and location. It is a pleasure to welcome you again at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam! Kind regards, Annick - Guest Relations Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Great central locatipn

Posted Jun 9, 2018
Great hotel,,clean ,modern ,great polite staff. 2 min walk from central station and walking distance to all main attractions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2018 by Guest Relations Team, Hotel Management
Dear Phil, Thank you for your stay and taking time for your review. I am happy to read your compliments toward our location and atmosphere. On behalf of our entire staff at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam we thank you for your stay and we hope to welcome you again when your travel brings you back to Amsterdam! Warm wishes, Robin-Guest Relations Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2018
Room lighting hvac tv controls all a little too high tech for my taste but all works fine
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2018 by Tess - Guest Relations Team , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for rating us with 5 out of 5 points We are pleased to read that you had a great stay. Your feedback is really important to us. So we also appreciate your improvement point about the high tech facilities. We hope we may welcome you back when your future travels brings you back to Amsterdam! Yours sincerely, Tess - Guest Relations Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lima

Posted Jun 8, 2018
Nice hotel close to AMsterdam Central Station and tourist sites.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2018 by Tess - Guest Relations Team , Hotel Management
Dear Carlos, Thank you for taking time to write a review about your most recent stay in Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam. We appreciate your nice feedback regarding the Hotel and our location. We hope you enjoyed it to the fullest. We hope we may welcome you back soon! Kind regards, Tess - Guest Relations Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2018
Perfect location so getting around the city. Staff were all very friendly and welcoming. Room was clean and modern. Not very spacious but more than what we required for a short stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2018 by Tess - Guest Relations Team , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for writing such a kind review about your last stay. We are thrilled to read that you experienced your stay perfectly. We want to thank you for your nice words about the location, our staff and our rooms. We hope you enjoyed it to the fullest. We love to welcome you back one day in the future! Warm wishes, Tess - Guest Relations Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Jun 5, 2018
Nice hotel, slightly overpriced for what you get. Enjoyed my time here with good facilities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2018 by Tess - Guest Relations Team , Hotel Management
Dear C, thank you for writing a review regarding your most recent stay with us. We are pleased to read that you had a great stay. We love to read that you enjoyed our facilities and location. but we also appreciate you feedback about the value of the price. I want to inform you that our rates are based upon availability. The rates are the same as the other hotels in the same category and location, and can be higher than usual with special events or a high demand in Amsterdam. I understand this does not detract from any inconveniences caused, which I highly regret. We hope we may welcome you back! Yours truly, Tess - Guest Relations Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2018
Excellent location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2018 by Guest Relations Team, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review and to rate you recent stay with us. I would like to thank you for your compliment about our location. It would be a pleasure if we may welcome you again in our hotel! Kind regards, Annick - Guest Relations Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2018
Excellent location - right across the road from main station - room could have been cleaned a bit better All in all a good hotel - staff are friendly enough. Breakfast was a decent selection of cold meats fruits cooked breakfasts - a young lad called Daniel stands out - so polite 3 days is ample for Amsterdam. This hotel ensures you are walking distance from everything. If you want to take the canal cruise - shop around- the hotel is more expensive than if you walk around
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2018 by Tess - Guest Relations Team , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your kind review. We are very happy to read that you had an great stay with us. your feedback is really important to us. we want to thank you for your nice words about our location and breakfast, but we also want to thank you for the improvement points regarding the cleanliness. I have shared you comment with the House Keeping Manager so he can take proper action on the cleaning. I hope we may welcome you back very soon! Kind regards, Tess - Guest Relations Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2018
Pleasant modern hotel. Let down by the check in experience and disorganised valet parking arrangements.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2018 by Annick - Guest Relations Team, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your rate and for your compliment regarding our hotel. Your feedback is important to us that is why I would like to thank you for your comment regarding the check-in and the valet parking. I hope you visit us again when your travel brings you back to Amsterdam! Yours truly, Annick - Guest Relations Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2018