Ratings based on 3,421 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The staff were so helpful and friendly

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: I suppose only the high prices which includes the mini bar items. Oh and I think biscuits in the room with the tea and coffee would be nice.
Location: Right in the heart of the city and right opposite the train station. The boats trips are right opposite, trams and buses regular.
The staff were really lovely. They happily stored our cases on the last day. The breakfast was expensive, but really nice and fresh, plenty of choice; fruit, yoghurt, croissants, continental and English, on a help yourself basis, but staff on hand to assist if you needed anything. Right in the heart of the city and right opposite the train station.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Fantastic location and great hotel it's in the centre of everything.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from malta

Very central hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Hotel is in a great central position and had a super view on canal and train station
Cons: Clarity on booking is one thing and the rest are under experience
Location: One is next door to boat and bus trip departures
1. Booked Park Plaza Victoria so expected to stay in new wing 2. Very helpful concierge and reception 3. King Bed means one mattress and not two single ones on a King Bed 4. One time whilst cleaning room they took bathrobes without replacing & had to ask for them 5. Room safe in very uncomfortable position 6. Good breakfast 7. Great bar staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Very central opposite the station

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The staff were so helpful we arrived at 9.30 am and were checked in quickly even able to go direct to our room we were assisted with tickets for boat tours etc well worth staying here and would stay again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenience location of the hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016
This hotel has very convenient location to many things. It's just across street of the central station. Many sight-seeing start points are from the hotel. Many restaurants are close by. It's the nice hotel in the area. The room has every standard things you need. The front desk is very professional and polite.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saudi arabia

In the heart of the event

Posted Sep 14, 2016
In front of the central station The hotel is excellent But Old and furniture as well as Non-smoking in all rooms I asked them to delay checking out but they refused I told them I am a golden membership in Expedia but not uninterested
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Taipei

充滿復古華麗風格的飯店!

Posted Sep 12, 2016
地點就在地鐵及渡輪站附近,交通非常方便! 很喜歡飯店的建築風格,客房或整體充滿復古華麗風格. 訂房沒有搭配早餐,後來直接在飯店前台訂購! 餐點蠻合胃口! 飯店工作人員服務都很和善,下次來AMS還想住在這裡!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

overall quite good

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Although there is a small room for improvement, the staff at this hotel are amazing. Our air conditioning was not very cold, the staff provided us with a fan which helped us immensely. The room service food was probably the most delicious room service my husband and I have ever had, especially for late-night room service. We highly recommend the pizza. For a hotel that is right by the train and close to the center it's great. When we first entered the room it did smell like poo but we left our one unbolted window open while we explored for the day and the smell was gone for our return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney, Aus

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Great location, right in the centre and easy to get to via train from the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by Social Media Coordinator, Hotel Management
Dear Ivana, Thank you for your review. It is a pleasure to read that you have enjoyed your stay and especially our wonderful location which is indeed perfect to explore Amsterdam. We hope to welcome you again soon! Kind regards, Marieke
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Equipe nota 10 por excelencia

Posted Sep 6, 2016
A equipe são profissionais por excelência ,o hotel e muito bom ,mas é interessante somente para quem chega de trem,pois esta localizado em frente da estação Central de Amsterdã. Contra partida a localização é péssima para quem vai com a família ,pois o centro da cidade em frente e na região da avenida Dan a frequência é péssima.Se vc chegar pelo aeroporto ,existem bairros melhores.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by Social Media Coordinator, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. It is a delight to learn that you have experienced the hospitality and professionalism of our staff members. I can understand your comment about our location which is central but indeed very busy as well. Perhaps a stay in our sister hotel Park Plaza Vondelpark would be enjoyable for you, which is located in the South of Amsterdam close to the Museum Square. I do hope we may welcome you again! Kind regards, Marieke