Ratings based on 1,215 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the Vondelpark

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Location
A nice convenient hotel, away from the main hustle and bustle.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京都

大きな公園そばのホテル。

Posted Sep 24, 2016
■よかった点:ホテル裏に大きめの公園があり、そこでランニングを楽しむことができます。滞在中、ほぼ毎日、夫がランニングを楽しんでいました。 繁華街からはやや離れていて、落ち着いた雰囲気なのがよかったです。(アムステルダムの繁華街はゴミゴミしているので) ■悪かった点:ライトの電球が1つ切れていて、取り替えを依頼しましたが、対応してもらえないまま、5泊の滞在期間が過ぎたのが残念でした。また、アメニティは毎日補充されることはありませんでした。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Business trip

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Check in was rather slow. A €50 deposit was required and it all took a bit too long. I like the breakfast room. Bedroom was fine, but nothing special. A decent hotel, but not outstanding.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Koselig og rent hotell, kjempehyggelige og hjelpsomme ansatte, 5 minutter til trikkestopp. Kort vei til den flotte Vondelpark, hyggelige restauranter 10 min spasertur unna. Minus for at wc ikke var i et lukket rom.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Prettig hotel in rustige buurt,

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: het restaurant, het personeel, de lobby
Cons: -
Location: Dichtbij het museumkwartier en het Vondelpark, daarmee ook bij het Leidseplein/straat.
Prettig hotel in rustige buurt, bezienswaardigheden gemakkelijk te bereiken met openbaar vervoer. Uiterst vriendelijk personeel. Enige minpuntje: onze kamer was wel klein.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel bueno cualidad/precio

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Personal aimable. Locación muy bueno Servicio y limpieza bueno. Estado del hotel mejorable .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from united kingdon

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Far enough out of the centre but a lovely walk to it
Very clean very helpful receptionists. Didn't see much of the hotel as we were out a lot but will definitely go back
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

quiet area

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Quiet location but only 20 mins walk to bars and restaurants
Cons: Just the room decor
Location: Not far from dam square by tram
A bit tired looking room with stained carpet, and curtains well worn but comfortable beds and lovely power shower
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Check above.
Cons: Rent the cycles for half days?.
Location: Next to the park.
We asked for a room in a quiet area and we got it, the only fault was the shower screen and water flow, the screen was to small and floor was completely wet and shower heat was burning or cold?. Breakfast was okay and the staff where very helpful. The hotel was out of town about 10/15 minuets on tram number 2 but the location was really nice next to the park.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel little bit secluded

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Room was lovely, very clean and accommodating Little bit put off by the extra payments we had to make such as the €50 deposit that we were not aware about! Also the amount (€) for the breakfast was not made clear, if we knew how much it would be we probably would have gone elsewhere for breakfast. .
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2016 by Yiva, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again. Kind regards, Yiva Piersma Guest Relations Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam