Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Beautiful, central hotel

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: The facilities are impeccable and the staff are classy and helpful.
Location: Hotel is in the Canal District. Anne Frank House is up the street. Half hour's walk to the Museum Quarter. Lots of cool neighbourhoods close by.
This charming hotel is a great way to experience Amsterdam. Pretty much everything you want to see is within walking distance. The staff are very kind and classy. The room is a bit on the small side, but very old-world with the great wooden beams. You can eat in the hotel's big restaurant or have a nice breakfast in the café. I recommend eating at Bussia, around the corner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

A great way to enjoy Amsterdam

Posted May 18, 2017
Location: Only a block or so away from the Anne Frank Museum, but make sure to make reservations well in advance (weeks).
A charming hotel with lots of amenities -- charming rooms, nice restaurant, great bar. All with character, and in a location walkable to many sights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Perfection!

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Not much!
Location: Was excellently located in a chic section of town and easily walkable to all main attractions and museums.
Every bit of our stay was wonderful, from the unique beauty and convenience of the hotel, to the very friendly and capable staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hotel was very well located to see Amsterdam

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: nothing we could see.
Location: see above
We could walk to everything we wanted to see in Amsterdam from the Hotel. The staff was extremely helpful , friendly and professional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Well located hotel with contemporary decor

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: The location.
Cons: Housekeeping and staff friendliness.
Location: On the Prinsengracht, quiet but close to everything.
Very well located hotel with contemporary decor. Small rooms. Some housekeeping issues. Efficient but stoic service. Beautiful bathroom but no actual bath.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harrogate

Great location right on a beautiful canal

Posted May 10, 2017
Lovely sympathetically Converted houses to make a lovely hotel. Relaxed and not stuffy !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, great location

Posted May 7, 2017
Great canal front location. Rooms are nice but nothing over the top. Great staff and service. Beautifully decorated
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2017
Comfortable and welcoming hotel. Staff friendly and very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hong kong

Very comfortable and good value

Posted May 4, 2017
This is a very comfort hotel with price compare to those luxury hotels in Amsterdam!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Lovely renovated Old World Boutique Hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Furnishings were beautiful: whimsical colors, and unusual seating areas, along with a SERIOUS art collection! Great location... we walked everywhere!!
Cons: I would have loved a small gift shop or access to purchasing some of the art work
Location: GREAT location: walk to shopping, outstanding art museums, cultural center filled with history, concert hall, beautiful streets along the canals
The Pulitzer is wonderfully located within walking distance of all the major Amsterdam sites. We found the staff to be knowledgeable and eager to help with suggestions, reservations , and even re-scheduling of previously made reservations!! The rooms are all different since the hotel is actually made up of a series of old homes, but each is beautifully appointed with 1st class art work and lovely furnishings. Seating areas outside have comfortable settees, surrounded by flowers (fresh flowers are everywhere in the hotel!) and invite relaxing with afternoon tea. There is a comfortable bar area and a restaurant too, tho we did not eat there. I would HIGHLY recommend the Pulitzer and would happily return myself!! (Concierge Jasper Dondorp was particularly helpful during our stay)