Ratings based on 642 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to the centraal station

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: nearest the amsterdam centraal station
Cons: stairs should be wide
Location: nothing
it was good but not great because it had tight stairs and small rooms also i felt uncomfortable with the noise from outsiders and shared bathroom.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles, ca

Great location...for "coffee shops"

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Good location
Cons: Front desk could be a little more helpful and cheery. Drab service.
Location: Walk the catacombs. Go to the red light district. You know, the usual.
This is really closer to a hostel than a hotel, but simplicity is usually ok in Amsterdam since you shouldn't be spending a lot of time in your hotel, er, hostel. It's perfect for backpackers and those who really want to imbibe the vibe of Amsterdam. Not suitable for families, however. It is directly across from a "coffee shop," as well as kitty-corner from one, so the wafting of the weed is ever present. Just so you know.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice little balcony

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Hotel was what you paid for, staff where friendly and welcoming, will be returning shortly
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

IL TEATRO DEGLI ORRORI

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Ragazzi, io non sono mai stato in un posto così orrendo!!! Squallido, sporco, rumoroso, Unica nota positiva è la posizione strategica, a pochi passi dalla stazione centrale e immerso nella movida. Se vi adattate a lavarvi in docce comuni, bagni comuni e dormire nello schifo è il posto adatto.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Uncomfortable

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Great location. A ten minute walk from the train station
Cons: Mention that the hotel is under renovation
We walked past the hotel at least once because it didn't look like the pictures. The lobby was under renovation so it looked vacant from the street. We booked a triple room room and it was very small but we expected that. We did not expect that opening the only window gave us a view of scaffolding and tarps that made noise with any breeze. We took a walk to get something to eat and thought maybe we had been too critical of the room. When we returned we overheard the hotel clerk telling someone that had come in off the street that they needed to leave after this person was looking for an unlocked door, we decided to end it. We were unable to cancel the hotel because it was booked through Expedia but it was the best Money we ever spent by not staying there. We went back to the airport hotel we had stayed at the night before and slept great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room without a window

Posted Jun 21, 2016
The title of the review says it all no window or AC in the room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well located with tiny rooms

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Great location with tiny rooms but in general Amsterdam has such a small rooms
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Waren für zwei Nächte in diesem Hotel, dafür ist es ok aber länger würde ich nicht bleiben wollen
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super Zentrale Lage

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Pros: die schmalen kleinen treppen und der super ausblick aus den zimmern :)
super süßes holländisches hotel wie man es kennt, duschen und klo auf einer etage für alle gleich 3 Shops innerhalb von 20 m ;) für unseren kurzen aufenthalt hat es super ausgereicht würd ich wieder buchen ;)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manixales Colombia

This hotel has been the worst I ever stayed.

Posted Jun 10, 2016
The first room the woman at the reception tried to give us was in a dungeon . Smeling horrible with at tiny little window in the corner of one wall. Later she moved us to a second floor room. Much better. But this happened just because other guest hasn't been arrived. The price of 148 Euros is ridiculous and absurd . I will no pay more than 30 euros per night. And if this is the price I will know I can't expect nothing good! But for 148 euros at least something nice . The hotel is in a remodeling process . And is terrible stay there. If I would know that are in this process I would not make a reservation. Thanks.