Ratings based on 775 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The worst hotel I have ever stayed

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: The location was okay.
The room was dark and dirty. Always there were several bags in the room. The toilet was noisy after flushing as it was making a huge sound. The shower was decent, but the smell was like sulphur. There was no bed-making. Overall, the price did not match what I got from the stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reading

Clean and tidy but difficult to locate

Posted May 22, 2017
The Quentin Engeland is off Roemer Visscherstraat which is a side street hidden away somewhere in the Museum Quarter. We got lost everytime getting off the tram having to get taxis or using GPS as its quite away from the centre. They didn't even have a bottle opener for our wine to drown our sorrows when we finally got back. Our room was across from reception and adequate but no windows or ventilation. Breakfast is 10 Euros a head per day. Avoid!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Paradise CA.

close to lots of good stuff

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: small and freindly
Cons: nothing
Location: good location near many things to do, yet tucked back on quiet street. close to ALL THE MUSEAMS canal cruise and lots of shops and eats.
This hotel was comfortable-the people were nice and it was close to the sites we wanted to experience. the street was very quiet and we had a nice view.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very small room.

Posted Apr 16, 2017
I had a subbasement walk down room that is very small. It was ok if you don't have much stuff and is just there when you need to sleep. The bathroom was okay, but the temperature of the water from the shower was not very stable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from glasgow

Claustrophobic cupboard room

Posted Mar 24, 2017
It sometimes pays to check out the room allocated to you. No window, no booking again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and lovely staff

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic location and very affordable price for a few nights. Within easy walking distance of the centre, and simply a few minutes by bike. The staff were pleasant and helpful. The room was clean and serviced daily.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

The hotel of the damned

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Whilst the hotel itself was not too bad. The staff had to be the grumpiest unhelpful people I've ever met. I asked for another drinking glass in the room due to only one being provided, but with the staff response I may as well of asked her to drop her knickers. TV in the room was smashed although I didn't intend to use it, but was conscious they may of charged me for it. When in Amsterdam I always stay in the museum quarter and have to say the Quentin England hotel has the worst staff by far. Strange people wondering around the halls blocking your entrance to the room, but in all fairness was clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near museum district

Posted Mar 16, 2017
It was a decent hotel for the price. It is near the museum district which is awesome the beds we 3/5 comfy but it was worth it
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Its a place to stay

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
I slept and wasent robbed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from j

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Everything was great besides the blond hairs in my bed 😒