Ratings based on 880 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, United States of America

Wonderful

Posted Nov 12, 2016
The staff was exceptional, friendly, efficient & helpful. Room spacious & luxurious, the best way to end a long journey. Location was a little further from Schipol airport than anticipated. Shuttle shared with 2 other hotels, this was a challenge as it was always full, no space to store luggage or help from driver.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by M. Mosselman, Hotel Management
Dear Corne, Thank you for rating our hotel and writing this review. It is lovely to read that the service ,which you received, did meet your expectations! The team takes great pride in delighting guests and will greatly appreciate the recognition. o We regret to read that the shuttle service was not what you expected, however our collaboration makes it possible to offer you this shuttle service for free! We are the only hotel in the Schiphol area giving this service for free, but therefore we do need to make an extra stop. We would love to welcome you again. Kind regards, M. Mosselman
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Upgraded

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Upgraded when arriving late. Easy transfer to/from Schipol
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by M. Mosselman, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for rating our hotel and writing this review. We like to read that you had a good stay. It is also lovely to see that you received an upgrade. We love to welcome you again any time soon. Kind regards, M. Mosselman
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Spacious rooms, lobby area, quiet and relaxing environment.
Cons: Food was expensive, menu was a little on the thin side (in the lobby), overall food didn't taste great.
Location: Near the airport, not much to do near by
We stayed in a family room which was spacious and modern, provided a king size bed and a sofa bed, large family size bathroom with a separate shower and bath. Noticed but didn't use the trouser press and ironing facilities. The room also has multiple easy to reach plug sockets European and British plug sockets. The service was helpful friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by M. Mosselman, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for writing this review. It is really nice to see that you uploaded some photo's! We love to read that you enjoyed the comfort and space of the room in which you stayed. Unfortunately, you did not like the food choice very much. We will pass your comment to the manager concerned. We also want to inform you about Aalsmeer, the village nearby. The walk to Aalsmeer takes about 15 minutes. There are some shops, restaurants and bars. It is really nice to check out if you want to go for a walk. We would love to welcome you again. Kind regards, M. Mosselman
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good clean and comfortable

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Good solid service. Helpful staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel. We also appreciate you wrote a review. It is great to read that you enjoyed your stay. On behalf of the entire team, it is highly reassuring to learn about your positive experience recognizing the helpfulness and professionalism of the staff throughout the hotel. In the Radisson Blu Hotel we do live by the’’ Yes I Can’’ service philosophy and the 100% guest satisfaction guarantee. We are looking forward to welcome you again. Kind regards, M. Mosselman
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from High Wycombe UK

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: On business park and very quiet at weekend no nearby shops and restaurants within walking distance
Nice touch was room contained UK compatible 3 pin electric socket
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by M. Mosselman, Hotel Management
Dear Harold, Thank you for writing this review. It is great to see that you liked your stay. We want to inform you about the village next door: Aalsmeer. The walk to Aalsmeer takes about 15 minutes, there are a view stores and a view bars. It is a nice place to check out during your next stay. We are looking forward to welcome you again! Kind regards, M. Mosselman
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They need to change the mattresses

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel would have been OK except that when on my last night I look at the bed sheet and see a dark spot on the mattress. When I lifted the bed sheet I see this cover with what looks like a blood stain and lifted the cover and the mattress has a stain as well. This spot was at the middle of the mattress. I understand that the mattress would have a blood stain as is things that happen, but they could have change the cover on top of the mattress at least. I complained and they said that they will change my room, that was my last night. Also there is no hotel owned shuttle you must take an airport one that will pass by every 30 plus minutes. The hotel is relatively close to the airport, the airport has a lot of things to do. There are only offices around the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We regret reading that the hygiene of your room did not meet our standards. This will be addressed to the managers concerned. We do hope that you enjoyed the overall of your stay. We live by a 100% satisfaction guarantee, which means that If guests are not entirely happy with any aspect of a hotel's offerings, the team will make it right. We also hope that you will reconsider staying at the Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, as the team would be pleased to meet and exceed your expectations. Kind regards, M. Mosselman
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Rooms and amenities are great. Spacious and convenient to Schipirol Airport. My only concern is the shuttle to the Airport is sporadic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by M. Mosselman, Hotel Management
Dear Lynn, Thank you very much for writing this review. We love to read that you enjoyed our spacious rooms. It is also great that the location of our hotel did meet your expectations; close to Schiphol Amsterdam Airport, but located in the green surroundings of a Business park. We are looking forward to welcome you again. Kind regards, M. Mosselman
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, Clean & Comfortable Hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is always a great place to stay to access all that Schiphol Airport provides...shopping, easy access to Amsterdam & local villages.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, We appreciate you took the time to write this review. We love to read that you liked your stay in terms of the comfort and cleanness of your room. In the Radisson Blu Hotel we do live by the’’ Yes I Can’’ service philosophy and the 100% guest satisfaction guarantee. Therefore, we are happy to read that you had a great overall experience. We are looking forward to your next stay. Kind regards, M. Mosselman
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

comfortable stay

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
very nice hotel with splendid breakfast. shuttle bus to airport takes 10 mins. convenient close to highway and airport but located on quiet business park. downside no bars / restaurants etc in the area. need a car to move around, parking 25Euro per day at the hotel. the room is nicely decorated and comfortable beds. For us a great location easy drive to Amsterdam, Haarlem, Utrecht, all reachable within 30 mins
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review and rate the services of our hotel. It is really great that you enjoyed your stay. We are an airport hotel located in the green surroundings of a business park. When you want to go to a bar and also want to stay nearby the hotel, you can go to the village: Aalsmeer. It is the village next door, it will take a 10 minutes walk to get there. We are looking forward to your next visit. Kind regards, M. Mosselman
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you very much for rating your current stay at our hotel. We are pleased to see the positive rates! We are looking forward to your next visit. Have a great day! Kind regards, M. Mosselman