Ratings based on 306 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from devadasan

Very nice hotel friendly staff free shuttle bus

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Free shuttle bus to airport every 20 minutes railway station is on the same building. Breakfast is excellent hundreds of items to choose from, which is free, we checked out 2 hours after the schedule time no problem there. Family 👪 bath room is amazing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by M. Mosselman, Hotel Management
Dear Shaji, thank you for your review. Great to learn that you had a nice stay and a great breakfast! We hope to welcome you and your family back some day. Kind regards, M. Mosselman
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with expensive parking as hidden cost

Posted Dec 16, 2016
The hotel was super, clean comfortable .. only at checking out they told us that parking the not free at there hotel not even for hotel guest and they charged 25 euro for one overnight stay on their parking. Easy way to increase the hotel chambre price on this way and not client friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 25, 2016 by M. Mosselman - General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Henk, Thank you for taking the time to write your review on your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport. It is great to read that you enjoyed your stay here and that we lived up to your expectations. We regret to read you were not aware of the parking charges at our hotel. We are looking forward to welcome you again in the Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport. Kind regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from londin

Good hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Clean, light and big rooms. With a modern feel. Would stay here again. Not too far from Amsterdam central.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by M. Mosselman, Hotel Management
Dear Jay, Thank you for writing this review. It is great to read that you enjoyed your overall stay. We hope you had a great time in Amsterdam and would love to welcome you again. Kind regards, M. Mosselman
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

close to the airport and free 24 hr shuttle

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: Free shuttle, healthy breakfast, friendly staff and comfortable beds
Cons: wifi was a bit slow so maybe improve the speed
Location: Take the free shuttle to the airport and take the train to the city
This hotel was the best hotel we have ever stayed in. We traveled with two kids for 6 days. Their shuttle picked us up from the airport and it takes 10-12 mins to get to the hotel. This hotel is the last stop on their route. Shuttle is clearly marked with the hotel name along with other hotels that it stops at. Don't forget to get the coupon from the front desk at the hotel b4 riding the shuttle as the bus driver requires it when you board from the hotel. Hotel is clean and modern and beds were comfy. Bathtub had jets. We were given a junior suite and a complementary drink for all four of us for staying there for 6 days. The hotel staff was very friendly and we only used their restaurant once for those complementary drinks and had a couple of apps that we ordered. Restaurant was pretty upscale. We booked the room that had breakfast included. Their breakfast had more choice that you can count. Everyday fresh OJ which you can make urself using their juicer. So many types of cheeses and meats( we are vegetarians) and different types of water infused with fresh mint,lemon etc. Bagels,muffins,breads,eggs,waffles, yogurt, granola, fruit salad, cereals,hot chocolate, espresso and I am sure i'm forgetting other items. It was the first time I had seen so many healthy choices for a free breakfast. Their shuttle ran every 15 min 24/7 but just make sure it hasn't changed. Overall we absolutely loved this hotel and will recommend it to anyone and give it an A+
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by M. Mosselman, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent experience here at the Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport. It is great to receive such positive comments about our hotel facilities and staff, we are delighted that we lived up to your expectations. We are looking forward to welcome you again in the Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport. Kind regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, United States of America

Wonderful

Posted Nov 12, 2016
The staff was exceptional, friendly, efficient & helpful. Room spacious & luxurious, the best way to end a long journey. Location was a little further from Schipol airport than anticipated. Shuttle shared with 2 other hotels, this was a challenge as it was always full, no space to store luggage or help from driver.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by M. Mosselman, Hotel Management
Dear Corne, Thank you for rating our hotel and writing this review. It is lovely to read that the service ,which you received, did meet your expectations! The team takes great pride in delighting guests and will greatly appreciate the recognition. o We regret to read that the shuttle service was not what you expected, however our collaboration makes it possible to offer you this shuttle service for free! We are the only hotel in the Schiphol area giving this service for free, but therefore we do need to make an extra stop. We would love to welcome you again. Kind regards, M. Mosselman
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Upgraded

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Upgraded when arriving late. Easy transfer to/from Schipol
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by M. Mosselman, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for rating our hotel and writing this review. We like to read that you had a good stay. It is also lovely to see that you received an upgrade. We love to welcome you again any time soon. Kind regards, M. Mosselman
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Spacious rooms, lobby area, quiet and relaxing environment.
Cons: Food was expensive, menu was a little on the thin side (in the lobby), overall food didn't taste great.
Location: Near the airport, not much to do near by
We stayed in a family room which was spacious and modern, provided a king size bed and a sofa bed, large family size bathroom with a separate shower and bath. Noticed but didn't use the trouser press and ironing facilities. The room also has multiple easy to reach plug sockets European and British plug sockets. The service was helpful friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by M. Mosselman, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for writing this review. It is really nice to see that you uploaded some photo's! We love to read that you enjoyed the comfort and space of the room in which you stayed. Unfortunately, you did not like the food choice very much. We will pass your comment to the manager concerned. We also want to inform you about Aalsmeer, the village nearby. The walk to Aalsmeer takes about 15 minutes. There are some shops, restaurants and bars. It is really nice to check out if you want to go for a walk. We would love to welcome you again. Kind regards, M. Mosselman
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from High Wycombe UK

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: On business park and very quiet at weekend no nearby shops and restaurants within walking distance
Nice touch was room contained UK compatible 3 pin electric socket
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by M. Mosselman, Hotel Management
Dear Harold, Thank you for writing this review. It is great to see that you liked your stay. We want to inform you about the village next door: Aalsmeer. The walk to Aalsmeer takes about 15 minutes, there are a view stores and a view bars. It is a nice place to check out during your next stay. We are looking forward to welcome you again! Kind regards, M. Mosselman
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Rooms and amenities are great. Spacious and convenient to Schipirol Airport. My only concern is the shuttle to the Airport is sporadic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by M. Mosselman, Hotel Management
Dear Lynn, Thank you very much for writing this review. We love to read that you enjoyed our spacious rooms. It is also great that the location of our hotel did meet your expectations; close to Schiphol Amsterdam Airport, but located in the green surroundings of a Business park. We are looking forward to welcome you again. Kind regards, M. Mosselman
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from India

Closer to the Schipol airport with regular shuttle

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Spacious rooms, courteous staff and regular shuttle to the airport.
Cons: When we arrived from Hamburg, we had to wait for > 45 minutes for the shuttle. Next day, we missed the shuttle as info was unclear. To be improved
Location: It is closer to the airport.
Hotel is pretty good with courteous staff, comfortable and spacious rooms. Well maintained. Regular shuttle to the airport. I enjoyed my stay though brief, because it was business trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by M. Mosselman, Hotel Management
Dear Ramesh, Thank you fir writing this review. We appreciate you took the time to share your current experience with our hotel. It is great to read that you enjoyed our spacious rooms and liked the comfort the hotel offers. We would love to welcome you again any time soon! Kind regards, M. Mosselman