Ratings based on 780 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Good overall hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Free shuttle bus to the airport was helpful. The room size was good. Beds were very comfortable.
Cons: Organisation, for example putting us in the wrong room on the first night.
Location: Not very close to the centre of Amsterdam but the free shuttle bus to the airport is very helpful. No supermarkets or shops nearby.
Didn't start off the best with them giving us the wrong room but they did rectifier the problem and we got a free update which we was pleased with. All hotel staff was very helpful and answered all of our questions we had. One member of staff defiantly stood out to us, he name was Tom and he was excellent! Always helpful and happy to help!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by M. Mosselman, Hotel Management
Dear Ben, Thank you very much for writing this review. We appreciate you took the time to share your opinion. It is really great to read that you enjoyed your room and had a good experience with the shuttle service. Unfortunately you did not start off the best, luckily this problem was quickly solved. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive our best “Yes I Can!” service We are looking forward to welcome you again! Kind regards, M. Mosselman
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from danmark

Meget lækkert hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Super lækkert hotel, dejligt rent over det hele samt personalet var bare i top. Værelset var flot og der manglede ikke noget. Gratis bus til og fra lufthavn hele dagen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by M. Mosselman, Hotel Management
Dear Vibeke, Thank you very much for writing this review! As we take great pride in delighting our guests, we are happy to read that your stay in the Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport did meet your expectations. The team takes great pride in delighting guests and will greatly appreciate the recognition. We love to welcome you again! Kind regards, M. Mosselman
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely but miles away from Amsterdam

Posted Sep 13, 2016
The hotel was lovely and staff were exceptional and couldn't help you enough. The only downside was that it took about 40monutes traveling to get to Amsterdam centre. There's a free shuttle bus that runs every 20-30minutes and its 24h. You get vouchers from reception and it takes you back to the airport and you can get a train to Amsterdam city centre from there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by M. Mosselman, Hotel Management
Dear Victoria, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your opinion about your current stay. We are pleased to read that the service which you received during your stay was of the superior level which corresponds with our ‘’Yes I Can’’ philosophy. The team takes great pride in delighting guests and will greatly appreciate the recognition. We are looking forward to welcome you again at our hotel. Kind regards, M. Mosselman
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London LDN

First trip to Dam

Posted Sep 12, 2016
This was my first trip to Amsterdam And I enjoyed every very much, The hotel was very good. From the gym,the rooms and the bar everything was very good. Traveling to the hotel was also easy as they have a shuttle bus that runs from the hotel to the airport and back for free. I would/ will be stayin there agin in the near future
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by M. Mosselman, Hotel Management
Dear Natty, Thank you very much for writing this review. It is really nice to read you enjoyed your time in Amsterdam! We also love to read that you liked your room and the services the hotel provide. We are looking forward to your next visit. Kind regards, M. Mosselman
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Don't understand why the hotel just uses a heavy blanket and no sheets on the bed
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2016 by M. Mosselman, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, We would like to thank you for your review! We regret to read that the comforter on your bed did not conform your expectations. We live by a 100% satisfaction guarantee, which means that If guests are not entirely happy with any aspect of the hotel's offerings, the team will make it right. Therefore do we hope that you contacted the reception about your problem and hopefully did they solve it immediately. We do hope that you will reconsider staying at the Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, as the team would be pleased to meet and exceed your expectations. Kind regards,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver, bc

Nice hotel, not so wonderful room service

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Blood on the bed sheets upon arrival. charged for the bar without being shown the items breakdown; I insisted on telling me exactly what I was charged for to discover that there was an overcharge. A tea kettle's switch was not working so i left a message on the kettle about the broken switch asking to replace the kettle. The message was removed, the kettle left as it was. The next morning I had to physically hold the switch while the water was boiling.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by M. Mosselman, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for writing this review regarding your recent stay. We do apologize there was blood on the bed sheets, we do hope you have contacted the reception about this and hopefully they did solve this immediately. We do ask you to send us an email: sales.amsterdam.airport@radissonblu.com. We would like to make it right. Kind regards, M. Mosselman
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Very pleasant hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and price.
Cons: More welcoming staff. Onsite shop with normal prices.
Location: 5 miles from the airport so a bit isolated. Very little to do in the immediate area except nature walks.
Staff seemed indifferent at the check in desk. I read on Expedia i had some sort of VIP+ deal the first i heard of it was when i got back and got no benefit from it i am aware of. Must be a marketing gimmick. Food was VERY expensive and once at the hotel you are a captive audience as no shops for miles. Cant fault the room whatsoever.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by M. Mosselman, Hotel Management
Dear James, Thank you very much for writing this review. We regret to read that some of the aspects of the hotels' offerings did not meet your expectations. It is possible to take the shuttle bus to the airport and from here you can take the train to Amsterdam. We do hope that you will reconsider staying at the Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport , as the team would be pleased to meet and exceed your expectations. Kind regards, M. Mosselman
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Location: Nothing!
Stayed a few extra days so we could tour Zurich. This is not that close to the downtown area as we had thought. Just disappointed in the locations more than anything else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by M. Mosselman, Hotel Management
Dear Louie, Thank you very much for sharing your experience. We regret to read that the location did not meet your expectations. We are an airport hotel and therefore located near Schiphol Airport, this means that we are located a little bit further of the city centre of Amsterdam. When you visit our website and you click on the location button you can see all the information about our location. We do hope that you will reconsider staying at the Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport , as the team would be pleased to meet and exceed your expectations. Kind regards, M. Mosselman
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

amazing alternative to airport hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: the suite comes with loads of perks. 2 tv's. full channel list. full minibar
Cons: nothing
Location: airport
close to airport. better than any airport hotel. better than the hassle of getting downtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by M. Mosselman, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We would like to thank you for writing this review. It is fantastic that you enjoyed the suite in which you stayed. We love to read that you found the Radisson Blu Hotel better than any airport hotel! We are looking forward to welcome you again. Kind regards, M. Mosselman
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr gut von hotelausstattung. Super Frühstück.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
40-60 min vom Zentrum entfernt. Zubringer Bus fuhr vor vereinbartem Zeitpunkt oder nach der vereinbarten Zeit. Dadurch vermehrte Wartezeit.