Ratings based on 865 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Superior business oriented hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2017
I think this hotel caters more to business travellers than tourists, but the location is excellent and the rooms are comfortable, fashionable and well appointed. The hotel is a solid 4 stars, maybe a bit more. The hotel restaurant is surprisingly good, with excellent service and food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cm

Great hotel close to everything perfect location

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Hotel is close to dam square and also Rembrandt square about a 5 minute walk great location great hotel great staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wasan

Very nice hotel.. Very comfortable

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Very nice hotel and very comfortable and the best part is it is very well located. The bar has S great ambience and the service is very good. The rooms are large and spacious with good facilities like a nespresso capsules and the machine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: rooms, foyer, location
Cons: everything fine
Location: very central so most things easy
Everything was fine as expected. Great location. Easy access to city. Rooms clean and pleasent. No noise from streets / city
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicester, England

Weekend Break in Amsterdam

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, dinner, lobby, room comfortable.
Cons: Mats for floor work in fitness room. Demarcation of area for overflow breakfast space. Bit cold and draughty.
Location: centrally located. Easy to reach the hotel on foot from the station and easy to reach all the major attractions on foot.
Excellent location for a 'tourist' visit to Amsterdam. Upgraded to business room which then included breakfast. Located in the 'annex' across the road reached by a 'tunnel' - wide corridor - under the road. Business room included coffee machine, mini bar, robes and slippers. Window with view of street rather than view of hotel atrium. Fitness room was good, usual (but small) selection of equipment - could do with floor mats for sit ups etc. Ate in the hotel and had two excellent dinners. Breakfast very busy so need to arrive early if you do not want to be seated downstairs in the overflow area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Nice hotel, in a good location. Friendly staff. Good food and beer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

helpful staff, good location

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: very attentive staff; large, comfortable rooms by European standards
Cons: nothing
Location: great location
The hotel was as expected with a very good location for tourists such as us. The staff was eager to help us enjoy our stay. The room was better than expected - nice size, comfortable and clean. We would definitely go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Worcester

Nice hotel close to the centre

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: Close proximity to the centre
Location: Close to Dam Square, 10 minute walk from Centraal train station, 5 minute walk south of the Red Light District
A short break for my wife and I before Christmas, we were looking for a comfortable hotel within close proximity of attractions, bars, restaurants etc. This hotel provided all of this with a modern style.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tel aviv

Nice hotel in Amsterdam and centrally located.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Cons - Unfortunately our standard room did not feature a "King bed" as described ,but a very small bed and not comfortable for 2 adults. Pros - Staff was very nice and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dangerous Room

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Location
We were given a small room with our stairs between the bed and the bathroom. This is very dangerous if you want to use the bathroom in the middle of the night