Ratings based on 1,750 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco. CA

Quiet and comfortable

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Really enjoyed my week at Radisson Blu. Location is just a short walk away from every place I wanted to go without being in the city bustle. I'm already planning my return trip.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brist

Great location in the heart of Old Town

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Perfect location in a quiet part of Old Town, within easy walking distance of main attractions. Comfortable rooms and helpful staff, good value for money
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Professional staff - great location

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Central location, friendly staff and exceptionally clean!
Cons: Nothing at the moment
Location: Easy to get to from the main tourist sites. Major museums are 20 mins walk, historical sites and a good selection of bars and restaurants are 5 mins
Friendly and professional staff who went out of their way to assist no matter what your query. I arrived to early to check in. Thinking that I would have to leave my luggage and came back some hours later, I was offered an upgrade which enabled me to check in straight away and saved me heaps of time.Joseph at the front desk was excellent too-great customer service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scotland

Close to city center,but in a quiet area.

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Really nice hotel,nice and spacious room and nespresso machine in room,the staff were a friendly bunch.We definitely got what we paid for.The only thing we had a problem was the pillows they were too soft and we only had one pillow each.I was however impressed by the walkin wardrobe and although we didn't use it there was also a safe.The location was great as it was just up from the busy parts but not far from the quieter parts,just remember that when you come on to the street it's the building to the left not the right as shown on the website and the entrance is just past the gift shop.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff😄

Posted Jul 2, 2016
The staff was friendly and helpful! The front desk, breakfast, and concierge were cheerful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great hotel and location.

Posted Jun 27, 2016
try to stay every time i am in amsterdam, great location ans service
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: Lage im Zentrum und trotzdem ruhig.
Das Haus liegt im Zentrum von Amsterdam und ist gut geeignet für Touristen, die zu Fuß die Stadt erkunden wollen. Zum Hauptbahnhof sind es zu Fuß nur ca. 20 Minuten über den Dam.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Centrally located with modern decor and old world charm. Thiroughly helpful staff withba delightful dining room and excellent daily breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Perfect location - great staff

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Perfect area for walking around all different parts of Amsterdam centrally located but outside of the heart of the tourist area Staff is great. The only problem we had with the hotel was that the pillows on the bed with the most uncomfortable pillows I have ever slept on in my life
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York , USA

NIce hotel close to all

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pros: Clean and good services
Cons: air conditioner is not working ( cannot change your own temperature )
Location: good eating places and visitor sites, easy access to all points
Easy access , lot of good eating places, good transportation area