Ratings based on 828 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Winter Wonderland

Posted Feb 21, 2017
I was treated well in Hollands. Everyone is happy and well. It was amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel to stay at

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Stayed here with my boyfriend for my birthday was wonderful the hotel staff where lovely and room was beautiful. Only thing i would say is the breakfasts are over priced so we didn't buy however would of been a easier option and also the 17th floor bar was very exspensive too. But over all great hotel is near central tram line that takes you to dam. Get 72 hour pass so handy. Recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Nice Stay

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Lovely place really enjoyed our very last min stay, staff helpful and friendly - not as bad as I thought travelling would be dam sq around 20 mins away tram short walk behind hotel - only downfall was with resturant was only soup or one other alternative for vegitarian but lovely drinks in the lounge area. Really lovely area with shops and another nice restaurant within 5/10 min walk. Will be looking to return soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: Clean ,excellent service ,thoughtful kind staff
Location: Lovely park just out side ,shops 3 min walk away tram stop just outside
We decided to stay in Amsterdam and found a well priced hotel in the centre of the city ,great tram links that are fast and convenient. The rooms are well organised and the cleaning was amazing all staff are really helpful and thoughtful and we felt really at home thank you remada we will be back
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Staf not friendly at all no shatle, room very cold

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Not happy at all a wanted to cancell my reservation but was impossible.and on top of it a had to pay €150 deposit Joke No shatel bus there is but no places....you now The room very cold. And very very far from city centre. Bthw i still havent received my deposit for €150.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York, UK

Excellent Location

Posted Jan 13, 2017
It was so nice to have a hotel which, was a easy commute into the city centre. Yet have the quietness being next to the park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2017
great 17th floor and room. the gym is nice and the area is green
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey, England

good hotel easy reach of city centre

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: easy to get to from airport and quiet surroundings.
Cons: would have liked to be right in centre, but then you pay more and can be noisy. I would have liked a station at breakfast that cooked fresh eggs .
Location: Nice to be able to walk in the park and take tram into centre in about 15 min.
staff were very friendly and helpful. Good shuttle bus to and from airport with friendly drivers. Great breakfasts with again helpful staff. Room was clean, comfortable, modern and reasonable size.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: Staff, location, price.
Cons: More appropriate bedding.
Location: 5 minutes walk to a tram stop, then 20 minute journey to Centraal- absolutely perfect for us. Good proper coffeshop (White Label Coffee) down the road
A very nice hotel, just a few minutes away from public transport to the centre of Amsterdam. Staff are friendly and helpful, with a very good level of spoken English. The room was always clean and tidy upon our return, and the facilities are fine. Our one small complaint is that we only had a double cover on a kingsize bed, leading to waking up cold in the night and bickering over who was stealing. We also wish we'd known that there is a shuttle service from the airport to the hotel, which would have saved us 40 euros(!), but we know for the next time we stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Lovely hotel in a quiet area but not far from city

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Before travelling, I had been in contact with the hotel about decorating our room as a special surprise for my partner. They did just that, very nicely, with balloons, rose petals and a chilled bottle of Prosecco waiting our arrival. This cost extra but it was so worth it. The hotel staff, including the shuttle bus drivers, we're extremely friendly and helpful throughout our stay. The hotel reception area was nicely decorated for Christmas. The only negative point was that we found our room door slightly ajar on returning after a day out. It seems that the cleaning staff had inadvertently left the door open. We raised our concerns with reception staff.