Ratings based on 868 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

very comfortable stay

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Shuttle to the airport; facility
Cons: On the second stay room (We stayed 3 nights then went to Belgium for 3 days and then returned to Amsterdam for 2 days) wasn't good.
Location: walking distance to restaurants and market
I'd recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Amsterdam.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Felt very out of place, the staff spoke down to us like they was better than us, when asking could any1 join the rooftop party there reply was it's going to be very busy as there looking up and down us! If your from manchester I wouldn't stay here!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from milton Keynes

Good tourist base

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: The room and bathroom to a good standard and was the breakfast buffet
Cons: Get rid of your shuttle bus driver !!!
Location: Good base,to travel in.
Very friendly and helpful reception team 😊 The hotel was a good tourist base ,10 mins on the tram from the centre. The down side beware of the shuttle bus back to the airport !!! It's only €7.50 each but The attitude of the driver was aggressive ,rude and his driving matched his personality
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rs

Amazing hotel, with amazing views

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Best hotel I've stayed in by far, the view from the room showed all of Amsterdam city, the roof top bar is great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Like coming home

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Arrived before check in time.. but having specified our flight woukd get us in early, the room was ready. Ir was a member of my family's burthday and the hotel had filled the room wuth balloons.. a lovely extra touch thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southend on Sea

Good hotel in a good location to visit Amsterdam.

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Staff and the location of the hotel as it was not far from a tram stop. Liked the baggage storage area.
Cons: Better and more accessible storage space in the bedrooms for your clothes etc
Location: Tram stop outside which takes you down in to the heart of Amsterdam, from here you can catch another tram, bus or just walk to all the attractions
Hotel is in a good location with a Tram stop a couple of minutes walk away. The room was OK, the bathroom was very nice. My only problem was lack of hanging and space to put your clothes. These were located in an awkward spot behind each side of the bed. Did not manage to try out the sky bar as it was rammed, it seems to be a very busy and popular hotel. Liked the sky deck, you could see for miles. The staff were very nice and helpful. Liked the shuttle to the airport, it was worth the €7.50. Overall if you are looking for a comfortable hotel to stay in when visiting Amsterdam then I would definitely recommend, as long as you are not staying too long and have too many clothes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Amsterdam normal business trip

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Hotel clean as usual :) the only thing that is alittle negative is the time to check in😀However this is something I find for most Amsterdam hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from united kingdom

Wonderful hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2017
I had a wonderful stay here, the staff was very helpful and our room was amazing, the hotel was just nice to be in. The only minor I could say is the gym facilities and the fact that you cannot smoke cannnabis on the rooftop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel in a great location.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Brilliant hotel outside of the centre. Fantastic value for money. Very easy to get into the centre (Tram 13). Only slight disappointment was the bar staff on floor 17 of the hotel were rude and the service was poor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Business trip hotel accommodation always good in this hotel alittle away from centre however trams close by