Ratings based on 622 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Amazing

Posted May 2, 2016
Well recomended to all could not fault the hotel or expirence at all
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bello e pulito ,e vicino al parco

Posted Apr 30, 2016
città molto bella si gira molto bene con tram e bus . consigliata
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Obnoxious staff in bar, messy room.

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Try cleaning the rooms properly. Staff at entrance of bar/restaurant could try not being officious and rude.
Location: Not much. Not as central as implied.
Room wasn't cleaned, old food lying around, sheets seemed pulled over rather than changed, bathroom hadn't been cleaned.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Muy cómodo, personal muy amable

Posted Apr 13, 2016
El hotel está como a 15 o 20 min del centro, tiene a unos pasos la estación del tranvía, está súper cómodo. Todo está muy bien, solo la limpieza les falla un poquito, pero les dices y listo.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai

A break during a business trip.

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Pros: Good Hotel. Fairly good size rooms by European standards, clean and well kept.
Location: Nothing to do nearby, not even places to eat. Other than the 17th floor rooftop of the hotel which was pretty good, but not cheap.
Fairly good location. Public transport available on Tram line 13 pretty close by.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Easy access to city centre and airport.

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Pros: The views. Very quiet and peaceful considering the size of the hotel and it's near a main road.
Cons: Provide bottled water in rooms.
Location: Recommend Anne Frank House, Van Gogh Museum, Beginhof, De Gooyer Windmill and adjoining brewery/bar. Easy public transport links to all.
4 night sightseeing break with friend. Location made for easy access for airport(15-20 minutes by road) and city sights-tram 13 just a few minutes walk from hotel. Room was clean and comfortable with fantastic views. Staff were very welcoming and helpful. Excellent breakfast selection although I felt it was over-priced. Excellent views from Sky Lounge and Rooftop Terrace.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Venezia

Hotel con un ottimo rapporto qualità / prezzo

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Io e mia moglie abbiamo apprezzato il soggiorno in questa struttura. Ben collegato con il centro tramite il tram n.13 ( 15'): consiglio l' acquisto di un abbonamento per i mezzi ( 3gg. € 17). Ottima la pulizia delle camere, buoni i servizi. Piccolo neo: il personale della reception, troppo giovane e inesperto.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

fantastic hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2016
Location: there is a tram nearby, so it is easy to get around
I had a pleasant time at the hotel, the staff were friendly and my room was clean. The hotel has a lovely rooftop bar, along with breakfast and lunch services which is located on the 17th floor with a lovely view of the city.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too far from the city

Posted Feb 14, 2016
Pros: Staff are friendly
Cons: Change the bed mattress & have a better / news bath towels
Location: N/A
Nothing close to it
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Superbe !

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: Le bar avec la cheminée, la douche, la chambre, le personnel.
Nous avons réservé une chambre avec un grand lit. Lorsque nous sommes arrivées, il y avait deux lits rapprochés. Nous avons demandé si nous pouvions avoir un lit double comme réservé et ils nous ont immédiatement donné une nouvelle chambre avec toutes leurs excuses pour la gène occasionnée. Lors de notre séjour, nous avons perdu la carte d'accès à notre chambre et ils ont donné une nouvelle avec le sourire. Le personnel ainsi que le room service est rapide et gentil. La chambre offre tout le confort rêvé. Le 17ème étage (au bar ou sur le toit) offre une magnifique vue sur Amsterdam. La ligne 13 du tram permet d'accéder au centre ville ainsi qu'à la gare centraal. Bref, excellent séjour à Amsterdam grâce au Ramada Apollo Hotel aussi.