Ratings based on 587 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

Superbe !

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: Le bar avec la cheminée, la douche, la chambre, le personnel.
Nous avons réservé une chambre avec un grand lit. Lorsque nous sommes arrivées, il y avait deux lits rapprochés. Nous avons demandé si nous pouvions avoir un lit double comme réservé et ils nous ont immédiatement donné une nouvelle chambre avec toutes leurs excuses pour la gène occasionnée. Lors de notre séjour, nous avons perdu la carte d'accès à notre chambre et ils ont donné une nouvelle avec le sourire. Le personnel ainsi que le room service est rapide et gentil. La chambre offre tout le confort rêvé. Le 17ème étage (au bar ou sur le toit) offre une magnifique vue sur Amsterdam. La ligne 13 du tram permet d'accéder au centre ville ainsi qu'à la gare centraal. Bref, excellent séjour à Amsterdam grâce au Ramada Apollo Hotel aussi.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Voor de vierde keer in Ramada geweest. Dit is de laatste keer willen weer eens wat anders. Dit hotel gaat elk jaar achteruit. De kwaliteit is oké maar wordt steeds minder. Nu hadden ze het restaurant gesloten en de hotelbars ging om elf uur dicht
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Venezia

Albergo consigliatissimo

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: Fare colazione al 17° piano è meraviglioso! Ma soprattutto sorseggiare un thè ammirando le luci della città accanto al calore di uno splendido camino.
Cons: Si potrebbe migliorare l'illuminazione della camera.
Location: Sicuramente un po' fuori dal centro ma comunque ben servito dal tram.
Stupita positivamente dall'hotel. Personale molto gentile, camera pulita e sala colazione/bar in posizione dominante. Nel complesso sono rimasta molto soddisfatta e lo consiglierei.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NOT central

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Cons: All of the above
inconvenient cold tram service overcrowded expensive airport shuttle full had to wait for 1hr 10 mins
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

average hotel

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Average hotel, there wasnt any hand towels or water glasses when we checked in, the bed was a made up old sofa kept sliding, I ended up falling off on second night, staff try to help but dont expect a friendly approach, what they call a fitness room is an absolute joke...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Köln

Schickes Stadthotel

Posted Dec 13, 2015
Pros: Gute Aussicht.
Cons: Das zunächst bezogene Zimmer hatte einen merkwürdigen Geruch. Wir bekamen anstandslos ein besseres Zimmer.
Location: Das Hotel liegt im Park, nahe der Autobahn (die man aber nicht hört). Mit der Tram ist man schnell im Zentrum.
Angenehmer Empfang, große Zimmer, geniale Aussicht. Mit der Tram ist man schnell im Zentrum.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bach/Lechtal

schönes Hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Location: man ist in ca 10-15 direkt am DAM - perfekt
wir waren zu 8. in Amsterdam, und konnten alle ziele innerhalb sehr kurzer Zeit erreichen, das Hotel liegt sehr zentral - obwohl es dennoch ein bisschen außerhalb liegt. Wir kommen bestimmt wieder, Amsterdam ist eine unglaublich tolle Stadt mit viel leben!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Düsseldorf

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Für ein 4 Sterne Hotel hätte ich eine Minibar im Zimmer erwartet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Malin lina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christine K.

Return visit as good as before

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Ebookers
I stayed for the weekend to visit my daughter who is studying at the University of Amsterdam. This is my second visit and again I was thoroughly delighted with the hotel. The breakfast was superb! The bed was very comfortable and the room very clean. The shuttle to and from the airport is very convenient.