Ratings based on 1,181 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from amsterdam

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Room had mould on the ceiling, room was freezing and only had a small oil filled radiator. TV in room wasn't working, asked the staff for a remote and they said the TV didn't work. Bed was uncomfortable. Was given hand towels instead of Bath towels to dry ourselves after a shower, toilet paper was like sand paper.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from a

Horrible

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Run down place, worse than a hostel. Save yourself the stress and go elsewhere.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Very Bad

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: The location was fine, and the staff we did meet were fine but this is all.
Cons: EVERTHING.
Location: location is fine, did not see a lot outside the hotel to do, but nothing is too far to walk for drinks and eats.
It is very dated, no security at night from 11pm to 7am, this is not acceptable, people coming in at all hours which is fine, but you don't know who they are letting in and smoking everywhere. I was very worried about fire regulations, has a note on back of room door that does not help at all as there is no way to contact reception as there is no one there, and also there is no fire exit, we would not be able to get out at all on 10 floor rooms are very close together, nothing to drink in the room IE tea coffee etc, the towels were terrible 2 small towels that were like postage stamps for 2 people and look like they had been dragged out of the bin, my dog has better towels. The whole place needs redoing and looking at, from a safety point of view this is very important, cannot believe they charge what they do it was like a hostel and I have stayed in better hostels. We left and checked into another hotel on our last night as I was very upset about this and it was a birthday treat which made it worse.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Hotel was nice the staff was lovely would defo go back there again just the stairs that are the only problem plus we was on the top floor was hard with our suitcase getting it up an down but overall was ok
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely small cosy hotel close to dam square

Posted Jan 20, 2017
The hotel receptionist was very welcoming, the hotel was lovely however the room was very cold maybe because we was on the top floor. All in all highly recommend this hotel, fantastic place to stay! Will 100% be back to stay here
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Stockton-On-Tees, UK

Nice hotel with an excellent location.

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: The location of the hotel was perfect and the staff was always helpful and friendly. What is more, the price of staying is affordable.
Cons: Cleaning could be improved, because during 5 days of our stay we didn't have proper towels.
Location: I would suggest a visit to Anne Frank House, Rembrandt Square, Dam Square, Kalvarstraat next to Dam Square and museums nearby.
The facilities of the hotel was okay. Staff was helpful and friendly. There was always hot water and our room was warm. There is no lift, however if you don't have too much stuff, it's not a problem. It wasn't a problem for me as I went with a backpack. The location of the hotel was perfect as everything was in a walking distance. It is affordable, especially for students. If you are on a low budget, I would recommend this hotel. In general, it was a pleasant experience
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What you want

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Affordable with a great location right by the Red Light District. Accommodations are slightly damp and uncomfortable, but not so bad that it hurts the experience--and a comfortable room is probably not what you're there for, anyway. One warning-- I wish I had known the rooms didn't come stocked with soap so I knew to bring some right when I arrived.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Hotel close to everything

Posted Nov 23, 2016
The hotel is close to the city attractions and very convenient. The staff is very accommodating. The downside is the hotel amenities. Wasn't able to confirm or check with the hotel the room amenities before i booked. No fridge, no TV, and internet is intermittent. I will still consider staying in this hotel in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great location. Lovely staff

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Would definitely stay here again if I was to visit Amsterdam. It's good on a budget. Small room but comfortable with wall and celling mirrors!! On a quiet street just away from red light district and 5 minutes walk from Dam square. The staff were very welcoming and friendly and have an adorable Pug called Rembrandt
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2016 by marco, Hotel Management
we thank you for your stay , we keep having the ambition to improve within our price level and hope to be even of a better service on your next visit to us, Sincerely Manager