Ratings based on 887 Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
for Everyoneby A verified traveler
Reasonable for price paidPosted Sep 21, 2015
Cons: It's currently going through renovations so I'm sure this place will be much better once they have finished.
Location: 2 canals away from a tram line and really close to all attractions. Quite central.
Unfortunately I arrived and stayed at this hotel during renovations. The room had a leaking roof but luckily it wasn't over the bed as there were no other rooms available. The staff were extremely lovely and I had no issues other than the leaking roof. The stairs are rather steep and narrow so the hotel is not for the faint hearted (keep in mind stairs are a common thing in Amsterdam so there is no point complaining about them!). The manager was extremely helpful as well as the other staff. Despite the leaking roof I thoroughly enjoyed my stay in Amsterdam. The hotel is very conveniently located and on a beauti
for Everyoneby A verified traveler from Mannheim
Süßes kleines HotelPosted Sep 18, 2015
Das Hotel entspricht ganz der typisch amsterdamer Bauart, klein und eng, jedoch sehr gemütlich. Sehr gut gelegen, mit freundlichem Personal. Einen Aufenthaltsraum gibt es im Keller, in dem auch geraucht werden kann. Die Zimmer sind groß genug und sauber. Alles in Allem war es ein Idyllischer Aufenthalt, würde wieder in dieses Hotel! Besonders für den günstigen Preis.
for Everyoneby A verified traveler from Asheville, NC
Nice, cozy historic hotelPosted Sep 18, 2015
Pros: Cozy rooms, comfortable beds, quiet neighborhood, loved the opportunity to get to know the family owners.
Cons: Difficult to get luggage to rooms due to steep, narrow stairs and no elevator. Bathrooms and showers were incredibly small.
Location: Great location, quiet street, easy access to transportation and restaurants.
Cozy, quaint hotel on a very quiet street. Hotel owner/operator is a wonderful, friendly family living next door. The best part of the stay was getting to know the family. The rooms are small but clean and very comfortable. The hotel has easy access to transportation and restaurants.
for Everyoneby A verified traveler from mp
Hotel muy centricoPosted Sep 9, 2015
Hotel muy céntrico y cómodo, un poco antiguo, pero para pasar unos días en amsterdam esta genial, la recepción muy agradable
for Everyoneby A verified traveler from r
Nice break to AmsterdamPosted Sep 7, 2015
Just come home from 5 days in Dam, great time. Hotel was basic website has over rated it, staff said it was a 1 star? Room small, towels are very small, when I asked if we could have normal size was told that's all they do!! Take your own towel! no tea making facilities. Tv in our room did not work as wiring all over place but friends room it did. Rooms are in need of modernisation but adequate for a short stays in a busy city. They were very clean though. The team on arrival was a bit abrupt but was not meant in the way delivered. You wil pay up front for city tax though. The owner was very acomadating getting us extra pillows and towels. Rooms are not vacuumed during the stay but beds are made and bathroom re stocked and clean with fresh towels. the hotel boast a smoking room with TV sofa open from 7am to last check in or 11pm. Situated very central to all places and is along a nice quite canal sided road. Which is 5 minute walk to where it is all happening. Would stay here again I should just say the team where brill and have remocmeend to friends. There are signs in the hotel stating they are working on improvements. Overall I would say an 8 out of 10
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2015 by Tico , Hotel Management
we thank you for your stay and time to write us, it was a pleasure having you as our guest, we listen to our guest and are renovating ,improving according to suggestions , we hope to welcome you next time in our renovated room with tea making facilitys .
by A verified traveler from fi
Mezzo abbaino mansardatoPosted Sep 2, 2015
Stanza claustrofobica, moquette macchiata . Scale con un corrimano sporco, mobilio usurato. In barca a vela i bagni sono più grandi . Una soluzione suggerita : la fuga
for Everyoneby A verified traveler from Amsterdam
Good location and lovely staffPosted Aug 30, 2015
When we arrived and throughout the stay the staff were lovely and accommodating. The location was great and room was a nice size.
by A verified traveler
Valido solo per la posizionePosted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: Solo la zona tranquilla
Cons: Completamente da ristruturare, ampliare le camere e soprattutto i bagni.
Location: L'hotel è su un canale molto tranquillo e fotogenico e si trova a poca distanza dalle principali attrattive della città
L'hotel si trova su un tranquillo canale a due passi dalle zone turistiche della città e questo è l'unico lato positivo. Stanza doppia piccolissima e poco pulita, bagno di un metro per due senza prese elettriche o asciugacapelli, no bicchieri, no sapone, no frigo, solo un buco con 2 mensole tipo armadio. Per lo stesso prezzo si trovano hotel molto meglio e in zone ancora più centrali.
by A verified traveler from Bronx, NY
Dutch Dump!Posted Aug 22, 2015
This place was by far the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. Fist of all it was not properly ventilated, no fans and no ac. The bathroom was disgusting!! There was no barrier between the shower area and the rest of the bathroom. So when you showered the ENTIRE bathroom got flooded, disgusting.
by A verified traveler from d'oscar
Pessimo soggiorno per colpa dell'hotel.Posted Aug 19, 2015
Avevo regalato questo soggiorno a mia moglie per il suo 50 esimo compleanno e per colpa dell'hotel ho fatto una figuraccia !!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2015 by Marco, Hotel Management
we are sorry you didnt enjoy your stay with us , neither did we ever knew about your celebration , we would have arranged a bottle of prosecco from the house , we think your rating is not fair because we are a budget hotel and we exactly gave you the room you have booked ,facilitys , size , decor etc ...in the best location of amsterdam. We suggest next time when organising such an important event not to book a budget hotel but to book a hotel with a higher level and perhaps a Spa , is more expensive but it will avoid disapointments for both parties because we do our best within the budget that we are to make our guests stay a pleasant one . we thank you for your time to write us , sincerely