Ratings based on 1,062 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from trieste italy

Hotel in stile con la citta vicino al centro

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Una citta a misura d'uomo.silenziosa...tranquilla bella da passeggiare e bellissima da girare in bicicletta.interessante dal punto di vista culturare.in alcune zone sembra di essere in un paesaggio da favola
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

close to attratctions but nasty bite from bed bug

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: get rid of the bed bugs and provide a free breakfast and kettle in the room
Location: clubs and boat and bus
good hotel close to locations but had a nasty 3 bites from a bed bug on my last day. no kettle in the room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Torino

Posizione perfetta, camere vecchie

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Posizione
Cons: Camere
L'hotel è in un'ottima posizione per visitare la città di Amsterdam, al confine della zona a luci rosse. In poco più di dieci minuti a piedi si possono raggiungere la Stazione Centrale, Piazza Dam, e la Cintura dei Canali, in 25 minuti si arriva al museo di Van Gogh e al Rijksmuseum. Purtroppo le camere sono davvero vecchie sia per quanto riguarda l'arredamento, sia per quanto riguarda le finiture ma c'è comunque da dire che metà del piano era chiuso per ristrutturazione quindi è probabile stiano provvedendo. Pulizia buona e personale gentile.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Dieses Hotel ist leider nicht empfehlenswert

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: Es ist sehr ruhig gelegen.
Location: Das Hotel liegt sehr zentral und ist vom Bahnhof zu Fuß in ca. 15 Minuten zu erreichen. In der Nähe befinden sich viele Restaurants u. ein Supermarkt
Wir hatten zwei Einzelzimmer gebucht. Beide waren so klein und die Decken so niedrig, dass man sich kaum bewegen konnte. Eines der Zimmer roch eindeutig nach Schimmelbefall. Unsere Bitte, dieses Zimmer zu wechseln wurde abgelehnt. Allerdings wurde der Reinigungstrupp losgeschickt und der Geruch dann von Chlorreiniger überdeckt. Chlorgeruch war auch in dem zweiten Zimmer ständig präsent. Auf dem Teppich und den Matratzen befanden sich viele Flecken. Bettwäsche und Handtücher waren sauber.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Nice and central but still quiet, small rooms.

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Nice little hotel, small rooms but comfortable. Some poor workmanship in the construction of rooms but that appears all over Amsterdam. Hotel staff were nice and friendly and spoke English. The stairs are very small and steep with not lift, heavy and big bags will be a pain. Wouldn't recommend staying for longer than three nights.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Et bad som skulle vært pusset opp for 10 år siden.

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Beliggenhet
Cons: Alt må pusses opp
Location: Tett på alt
Bra beliggenhet, elendig standard, luktet kraftig mugg på bad
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roma SW

Sporco e mal tenuto!!

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Purtroppo anche se si trova in un ottima posizione (in centro)!!La pulizia appena sufficiente !!il materasso con enormi chiazze di sporco allucinante e con un avvallamento al centro , gli asciugamani bucati uno ciascuno senza quelli per le mani!!! Insomma un vero disastro!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Jun 5, 2016
The hotel is in a perfect location. The staff are friendly and helpful. The beds were comfortable and clean. The only thing is the hotel is in need of updating and decorating.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing nice. Horrible hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Cons: Everything
It was awful. Rooms were dirty and old. There was blood on. The shower curtain. Just an awful experience. I spent less than ten mins before I had to find a new hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Simplistic but comfortable

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, cheap prices of drinks at bar, clean rooms, location is close enough to everywhere.
Cons: There are just little things like cracks in walls that could be filled in etc.. There aren't many, and it's understandable for an old building.
Location: Around the corner is Rembrandtplein square, with lots to do, lots of pubs, coffeeshops and eateries. Ice bar isn't particularly far away either..
We stayed three nights here. Upon arrival we were made to feel very welcome by the staff, and this continued throughout the whole time spent there. We were given our keycard and went up to our room. The stairs are steep and narrow (this is to be expected of an older building - 18th century, I think). Our room was small but comfortable, with an en-suite that was also very small but we were not put off by this at all. For a one-star hotel, it deserves at least 5 stars for effort.