Ratings based on 1,584 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Well located! Close to the centre but not too clos

Posted Feb 1, 2016
A nicely presented and deceptively large hotel that was quiet and well supported by front of house staff. However, bearing in mind that the purpose of a hotel is mostly somewhere convenient to sleep, if you're paying a premium, you expect a comfortable bed. Their definition of a king size mattress is not one I would agree with let alone it being very uncomfortable, most probably old and one that sinks in the middle. My girlfriend and I could not get a proper nights sleep as the mattress was thin, worn an kept rolling us away from the side and into the middle. Definitely not worth the money for that! A great shower and en suite bathroom though. Oh, the hotel bar is also extortionate!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2016
A perfect hideaway amongst the hustle of a beautiful city
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riyadh

Nicely Located Amsterdam Hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2016
The hotel is very comfortable, staff helpful and rooms decent. It is a good value for money. I would most likely stay there again. There is lots to do around the hotel. Restaurants and major shopping is 10-walk away. Museums are a good 30-minute brisk walk away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Chicago, USA

Not a chain feel

Posted Jan 19, 2016
This is now my go-to hotel in Amsterdam. A reasonable walk from Central Train Terminal, and convenient for trams, pleasant walks, and the feel of old Amsterdam. Great service them and the hotel has a feel and a warmth of a smaller hotel. Not a "zoo".
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Stadthotel in guter Lage, 5-Sterne nicht würdig

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Für ein Wochenendtrip suche ich ein Hotel in guter Lage und mit entsprechendem Wohlfühlcharakter, da es Anfang Januar war und ich mich nicht auf das Wetter verlassen wollte. Daher schien ein fünf Sterne Hotel in guter Lage genau richtig. Leider konnte die Erwartung an fünf Sterne nicht erfüllt werden: Empfangssituation: - Auch wenn es nicht sonderlich voll war, fühlte sich das Hotel sehr beschäftigt an. Das Check-In verlief ohne Probleme; zum Zimmer begleitet oder das Gepäck getragen wurde jedoch nicht. Auch gab es keine Erläuterungen über die Hotelannehmlichkeiten etc. Frühstück und WLAN wurden für 50 EUR/Tag angeboten; erachte ich als sehr teuer, insbesondere für Internet. Frühstück habe ich ebenso nicht gewählt. Zimmer: - Das Zimmer war relativ dunkel (4. Stock) da das Fenster war sehr klein war und auch kaum zu öffnen. Trotz Klimaanlage schlafe ich gerne bei offnem Fenster, was hier allerdings nur einen Spalt aufging. Die Klimaanlage laufend ein leises Geräusch von sich gab. Auch unsere Nachbarn konnten wir "gut vergnügt" hören. - Fernseher war uralt, erste Generation LCD - Bett und Matratze war i.O., aber nichts besonderes: Federkernmatratze. - Relativ kleines Bad - kann als zweckdienlich bezeichnet werden: nur ein Waschbecken, ein Duschvorhang (m.E. no-go ab 4 Sternen) und keine separate Dusche, keine Regendusche o.Ä., zudem Temperaturschwankungen Alles in allem also okay, aber unter den Erwartungen. Lage für Amsterdam sehr gut.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from New York

Right in the middle of it all but quiet.

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: Central location but quiet.
Cons: It's a completely fine 4 star hotel
Location: Nice and central. Each access to the rail and the city.
It was nice. A civilized hotel, good for the business traveller.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for EVERYTHING

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Brilliant three nights stay Amazing location No taxis needed you can walk everywhere Our room was at the back of the hotel room was clean & fresh Staff were really nice Would recommend & would stay again Wouldn't give it five stars though I think that's a bit strong!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel, but the annex rooms can be noisy

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: Good location and friendly staff
Cons: The annex part needs it's own reception to cut out the long walk through the hotel and the street facing rooms need better soundproofing.
Location: 5 mins walk to Anne Frank house. 5 mins walk to train and bus station. Lots of bars, cafes and restaurants in the main shopping streets nearby.
Great location - easy walk from the train and bus station, and handy for the main attractions. Reception area is modern and staff are very helpful. The main drawback is if you are allocated a room in the annex part of the hotel (room number 900+), as these are a long walk from reception and involve 2 different lift journeys and a walk across an internal bridge to a building on another street. The big problem here is the street noise from late night pedestrians and early morning cleaners/rubbish carts. We found the room comfortable - but very noisy all night and early morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakdale CT

Close to everything!

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Provide free internet
Location: location is central to everything
Great location hotel, we loved the breakfast place cross the street. The hotel was good but the charge for internet was not pleasant - when everywhere in Amsterdam wifi is free!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Excellent central location but on a relatively quiet street. Staff was very friendly and accommodating