Ratings based on 1,810 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norfolk

Nice hotel in a perfect location

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Really enjoyable, comfortable stay. Would recommend to anyone else considering staying there
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

City Centre Hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Close to the centre
Location: Easy access to activities either by walking or taking the trams.
Lovely hotel in the city centre near the central station. The room was nice, staff were pleasant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Poor service from front desk

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Was told breakfast was extra cost when the club room booked & paid for included breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing staff and easy stay!

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Location: Amazing location 5 minute walk from centraale station and right next to the shops
The location of the hotel makes it-especially if your not in Amsterdam for long it only takes around 30 minutes door to door from the airport. The rooms are slightly disappointing from what we were expecting which is something we heard other guests complain about. The staff however made the stay-from start to finish they made our stay easy and enjoyable!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from la mesa, United States of America

The nicest hotel in the dam square

Posted Nov 9, 2016
A french-company owned hotel that is very efficient and cozy. I stayed here once and I did not experience any inconveniences. Their Breakfast is top-notch, and the quality of service generally is satisfying. I would defenitely recommend it for tourists.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

lovely hotel and perfect position.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: All of it. 5*
Staff very friendly, could not fault the hotel. Clean rooms, serviced daily.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Perfect Hotel!

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Location: You can walk to the Anne Frank house, the Van Gogh art museum and the Rijksmuseum, going past Dam square which is important to see, or via the canals.
Renaissance is within walking distance of all the attractions of Amsterdam , is 100 m from the train station ( which has trains every 15 min to the airport, Schipol) and is a great location. The hotel was comfortable, the staff could not do enough and the food, wine and beer were excellent. I was grateful for their excellent navigator service; (They have a manned 24/7 desk to offer you a map and directions to include trams, buses and boats in case you do not want to walk) I am going to have difficulty if I stay anywhere else as this hotel has been perfect.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PIACENZA

OTTIMO X AMSTERDAM

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: IL PERSONALE MOLTO PROFESSIONALE
POSIZIONE IDEALE X LA VISITA DI AMSTERDAM,VICINO AL CENTRO . CONSIGLIO VIVAMENTE.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from novara

Deludente

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: Buona posizione vicino alla stazione e a piazza Dam
Ampia struttura un' impresa arrivare nella nostra camera, dovendo prendere 2 ascensori e dopo aver percorso lunghi corridoi. il Wi-Fi a pagamento ad oggi inaccettabile per qualsiasi hotel figuriamoci X un 5 stelle. Il nostro Bagno piccolo con vasca e senza bidè
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kjempe bra

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Sentralt, hyggelig personell, reint og pent. Bra service. Service vennlig. Alle ville gjestene det beste.
Cons: Det er ikke noe å klage på. Alt var bra. Beliggenhet, service.
Location: Sentralt til det meste.