Ratings based on 1,774 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super hotel in excellent location.

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Cons: - there should be complementary water bottles every day in the
Very nice location and very nice accommodations. It is a few steps from Centraal Station and on the edge of the UNESCO city canal center, steps away from the Singel Canal, but tucked away from the chaos. Really an awesome location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from São Paulo

Hotel bem central

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: Bem próximo aos pontos turísticos, e estação central.
Boa localização, limpeza do quarto ótima, do pequeno almoço bem completo.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: It had an Executive Lounge.
Location: Central location but off the busy streets. Within walking distance of all central points of interest.
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Great central location but away from the noisy, busy streets. Within walking distance of the Central Station and other points of interest such as Dam Square, the Red Light District, etc. Would definitely stay there again if we were to return to Amsterdam.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. But not 5 star in my opinion.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: The best things about this hotel are the location and the rooms are good.
Cons: Earlier breakfast start at 6am.
Great hotel. Walking distance to the central train station and some of the fun streets and canals. Clean rooms. No real views out of the windows. Breakfast is served at 7am so if you want it earlier then don't book it. A true 5 star hotel will have great bars, nice big lobby, great views out of the windows, great gym, pool, etc. But this hotel has none of those so they cannot call it a 5 star hotel. Sorry guys but this is a 4 star hotel. They need to down grade it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego,CA

Don't waist your money do NOT stay in this hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Rude, unhelpful staff who didn't want to be bothered. I hate these hotels with only nice lobby but service is awful with terrible, small and dirty rooms and charge an arm and leg, no coffee machine, no complimentary water, in the room and they don't change the sheets. I don't know where Expedia got all the other ratings but its a lie. I would not even give this hotel a 1 star. This city is like a zoo and this hotel so overrated. I would not come back even if they paid me!! Worst hotel I stayed in Europe this summer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis

Convenient location

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Close to Centraal station, has a conciedrge staff that is very knowledgeable and gives straight, unvarnished advice.
Cons: Relative to Amsterdam, restaurant pricing is on the high side.
Friendly, professional staff. Takes the extra time to make guests feel special.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

Posted Sep 4, 2016
I love the hotel location with easy access to many attractions
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to central station

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Terrible Wouldn't go back neither would I recommend
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful hotel close to the heart of Amsterdam.

Posted Sep 2, 2016
A beautiful hotel with a very smart interior that is well kept and clean. Polite and professional staff that were always available to help. Much larger than I expected which meant that we had a long walk to get to our room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stmk.,Österr.

Traumhaftes Hotel in zentraler Lage

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Top-Lage!Unweit vom wunderschönen Hauptbahnhof entfernt!Erstklassiges Frühstücksbuffet!Schöne,geräumige Zimmer,Freundlichkeit an der Rezeption.
Cons: Dusche in der Badewanne mit Duschvorhang ist vielleicht dem heutigen Komfort nicht mehr angepasst!
Location: Nähe Hauptbahnhof.Von da gehen gehen alle Öffis weg!Und zu Fuß-z.B.Rotlichtviertel,Chinatown
Wir können dieses Hotel nur weiterempfehlen!Wir besuchten Amsterdam und dieses Hotel vom 22.8-25.8.2016.Bei traumhaften Wetter(für Sightseeing schon fast zu heiß).Unbedingt zu empfehlen sind:Anne Frank Haus,Grachtenfahrt,Rotlichtviertel,Zandvoort aan Zee usw..Amsterdam ist eine wunderschöne (Architektur),außergewöhnliche Stadt!Dabei hab ich die Unmengen von Fahrrädern noch gar nicht erwähnt! .